Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,313 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 1266
  • 4 37
  • 3 6
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,313 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    5W30
    By  YOLANDA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 08, 2024
    The Best oil I have used my car runs very smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 07, 2024
    I have used AMSOIL ever since buy a used car with an engine that had dark oil even after an oil change but using AMSOIL for a year and the oil is now clean when it’s due for an oil change
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Extended Life Motor Oil
    By  YEVGENIY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 07, 2024
    Best oil which I used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Heritage Rider
    By  RUSTY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  April 06, 2024
    Correct product ordered and fast delivery
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  pete,  a  Verified Buyer  from  milton fl  on  April 02, 2024
    Rapid service , great value. The car seems to run smoother with solid acceleration. Just survived haven't noticed any gas mileage gains yet. I will switch my other car over when it gets time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  ALBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Manitoba   on  April 02, 2024
    All my vehicles see only Amsoil oil, from XL in engine to extreme in diffs. At 200k and 300kms, the oil is still not black at oil change and engines still run like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2024
    Awesome product great customer service
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  KERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  March 22, 2024
    So far so good just did the oil change 2 months ago
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First Time
    By  MITCHELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Lauderdale, FL  on  March 22, 2024
    With motor oil its hard to say based on experience unless you take your engine apart and check the wear and tear. Although this is my first time using AMSOIL I did my homework. YouTube has some very good reporting on wear and tear of all types of oil I decided on AMSOIL for my 2019 F350 Dually, oil and gear lube, and my 2000 Miata. I know already I made the right decision based on my research.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great motor oil for my F150 V8 engine
    By  WADE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  March 22, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil now for about 2yrs straight. I started using this motor oil with my F150 V8, and also use the Amsoil 20micron filter. So far so good. I have seen the oil retain its viscosity better during my regular oil change frequency as compared Motorola oil I was originally using. As a result, I have become an Amsoil convert. Am still sticking to the traditional Ford oil change frequency that is estimated by the truck's onboard computer , for the simple reason that oil is relatively cheap when compared to the price of a failed engine. :-) Last, from the information I have read I do think that Amsoil will help extend the life of my engine (currently at approximately 140,000mi).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Review
    By  ROD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winters, CA  on  March 17, 2024
    Excellent product. I use it in my 2018 Honda Ridgeline
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    100% recomendado
    By  santiago,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Venezuela   on  March 16, 2024
    Muy buena empresa y excelente producto 100% recomendado
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Wrong product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indianapolis   on  March 14, 2024
    Free shipping, but if you order the wrong thing you have to pay to ship it back. $20.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  WRAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 13, 2024
    Been using for a while. Very happy and I like not having to be so conscious of oil changes. Even if I am a little tardy I know my engine is well lubricated
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extended-Life 5w30
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 11, 2024
    Excellent oil been using it for years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina.   on  March 10, 2024
    If you have done any research y’all know that this is the best product on the market, bar none. I have been using this product for nearly 30 years. No issues ever. It use to be expensive, not any more. It should be more expensive this is best lubricant period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Older car
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harmony Minnesota   on  March 09, 2024
    Works great in my high mileage cars. Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil Product Ever Made!
    By  RAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  March 04, 2024
    Best oil product ever made. Provides better protection compared to the competition now days. Doesn’t even come close to it. I would highly recommend people to use this or the signature series. That’s if you do your own oil changes. Not many shops will let you bring in your own oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great value
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  March 03, 2024
    I bought this oil for my daughter's car. It's perfect for her application as she mostly drives on the highway to her job. It fits within her mileage driven per year. Performs great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My go to
    By  Whiskey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sequim WA  on  March 03, 2024
    I’ve never been gentle on my vehicles. I expect the best out of them, and to keep them running on top shape, I keep them on a steady schedule of premium fluids, and AMSOIL keeps the internals safe from my spirited thrashings. You guys keep sending the oil, I’ll keep sending it to the limiter, thanks AMSOIL!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?