Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Formula 4-Stroke® Powersports 0W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AFFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 57 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 52
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Formula 4-Stroke® Powersports 0W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 57 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holly Springs Ms.  on  February 03, 2021
    Great product fast shipping! Thanks Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 24, 2021
    great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for winter operation
    By  YANICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North of Quebec, Canada  on  January 24, 2021
    I was using 5W-30 on my 2009 Yamaha Grizzly 550. I winter time it was hard to start but now with the 0W-40 it's start almost like we are in summer. The only thing is I don't know how that thin oil will hold during summer time. This is where I get scare. My owner manual call for 10W-30 for summer operation.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St-Robert Qc.  on  January 18, 2021
    Very good oil and fast shipping Thanks A+++++++
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have used this for 16 years in 4 wheeler
    By  BARBARA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wellington CO  on  December 22, 2020
    We have used this oil in our 2004 Bombardier 4 wheeler since we bought it new. It has over 3000 miles on it and still runs great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leesville South Carolina  on  December 19, 2020
    As always top notch products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 25, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 23, 2020
    Good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Not for BMW Motorcycles. Please read reason.
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  November 22, 2020
    I purchased a new BMW R1250RS this fall and road it a lot. It was soon due it's first service (oil change and upgrades) so I purchased this oil as I've been an Amsoil user for decades. The service manager said he couldn't put this oil in the bike, because of the "Zero" weight. He stated that BMW requires a 5W40 oil and the warranty would not be accepted if there was any kind of oil issue with the bike. He also stated that it was only the weight of the oil, not the manufacturer. I just couldn't take the chance, so I let them put in what they had from BMW.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    --stroke-power-sports-synth
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  November 11, 2020
    Change oil and filter in 4 wheeler with amsoil. Runs smoother and better..great product..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 28, 2020
    Beat the daylights outta my Can Am last weekend. Not 1 issue at all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    I will purchase this product again
    By  Bear,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa Ont  on  March 13, 2019
    I have a small shop,and I run this oil in a number of 4 wheelers,side x sides,and snowmobiles,But I sometimes find it hard passing the price onto the customer as they find it a bit pricey
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Amsoil
    By  Honda guy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ontario canada  on  January 21, 2019
    I only use Amsoil in all of my machines.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    4 stroke
    By  Hannibal,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nova Scotia, Canada  on  November 20, 2018
    My 2002 Honda 450 Foreman S is 16 years old and runs like a new atv. Amsoil Formula 4 stroke oil keeps my bike working like new and still is a bike you can depend on everyday.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent protection
    By  MtnDsrtMnQ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nevada  on  May 20, 2018
    I purchased this oil for our Quads in an effort to move to "One Brand" of oil, for all of our machines. After very successful use in our diesels, it was a given. AMSOIL-the first in synthetics, work hard in their R&D program, I trust AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  Gaza,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 21, 2016
    Being using it the mini van for years
    Was this review helpful?