Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Gasoline Stabilizer

Product code : ASTCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 129 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

91% would recommend

  • 5 121
  • 4 2
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Gasoline Stabilizer

4.8 star rating Based on 129 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Stabilizer
    By  HARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indianapolis   on  June 08, 2024
    The best stabilizer I’ve used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    As expected
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 10, 2024
    Used it for off season storage and throughout the year. No issues with fuel spoiling.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2024
    I use this year round in my boat and generator always cranks up easy and runs great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Peace of mind
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  March 31, 2024
    I use this in my vehicles and everything else with a gasoline engine. It keeps fuel from going bad and and your motors from rusting from the inside out. I rely on the Amsoil reputation.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gas Stadilizer
    By  Burtrow,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Apopka, Fl  on  January 12, 2024
    Very good, especially for small engines. Saves a lot of $ at repair shop.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Vintage Car Care
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  December 28, 2023
    1954 Chevy car. In the fall, as winter approaches, I put the prescribed amount of stabilizer in the gas at each fill. Never know when the last drive of the year will be before the salt is off the roads in the spring.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    To early to report?
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  December 06, 2023
    Added on all my vehicles this fall and hopefully the vehicles that storage half a year will do fine. Thank you!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Mediocre
    By  CURTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weatherford, Tx  on  November 29, 2023
    Nothing significantly changed over the course of several months of use in multiple vehicles , conveyances as far as the stability of gasoline used. Nothing significantly improved
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stands alone
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Binghamton ny  on  November 19, 2023
    This is by far the best formulation of a gasoline stabilizer available anywhere. It definitely does what it’s supposed to and outperforms all others that I’ve tried. You truly can have piece of mind when using this. I use it in all of my landscaping equipment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gas Stabilizer
    By  TERRANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Index, Washington  on  November 17, 2023
    Been using this in my 10kw Honda generator along with non-ethanol unleaded fuel. My generator finally runs without any weather-related issues. So far it’s been working excellent!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for Storing equipment.
    By  KC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  November 10, 2023
    Use it in all my engines before storing it for winter or long periods between use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My hardly used vehicle
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 03, 2023
    I use this in all of my engines so they are not rusting from the inside out. I mostly like this product because I have a car that I put only a couple of thousand miles per year on and I don't want the gas to go bad or develop a rusty gas tank caused by water separation in the fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Won’t know till spring
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 26, 2023
    I put it in at the end of this season
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  DUANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Edwards CA  on  October 11, 2023
    Winterize my toys with it have been using it for years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Winter's Coming
    By  Carl,  a  Verified Buyer  from  DE  on  October 02, 2023
    With winter coming I plan on using this more through the temperature swings we see here on the Mid-Atlantic coast. Will edit review in spring or next bottle whichever is first.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works well
    By  mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 02, 2023
    works as advertised
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Qualityproduct
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mt Uniacke  on  October 01, 2023
    First time use of product I been impressed with your products since my recent change done in laconia by Adam
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    preventive maintenance in a bottle
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  September 27, 2023
    Great for Gas or Diesel motors helps fight fuel Deterioration.I Use this when storing Equipment for winter time. Helps fight Gun and varnish also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stabilizer
    By  JAMES A,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Delmar Ia  on  September 10, 2023
    I use Amsoil stabilizer in everything. I use it for all my power equipment.when I fill up my 5 gallon can I add stabilizer to It.gas today does not last but Amsoil stabilizer makes my equipment fire right up even after sitting all winter. you can't go wrong with this product.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps the gas in my cans from breaking down , so the gas in
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  July 18, 2023
    Keeps the gas from breaking down in the storage cans in winter months when we dont use as often as in summer months .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?