Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Extended-Life 0W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLZQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,312 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 1265
  • 4 37
  • 3 6
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Extended-Life 0W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,312 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    0-20
    By  BURTROW ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Apopka, Fl  on  January 12, 2024
    All of your oils are excellent, but these are superior!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product. Trusted for decades
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  January 05, 2024
    I've used Amsoil products for decades with complete confidence and great results. My current vehicles have 206,000 miles, 166,000 miles and 101,000 miles. Never any internal engine problems. All running great. I also use Amsoil (Z-Rod) in my fourth vehicle, a '47 Hudson and all my boats and mowers.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2013 Chevy Captiva Sport "LTZ"
    By  JAMES C ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Green Valley, AZ  on  December 29, 2023
    I have used Amsoil on all my cars for the past 40 years. I am currently using the 5W -30 100% Synthetic for the smaller engine on this small SUV for better lubrication. Recently took a 5,000 mile trip and the car did exceptionally well. Fun to drive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newport NH  on  December 26, 2023
    My daughter’s 2016 Jeep renagade run very smooth using this oil. Wouldn’t use any other oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Loyal AMSOIL Customer
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  December 18, 2023
    This is the only oil I will run in my 2016 Jeep JKU. I bought it with right at 30k on the odometer and immediately switched it to AMSOIL. According to its maintenance records it was serviced exclusively at a CDRJ dealership, but I do all my maintenance and wanted to run AMSOIL. The JK ran smoothly before, but when I switched to the AMSOIL it was noticeably smoother and quieter. The same was true for every vehicle I switched over to AMSOIL. If you’re on the fence, give it a try! I seriously doubt you’ll switch back to whatever oil you were running before.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Utmost incredible customer service!
    By  KRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  December 13, 2023
    I ordered an oil change kit that arrived short of two quarts of oil. I sent an email to customer service and within just an hour or two I had a response stating the two quarts would be shipped out within 24 hours. With all of the supply chain, logistics, and labor shortages these days, I think that was spectacular serivice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 11, 2023
    This is wonderful oil. And with the price of oil at the stores right around the same price, it actually puts money in your pocket and the promise of great oil. This is the only oil I’ve used for almost 20 years.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    taz
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MO  on  December 11, 2023
    I have been using amsoil ten plus years and it is one of the very best .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for my wifes pilot
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  December 08, 2023
    Works better than any oil i have used. Cleaner for a longer period of time unlike the other oils
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Is there any other brand better than this😁
    By  EDDIE ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, Tx  on  December 06, 2023
    Been using Amsoil on my Q50 for years, and it’s the best brand out there👍👍👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 05, 2023
    Good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island,NY  on  December 05, 2023
    I’ve been using Amsoil products for over 45 years. I use it in my vehicles (SUV’s), boats ,motorcycle and even in stuff like generators and power washers. I’ve been amazed by not only the improvement in performance but more so by how clean it keeps the inside of every engine. Keep up the good job Amsoil !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil hands down
    By  ANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Miami  on  December 03, 2023
    I’ve been using this oil for about 2 years now and I have no complaints. I have a rotary engine so oil is even more important in our engines. Will not use any other brand
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First Oil Change to early to tell
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tiger,Georgia  on  December 02, 2023
    Just changed over to Amsoil with a brand new 2023 Chevy Blazer W/ V6 power. Blazer had 4044 miles at first oil change. To early to give a review. But the shipping was timely.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Extended Life Motor Oil
    By  Bernie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson  on  November 30, 2023
    I’ve been using Amsoil products in my vehicles for years, 1st time trying Extended Life. Took a recent round trip to Texas around 2k miles, checked the oil, the vehicle didn’t consume and looked clean (transparent).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It’s slick
    By  S CHAP,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 17, 2023
    Man this oil so good I’ve only use it in my cars also it’s so good for lubricant it’s nice and slick it lives all the nice soft metals on my car
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Turbo
    By  Harleylowrider ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrington Delaware   on  November 15, 2023
    2019 3.5 ecoboost turbos loves this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  Harley lowrider ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrington Delaware   on  November 15, 2023
    1995 nissan xe pickup 294000. Miles loves this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change.
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  November 12, 2023
    Oils still holding level and almost as clean as original at change. Even getting better fuel mileage. Says a lot for a heavy expidition with a 5.4 L.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Milage
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  November 12, 2023
    Firt time I used 20k formula. I changed the regular at 8k plus.. the vehicle told me when. I am excited to see how the car reacts to the 20 k. The oil was nearly as clean as when I put it in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?