Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Engine and Transmission Flush

Product code : FLSHCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 178 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 170
  • 4 4
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

AMSOIL Engine and Transmission Flush

4.9 star rating Based on 178 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    GREAT PRE OIL ROUTINE
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 15, 2024
    Used this before my first Amsoil filter and oil change, followed the directions. Wow, the oil was darker when I drained it. I will definitely use this before ever oil change. After I added it and was idling for 15 minutes, I noticed the engine smoothed out a bit and started getting a little quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding!
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Virginia  on  March 14, 2024
    I had a 2014 Impala with 240,000 miles that was starting to use a lot of oil. I added this to the next oil change, ran it and did the change and I still used a little oil. I did it again at my next 10,000 mile change and I have not used any oil between changes since.I now have 270,000 miles. it did a great job of cleaning out the motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very Clean Flush...
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marxist Empire of Southern California  on  March 05, 2024
    The Oil Wasn't that dirty before the change -- but looks like brand new inside after.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleans them up
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  March 03, 2024
    I ran this through our car to remove excess carbon buildup. It performed as advertised. Very good product that I definitely recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sludge relief
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marysville Oh  on  February 17, 2024
    My 2011 had very low oil pressure due to sludge. After using the AMSOIL engine flush my oil pressure is 15 to 20 psi higher. Right where it should be. Thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil flush
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  February 10, 2024
    Used this product twice now, on a high mileage vehicle and it seems to idle smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great product
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 05, 2024
    I use Amsoil products in everything i own i used this flush in my 99 ram with the 5.9 gas engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine and transmission flush
    By  MELVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta   on  January 28, 2024
    I have tried other ways to clean the engine sand crankcase but using this product does what it says it does.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bmw 750li ran great after both oil and transmission flush
    By  COURTNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 13, 2024
    Had oil and transmission flushed with my last oil and transmission change . Can feel the difference in shifting as well as overall performance in. The 4.4L twin turbo.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A very good product
    By  RUFUS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  January 10, 2024
    It freed up my sticking lifter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  Uh....,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  January 04, 2024
    Works like a BAU5E !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  MANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fayetteville NC  on  December 27, 2023
    I use the engine flush every 3 oil changes and it hasn’t disappointed me yet great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great flush
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Thomasville Pa  on  December 26, 2023
    This stuff really cleans the motor after an oil change…runs out like water!! Love this stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine flush
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 05, 2023
    Good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  November 17, 2023
    This flush works wonders on my Cummins to help clear out some of the bad stuff left behind in the oil highly recommend it with at least every other oil change
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product!
    By  Amsoil Fanboy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  November 15, 2023
    I use this with every oil change, together with amsoil oil filters & Signature series motor oil. It really cleans out the oil varnish from inside the engines of all my cars. Oil remains cleaner this way. Genius product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Helps to clean crankcase
    By  RAMON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pearl River NY  on  November 05, 2023
    I like how this product helps clean out my oil crankcase prior to changing the oil. I use it before every oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine flush
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cochrane Ab   on  October 18, 2023
    This product works very well. I add one each oil change not only to reap the benefits of what it has inside cleaning wise but also seems to get out alot of residual oil that otherwise wouldn’t come out. Every last drop but you must have a hot engine when adding it and draining it it works the best to melt away all the bad stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A good clean up!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec Canada  on  October 12, 2023
    Perfect for my truck!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  COREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia USA  on  October 04, 2023
    Seems to work well Noticed much smoother engine sound after use of this flush. Followed by a oil and filter change. Used in a high mileage 2001 chevrolet impala.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?