Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,296 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 1250
  • 4 36
  • 3 6
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,296 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    XL is true to form
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  September 26, 2023
    after 10,000 miles this oil still looks new. still slick as when i change it out
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gwinn,Michigan   on  September 21, 2023
    I would recommend this oil to everyone that I know.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil yet for our Camry
    By  REG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC Canada  on  September 18, 2023
    Best oil for our Camry that has performed so well Best extended drain intervals- Keeps engine clean and running smoothly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent synthetic oil
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jasper Georgia   on  September 16, 2023
    Helped with an oil consumption issue on a 03 Silverado 5.3. Definitely the best synthetic on the market. Thanks, Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  LUCY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Killeen, Texas  on  September 08, 2023
    Long lasting good quality oil. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Introduce Amsoil to new pickup
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2023
    I have Amsoil for 5 years in all of my vehicles. Engine runs smooth and quiet. None of my vehicles have needed oil added between oil changes. Good Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome....
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saint Petersburg, Fla  on  August 27, 2023
    Been using Amsoil many years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SWITCHED
    By  gregory,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  August 21, 2023
    I stopped using amsoil and switched back to mobil1. I noticed the oil got darker much sooner than when I was using amsoil. So I went back to amsoil.. Since my intervals are longer with amsoil the costs are real close to the same. This is the good stuff. running it in my ford edge 2015 3.6L
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SWITCHBACK
    By  gregory,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  August 21, 2023
    I stopped using amsoil and switched back to mobil1. I noticed the oil got darker much sooner than when I was using amsoil. So I went back to amsoil.. Since my intervals are longer with amsoil the costs are real close to the same. This is the good stuff. running it in my ford edge 2021 2.0 turbo
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    12000 miles
    By  ANDRE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Springhill TN  on  August 20, 2023
    Great stuff for the wife’s Toyota every 12000.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long time user
    By  KARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pelham, Alabama  on  August 16, 2023
    I’ve been using AMSOIL products for more than 20 years in every car I’ve driven in that period of time and I’ve never had a major mechanical problem of any kind. My current personal vehicle, a Ford Explorer with more than 111,000 miles on it is showing no signs of wear. I will never use any product other than AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SPOILED BY THE OIL
    By  BTSP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WEST TEXAS  on  August 10, 2023
    IT GETS HOT HERE AND IT GETS COLD AT TIMES. NOT TO MENTION DUSTY AND DIRTY. I AVERAGE 12 TO 15 THOUSAND MILES A YEAR, SO YEARLY OIL CHANGE IS GOOD FOR ME. LESS WORK AND MORE CONFIDENCE GOING DOWN THE ROAD.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Been using Amsoil for 20 years
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Topeka Ks  on  August 06, 2023
    Been using Amsoil for 20 years and not about to change. Their products have proven themselves superior over everything else every time I’ve needed something different. I have Amsoil in so!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Minnesota   on  August 03, 2023
    Have used Amsoil products since the late seventies. Finally decided to switch my last vehicle (2006 Jeep Liberty that I purchased new and had 152000 miles) over to Amsoil XL for easier double digit below zero temperature starts. It turns over much easier with the XL and added bonuses are the main crank seals stopped leaking due to the seal conditioner in the XL oil as well as the number 2 cylinder spark plug stopped getting oil fouled. Great product and I now have zero petroleum based oil on my property.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL Synthetic Motor Oil is Outstanding!
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arlington, TX  on  August 02, 2023
    I am the original owner of a 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD with over 100000 miles. All manufacturers scheduled maintenance has been performed by the dealership, independent auto maintenance shops, or myself. Oil changes consisted of conventional, semi-blend, or full synthetic every 3000 - 5000 miles. However, this vehicle falls under Hyundai's Oil Consumption issue and burns a quart of oil every 1000 miles, but still runs great. I decide to give AMSOIL XL 5W-30 a try on the next oil change because it was advertised as reduces excessive oil consumption. Well, I just checked the dipstick at a 1000 miles and I can report the oil works as advertised. The level is just a tad below the full mark. This is outstanding. Thank you AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  TREVOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holyoke mn  on  July 31, 2023
    I’ve been using this for years and am completely satisfied, great product and fast shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Customer for life!
    By  CRAIG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Centreville Maryland  on  July 30, 2023
    I’ve been an Amsoil customer for 20 years and never had a bad experience with their products. Customer for life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 10/40 stopped oil consumption
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  July 28, 2023
    I’ve been using Amdoil 10/40 since 100,000 miles on my Impala and stopped using 1 qt every 3,000 miles. I change my oil every 6,000 miles and only down 1/2 qt. It’s worth the extra money.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  July 26, 2023
    Previously, I used oil that I could purchase from the big box stores. I tried several different "top" brands in my wife's Subaru Forester, but none of them would last. I had to add oil on several occasions, especially after a long trip. I decided to purchase Amsoil for our vehicles and I am happy to say that her car went an entire 6500 miles without having to even add one drop! The oil on the dipstick stayed in the exact same spot as the day I changed it! I have been very impressed with Amsoil and will continue to use and recommend it to as many people as possible!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    A Review of Extended-Life 5W-30
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  80228  on  July 24, 2023
    I only drive about 5000 miles a year, so I cannot honestly give you a decent review.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?