Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 75W-90 100% Synthetic Marine Gear Lube

Product code : AGMQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 82 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

96% would recommend

  • 5 73
  • 4 7
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 75W-90 100% Synthetic Marine Gear Lube

4.8 star rating Based on 82 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Marine Gear Lube
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  June 04, 2023
    This is the first time using Amsoil Marine Gear Lube in both of my outboard motors so I can’t comment on the product itself, but the Easy-Pack made changing the fluid easy and NO mess.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mr
    By  Gerald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MT  on  June 01, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    it's the only one I use, It's the best
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksboro tn  on  April 17, 2023
    amsoil was out in the 70's when I was in the airforce as a jet mechanic.We tested LOL. loved it then and I love it now
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine gear lube
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stl. MO  on  December 04, 2022
    The best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best available
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  November 23, 2022
    Amsoil is the only gear lube I'll use in our sterndrives. Our old boat had an Alpha 1 and our new boat has an Bravo 3. It's comforting to know we can count on Amsoil to get us through another problem free year on the water.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good as it gets!!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 10, 2022
    work great fast service
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Outdrive oil
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island, NY  on  November 07, 2022
    I use this oil in my Mercrusier alpha 1 gen 2 Outdrive. It shifts much smoother and easier with no banging. I highly recommend this oil . Give it a try and see the difference for yourself.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OEM Full Synthetic Equivalent
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  November 01, 2022
    The lower unit of my Yamaha SHO outboards is always filled with Amsoil gear lube. It exceeds Yamahas specifications for lower unit oil and it the perfect replacement for OEM options. As a bonus I have noticed less noise since I started using the lube when placing the motor in forward/reverse.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rock Springs  on  October 23, 2022
    Good product
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    When you want the best choose Amsoil.
    By  ART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Florida  on  July 28, 2022
    I have used Amsoil products for as long as I can remember. You will not find a better product on the market period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Prompt delivery
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Walbridge   on  June 19, 2022
    Shipment arrived quickly and as always quality product, and piece of mind knowing my boats operating at peak performance with amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    marine gear lub
    By  donnie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  June 04, 2022
    used this lube every fall to replace oil in foot on my outboard have never had a problem
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear lube
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 19, 2022
    Works as should. A brand I trust in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  Mandingo ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  May 15, 2022
    Got a brand new outboard wanted the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change kits
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  May 06, 2022
    I have been using Amsoil for 10 years . It works well in Polaris Rangers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    boats
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  port colborne Ontario Canada  on  May 02, 2022
    Fantastic gear lube for all my outboard needs
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  May 01, 2022
    Above and beyond expectations
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Convienent to use
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nootka Sound  on  May 01, 2022
    Easy to service the lower unit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Amsoil synthetic marine grease
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooksville Fl  on  April 19, 2022
    I just noticed that the consistency and color of this grease has changed. Can someone contact me and let me know if the formulation has changed??
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All Good
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sparrows Point   on  April 16, 2022
    As always great customer service and awesome oil , I have been using amsoil for over 10 years in my truck , all my outboard engines and Grease for my trailers, outstanding product definitely recommend using Amsoil . Even Though they forgot my free telescoping parts wand that I still have not received.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?