Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Diesel Injector Clean Fuel Additive

Product code : ADFPCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 120 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 113
  • 4 5
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Diesel Injector Clean Fuel Additive

4.9 star rating Based on 120 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Fuel additive
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 22, 2024
    Have used Amsoil diesel injector cleaner for years have never had no problems
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clean Machine!!
    By  TERRANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Index, Washington  on  April 19, 2024
    Until recently, I had never run an injector cleaner through my engine, but I thought maybe it could use a little TLC. I felt a definite improvement in starting and idling after about 2 tanks of this fuel injector cleaner!!! I’ve chosen to run it ever since. Overall, my truck runs so much better at 376,000 miles, with the use of Amsoil products, than it ever has!!!! Thank you!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleaner
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Key largo   on  April 09, 2024
    Been using this cleaner. Don't known if it's doing any good. Still haven't received any of the free gifts that were promoted when spending certain amount of$. I well excited the dollar amount. Let's see if anyone from the company will deliver my promotional gifts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saved me thousands
    By  Thunder Chicken,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  April 03, 2024
    I started smelling a coolant leak and could not track it down. I brought my truck into the dealership and they could not track it down either. YT videos made me believe that it may be a cracked coolant tank so I ordered a new one and replaced it. I still had a leak and it was coming from the coolant tank somehow. I brought it back to the dealer and they found that I was getting combustion blowby into the coolant system and it was pressuring the coolant tank and it was slowly overflowing. They said the two probable causes were a blown head gasket or a bad EGR system. Neither repair option was going to be cheap. I had heard about the miracles that Amsoil Diesel Injector Clean could perform and ordered a case because I had nothing to lose by trying it. I used the cleanout dose with a full tank. Within 10 miles of adding the product to the tank, I saw billowing clouds of blue smoke coming out of the exhaust under mild acceleration. I treated one more tank at the cleanout dose and that did the trick. Apparently, I had a carboned up EGR system and Diesel Injector Clean got rid of it fast. I now treat my diesel with it regularly and have not had a EGR blowback problem again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior products
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phippsburg, Colorado  on  February 19, 2024
    All Amsoil products are superior!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This Stuff Works !!!
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ct  on  February 14, 2024
    Had a Volvo mini Excavator, first start up in morning it spits and sputters till it warms up 1-3min then it fuel knocks till it runs for atleast 10-15min, add this stuff to fuel, ran for 30min, came back Monday morning fired it up and it was better. Treated 2nd tank of fuel, by end of 2nd tank 2-3days later, Fuel knock was 95% gone when cold and the spitting and sputtering was cleaned up. It does start coming back a hundred or so hrs later of untreated fuel so I start treating next couple tanks till its gone again. Very happy with this product vs Power Service that I've tried in past. This stuff actually works and it works faster.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Injector Clean
    By  TERRANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Index, Washington  on  November 17, 2023
    Haven’t run injector cleaner in years, but my ‘98 Dodge 3500 dually diesel 4x4 is running like a Swiss watch with 372,000miles on the odometer. I DID notice that it was running even smoother with this Injector Cleaner in it!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil great product
    By  Davey Crocket,  a  Verified Buyer  from  57104  on  October 23, 2023
    Us this in our diesel engines, have never had an injector problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plainfield Illinois   on  October 22, 2023
    Better fuel mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2004 LLY Duramax
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hanna  on  October 15, 2023
    I use this product religiously and add to every tank of diesel I put through my truck. The engine runs smooth and burns clean. Most effective and affordable product on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Peace of Mind
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah County, Utah  on  September 16, 2023
    Love the product as it gives me piece of mind in keeping my trucks motor in top condition. Injectors costs too much to replace if you break them.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  EDMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  September 07, 2023
    My car has had amazing power since I have been using it. I use it in every third tank and it has really cleaned up my engine and performance is amazing. Highly recommend to everyone who drives a Diesel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Injector Clean
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 16, 2023
    It worked as described.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use it in my LLY Duramax
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Badland Alberta  on  July 16, 2023
    I use this product every fuel up. Keeps my diesel running smoothly and reliably
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  RAYBURN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  June 01, 2023
    Keeps my diesel running smoothly and powerfully.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Additive
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  April 29, 2023
    Seamed to do the job thx guys
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps Everything Clean!
    By  ART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St. George, UT  on  April 29, 2023
    I use this product regularly on my 6.7 L Ford. It now has 97K miles on it and I've never had a problem with the fuel system except twice when forced to buy bio-diesel. In the first case, I had a missing problem after about 100 miles; I didn't have this in the tank at the time. In the second, I did duse this in the tank at the same time and didn't have any issues. I'd recommend it to anyone, especially if you're forced to purchase bio-diesel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel injector clean
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Erie Ontario Canada  on  April 19, 2023
    Used this diesel fuel additive in my 2018 Ford transit work van with a3.2l diesel. It has 212000 klms on it and runs like new. Can't have downtime as my job is busy. I think it helps keep the check engine light off as well and running smoothly!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    feel a difference
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 13, 2023
    I feel a difference right away putting this in my fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth and powerful
    By  RAYBURN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chesapeake VA   on  January 31, 2023
    I use this product all the time to ensure my fuel system is clean and lubricated. Works great!
    Was this review helpful?