Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Formula 4-Stroke® Powersports 0W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AFFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 56 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 51
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Formula 4-Stroke® Powersports 0W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 56 reviews
  • 4 star rating
    Oil
    By  ARTHUR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  January 26, 2022
    Run it in snowmobile happy with it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Sae ow 40
    By  TED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa fe  on  January 24, 2022
    Oil & filter work well in my 2014 Articcat 1000 mud pro.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Noticeably better than the Honda GN4 oil
    By  Ronny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cranbrook  on  January 18, 2022
    We used it in our Honda pioneer 1000 for the first time. Immediately we could tell the engine ran quieter, shifted smoother and had more power. Fuel economy has increased and cold starts are a non issue now. Running tracks in deep snow the engine no longer overheats. We are so impressed with the Amsoil performance that we are switching all our vehicles and small engines over to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cold starting better
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  December 30, 2021
    What I noticed right away was the engine started quicker and quieter in the cold. This was the first oil change on the machine and the first time using amsoil and am very pleased so far!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0w50 oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 16, 2021
    Not much to say, changed oil but winter is here and not riding
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I used this in my Kawasaki Mule 610
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calabasas, C  on  September 13, 2021
    I started using this oil in my Kawasaki Mule 610, It started up quicker and quieter, it runs smooth and I really have noticed a difference with the oil. I am impressed with the improvements.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Regina,SK  on  September 06, 2021
    Great oil for summer and winter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use it in my Honda Talon
    By  LUCAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 04, 2021
    Transmission shifts much smoother and a lot less noise compared to using Honda oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 4 stroke
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Prince George   on  July 09, 2021
    Great product and seems to be a good replacement for the Honda pioneer 700
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good winter oil
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 09, 2021
    Good over all oil
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  June 03, 2021
    Best oil ive ever used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  BART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colton  on  June 01, 2021
    Great product, use in all my bikes and quads
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best ATV oil
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  May 30, 2021
    I've been running this for a couple years. No issues at all. Lasts well and great for full throttle riding
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Arctic cat loves this oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 22, 2021
    Best oil for wet clutched atv's. My arctic cat loves this stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great protection for your 4 Stroke!!
    By  Cal42,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central NY  on  May 21, 2021
    Amsoil synthetic oil offers great protection for your 4 Stroke! Maintains viscosity in all riding conditions!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This produc Is good
    By  ALEJANDRO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio Texas   on  April 13, 2021
    Tutto perfetto grazie
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for Older Bikes as Well
    By  DARRELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gooderham, Ontario,Canada   on  March 26, 2021
    I have run this in both my 1987 Yamaha Big Bear as well as my 2004 Can Am and run like a watch. Whether riding tough terrain or working hard, the oil stands up and keeps the bikes running well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  March 23, 2021
    I haven’t used it yet. Will do so this fall before hunting season begins. This was recommended by several friends that use this product and have had very good results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 05, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful?