Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,269 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 1225
  • 4 35
  • 3 5
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,269 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Product is the best on market!
    By  WILBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2023
    I would highly recommend this product along with all many of the others. Have been using Amsoil for years after getting excellent to perfect outcomes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome performance!!
    By  TEEROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Paradise, California  on  May 02, 2023
    I was running a little high on the oil temp gauge in my Audi 2.7T. I noticed temps of 200-250 degrees F, depending on my driving. After changing to Amsoil, I am now experiencing a drop in 20-25 degrees, from 175-225 degrees F!!! I am amazed! No more burning/consuming oil when I am ripping around, giving this Twin Turbo a workout. So far, after 2K miles on fresh oil, the level has not moved at all on the dipstick. Amsoil is AMAZING
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nothing else will do
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 01, 2023
    I've been putting Amsoil OE 5w20 in my 2011 Ram 1500 for about 9 years after getting 1 more mpg when I first tried Amsoil. Have 174,000 on it now and decided to try the XL "Boosted". Was getting 11mpg when I first bought it. 12mpg since then and now after trying this "Boosted", I actually went over 13mpg after 9 years of being happy with 12mpg. Amsoil for me is my go-to oil, lubricants, greases, etc for everything I have and will definitely be the only product I put in my new truck when this Ram's wheels fall off. I'm now going to try Amsoil Marine in my Jet-Ski and Sea-Doos. I love Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  April 27, 2023
    Great oils and greese, if you never tried Amsoil, do yourself a favor and give it a try. When you see the benefits, your gonna be a lifetime user.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  KIRK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar City  on  April 24, 2023
    I only use amsoil products in all our vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for your car
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2023
    It's the only oil I'll put in my car
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil motor oil
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2023
    The best oil in the world, I use it in all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VT  on  April 19, 2023
    Felt like my tranny was a bit notchy when shifting so I ordered up some synchromesh and it made a world of difference. Shifts like butter now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this oil
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  April 18, 2023
    This is great oil for the everyday driver. I put this in my son's 2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. He doesn't put many miles on in a year so I'll change the oil once a year along with the filter, six months later I'll change the filter only. I have been doing that with my 2009 Nissan Altima Coupe for 4 years and it runs great. I have been using Amsoil in everything I own for 25 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2013 Toyota 4Runner
    By  Les,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  April 18, 2023
    Been using Amsoil in this Toyota since it was new. A bit over 100,000 miles and it still runs quietly with no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5 liter F-150
    By  Les,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  April 18, 2023
    Been using this in my 2014 F-150 since it was new. Approaching 100,000 miles with no issues with this engine or transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saint Mary's, Pa  on  April 16, 2023
    I stand by my first review of the 5W 20 Synthetic oil I did.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2012 Taurus
    By  MAC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 16, 2023
    I've owned this car since it had 63000 miles on it, now it has just rolled 250k. Has had full synthetic since I bought it, and only the last 10-12 months with amsoil. I have noticed since switching when I periodically check the oil, the level is where it was when I did the oil change and the most noticable thing is how much cleaner it stays.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil always outperforms
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  April 15, 2023
    We had to do an engine swap and bought generic oil after install to test it out. Once it was driven a while we put in amsoil and the oil pressure increased significantly. That's why all of our equipment from compressors to trucks only gets amsoil. They are unmatched in every field.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 Jeep
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lisle  on  April 09, 2023
    After seeing how it makes my old truck run, I decided to use this product in my Jeep
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1997 Ram
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lisle  on  April 09, 2023
    It helps my 27 year old truck with 141,000 run better, and offers great engine protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extremely impressive.
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT.  on  April 07, 2023
    Car gained power and hasn't used a drop of oil. Seems to be running cooler as well. Very impressive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  Jeep guy,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 05, 2023
    Been using for a while great product have recommended to several people .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wallkill  on  April 05, 2023
    So far all of Amsoil products I've used are top notch and very quick shipping will continue to use there products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil for my daughter's car
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montague ca  on  April 01, 2023
    It's a very good oil engine runs smoother and a little better fuel mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?