Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 75W-90 100% Synthetic Marine Gear Lube

Product code : AGMQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 82 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

96% would recommend

  • 5 73
  • 4 7
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 75W-90 100% Synthetic Marine Gear Lube

4.8 star rating Based on 82 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Marine Gear Oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Granum Alberta  on  April 14, 2022
    I have found less foam than OEM Oil Amsoil oil is a better product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great gear oil
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 03, 2022
    Drive unit had a rough shift into forward and reverse. Since changing lower unit gear oil to Amsoil, everything shifts more smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No mor mess or waste
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Millsboro DE  on  April 02, 2022
    This stuff is great...no more pumping. You can fill it from the top hole in the lower unit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Safe for brass gears
    By  Dominic,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 07, 2022
    I bought this gear oil because it said it was safe for brass gears. I am hesitant to trust it because the last one I bought that said it was caused a lot of galling which is what regular (not brass safe) gear oil causes. So only time will tell. I wish it said more on the bottle about being safe for brass gears and not just on the website. But so far the consistency is much more stable at lower temperatures (doesn't get too thick to flow) than the previous gear oil I used and it seems to be working great so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lower unit oil
    By  ISAAC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 21, 2022
    Very handy to fill lower unit thanks to the easy pack. Been using it a few years now and have never had a problem. Smooth shifting and oil still looks like new when I change it once a year. Good quality oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy as 1 2 3
    By  Jerry ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  January 27, 2022
    Been using AMSOIL for years pumping the gear lube into the lower unit of my outboard. But now you’ve made life so much easier with the Easy Pack. Same Great Product in an easy to use Package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this lube!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iona Station Ontario  on  January 07, 2022
    I have been using this lube in the lower unit of my BF90 Honda outboard for many years and is the only one I trust.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great gear lube!
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Highlands Ranch, CO  on  November 01, 2021
    We've used this gear lube in our previous boat and our current boat. Our old boat had the Alpha One in it and the new one has the Bravo Three. We've never had any sterndrive issues with either boat. They both ran nice and quiet and every time I changed the lube it still looked like honey.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very easy to use bottle
    By  CLARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Owatonna, Mn  on  October 18, 2021
    The squeezable bottle sure makes it easy to fill lower unit of boat motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil gear
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 10, 2021
    out drives and outboard lower units run way cooler in the warm water of Florida.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine gear lube
    By  SAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021
    Best product for the lower unit on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine Gear Oil
    By  Mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  September 13, 2021
    If the local warehouse is closed for pick up Amsoil should offer free shipping
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome customer service
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 30, 2021
    Love the new packaging it makes changing the lower unit lube so easy. The fact that I can call Amsoil and have the phone answered by a human being is priceless! Customer service in general has become abysmal at most large businesses,but Amsoil is still doing a great job!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Looks Good
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021
    This oil is much lighter in color than synthetic I used previously. It gives impression of a much purer product. Long term results unknown because I just installed in my gearbox on the outboard.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Damn good stuff
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Cruz ca  on  August 27, 2021
    I trust Amsoil brand
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yamaha 150 on Gear Lube 70W-90
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Youngsville  on  August 23, 2021
    Very quite and smooth since service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine lube *
    By  Teddy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  August 21, 2021
    Like ability to not foam with moderate water contamination.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Smooth
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  August 15, 2021
    Motor seems to slide in and out of gear better. I'm not positive, but I believe the foot is running cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Alternative Lube
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  August 13, 2021
    I have been running Amsoil lower unit lube in my Yamaha SHO outboards since 2013. Compared to the standard Yamaha gear lube I have noticed quieter and smoother shifts going in and out of gear using Amsoil. In addition when changing the gear oil the Amsoil comes out noticeably cleaner than any other brand I have ever used. When my lower units are inspected the gears and internals always are in spec even with higher hours, I high recommend this product for any motors that it is compatible with.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 02, 2021
    Drained this out of my lower unit after 100 hours of use in my Suzuki 350 And it looked as good as it did coming out of the bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?