Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Extended-Life 0W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLZQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,304 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 1257
  • 4 37
  • 3 6
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Extended-Life 0W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,304 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Very Pleased
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Kentucky  on  February 07, 2024
    Bought the wifes 13 Pilot with 15x,xxx Miles. Since I first Changed oil I have been using Amsoil. We are now over 210,000 With no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great oil
    By  MAX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  February 06, 2024
    Confident in performance and protecting engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil!
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  February 06, 2024
    This was my first time using your oil. I couldn't believe that this oil quieted the engine in my new truck as much as it did. This is the only oil I will be using from now on. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  CLINT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  February 06, 2024
    Was using other quality oils. Amsoil not only stands out from the crowd it surpasses it. In performance. In my everyday car and motorcycles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EXTENDED LIFE OIL
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KAMPER KORNER  on  February 04, 2024
    BEEN USING AMOIL EXTENDED LIIFE IN IN ALL OUR UNITS FOR YEARS , EVERYTHING HAS BEEN AND STILL RUNNING GREAT .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Over 200,000
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 04, 2024
    Been using this product since my truck had 36,000 miles! over 200,000 now still running strong!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DUANE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 31, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil for many years Do not have to worry about miles Change every year
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    been using Amsoil since 1976
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 29, 2024
    I had a 1971 LS6 454 Corvette went through 2 Cams in 5 years in 1976 at alamo drag way was introduced to Amsoil changer out engine, trans and rear end oil first pass was 400th of a second faster than I had ever run and 136mph at 10.57 seconds never had any engine problems with the car we ran the car about twice a month for 9 years at alamo drag way and Austen I sold the car in 1984 been using Amsoil products ever since Larry C. texas
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great protection
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 22, 2024
    Awesome product would recommend use any amsoil product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  Francis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  January 21, 2024
    Great product well worth the money
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works good
    By  Forrest ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  January 19, 2024
    I am using this in a higher mileage Honda. 6 cylinder. My oil consumption has went down significantly between changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BEST THERE IS !!!
    By  CHUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Tn.  on  January 13, 2024
    This oil is of course is the best. Been using it for years, no problems. I do beleive you gain horsepower by using this !! Great oil !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0-20
    By  BURTROW ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Apopka, Fl  on  January 12, 2024
    All of your oils are excellent, but these are superior!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product. Trusted for decades
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  January 05, 2024
    I've used Amsoil products for decades with complete confidence and great results. My current vehicles have 206,000 miles, 166,000 miles and 101,000 miles. Never any internal engine problems. All running great. I also use Amsoil (Z-Rod) in my fourth vehicle, a '47 Hudson and all my boats and mowers.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2013 Chevy Captiva Sport "LTZ"
    By  JAMES C ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Green Valley, AZ  on  December 29, 2023
    I have used Amsoil on all my cars for the past 40 years. I am currently using the 5W -30 100% Synthetic for the smaller engine on this small SUV for better lubrication. Recently took a 5,000 mile trip and the car did exceptionally well. Fun to drive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newport NH  on  December 26, 2023
    My daughter’s 2016 Jeep renagade run very smooth using this oil. Wouldn’t use any other oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Loyal AMSOIL Customer
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  December 18, 2023
    This is the only oil I will run in my 2016 Jeep JKU. I bought it with right at 30k on the odometer and immediately switched it to AMSOIL. According to its maintenance records it was serviced exclusively at a CDRJ dealership, but I do all my maintenance and wanted to run AMSOIL. The JK ran smoothly before, but when I switched to the AMSOIL it was noticeably smoother and quieter. The same was true for every vehicle I switched over to AMSOIL. If you’re on the fence, give it a try! I seriously doubt you’ll switch back to whatever oil you were running before.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Utmost incredible customer service!
    By  KRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  December 13, 2023
    I ordered an oil change kit that arrived short of two quarts of oil. I sent an email to customer service and within just an hour or two I had a response stating the two quarts would be shipped out within 24 hours. With all of the supply chain, logistics, and labor shortages these days, I think that was spectacular serivice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 11, 2023
    This is wonderful oil. And with the price of oil at the stores right around the same price, it actually puts money in your pocket and the promise of great oil. This is the only oil I’ve used for almost 20 years.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    taz
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MO  on  December 11, 2023
    I have been using amsoil ten plus years and it is one of the very best .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?