Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Engine and Transmission Flush

Product code : FLSHCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 192 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 183
  • 4 4
  • 3 3
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

AMSOIL Engine and Transmission Flush

4.9 star rating Based on 192 reviews
  • 3 star rating
    did not use
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fall River ma  on  July 01, 2024
    I bought it but did not use it, my car has a lot of miles on it and was afraid that I would open a can of worms.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It seemed to clean
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri   on  June 25, 2024
    Used this on 220,000 mile Toyota. Engine oil was black as coal coming out. Engine is guider.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High mileage 2011 BMW X5 xDrive35i
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix Az  on  June 17, 2024
    Seemed to really help clean the old oil out so I could start fresh with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine Flush
    By  VLADS DATONA 392,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ca  on  June 08, 2024
    I decided to flush out the Penzoil that I would use on my dodge charger 392, and added the AMSOIL signature series. Engine oil life since oil change and flush is at 80% and still looks golden.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A good clean up!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec Canada  on  June 08, 2024
    Simply a complete clean up of the interior of the oil systeme.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Every oil change
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cochrane AB   on  May 31, 2024
    I use this on every oil change not only have I seen how good it is, but it makes draining oil easy and fast. I’ve seen pieces of junk come out in the oil waterfall this creates. I wouldn’t not use it just for convenience.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine and transmission flush
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  May 30, 2024
    Every 3 oil changes i run this in my oil for 15min before i drain it. I've had my oil pans off on both my vehicles since doing this and they look like new engines still
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    engine and transmission flush
    By  CATHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  granada hills california  on  May 20, 2024
    All Amsoil products are high quality and make a true good difference in the performance of our vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Do it again!!
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin Rapids  on  May 18, 2024
    I have used this product numerous times and it does the job. Really cleans the engine with very little effort. I use this on every third oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great To Flush Out Deposits
    By  FRITZ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 14, 2024
    Used for an engine oil change. Followed the directions and drained after pouring into the oil and running the motor. Oil was way darker than normal when I drained it. Scoped oil pan and it was way cleaner than before.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just Works
    By  MIGUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  April 28, 2024
    I have used it 4 times in 4 different vehicles, I did noticed the oil coming out way darker than it was before using. does it work, Maybe but it certainly helps to break down sludge.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it
    By  MARLON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 27, 2024
    It’ works wonders
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine/ Transmission flush
    By  WILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2024
    This is the best additive on the market. I have heard about other products, but none have come close to compare with Amsoil. Not to mention the oil. I highly recommend this product to anyone, anywhere. Will continue to use all of Amsoil products bc it’s 100% Synthetic
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does work
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago  on  April 20, 2024
    Good product!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GREAT PRE OIL ROUTINE
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 15, 2024
    Used this before my first Amsoil filter and oil change, followed the directions. Wow, the oil was darker when I drained it. I will definitely use this before ever oil change. After I added it and was idling for 15 minutes, I noticed the engine smoothed out a bit and started getting a little quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding!
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Virginia  on  March 14, 2024
    I had a 2014 Impala with 240,000 miles that was starting to use a lot of oil. I added this to the next oil change, ran it and did the change and I still used a little oil. I did it again at my next 10,000 mile change and I have not used any oil between changes since.I now have 270,000 miles. it did a great job of cleaning out the motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Clean Flush...
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marxist Empire of Southern California  on  March 05, 2024
    The Oil Wasn't that dirty before the change -- but looks like brand new inside after.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleans them up
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  March 03, 2024
    I ran this through our car to remove excess carbon buildup. It performed as advertised. Very good product that I definitely recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sludge relief
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marysville Oh  on  February 17, 2024
    My 2011 had very low oil pressure due to sludge. After using the AMSOIL engine flush my oil pressure is 15 to 20 psi higher. Right where it should be. Thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil flush
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  February 10, 2024
    Used this product twice now, on a high mileage vehicle and it seems to idle smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?