Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Gasoline Stabilizer

Product code : ASTCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 128 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

91% would recommend

  • 5 120
  • 4 2
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Gasoline Stabilizer

4.8 star rating Based on 128 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Stabilizer for todays gas.
    By  Rich,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia Beach  on  April 13, 2023
    I use this in my cars that I don't drive that much because I'm no retired. Recently my wife took our main vehicle out of town and I had to use my Van that has been sitting for several months. The van started right up and ran great just like when it is filled with fresh gas.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great storage additive.
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 16, 2023
    I have many small engines on a variety of equipment that sees little use in the winter. I learned my lesson the hard way of not adding this in the fall. Never a minutes problem with Ethanol contamination since.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It’s a really good product.
    By  CURTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weatherford,Oklahoma.   on  December 26, 2022
    Shipping was way faster then expected, and the product does everything it says it does.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps fuel fresh
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  November 07, 2022
    I store two cars for the winter and a couple tard machines. I have never had issues with varnish or sludge when I use Amsoil stabilizer. My cars and machines always start right up the next season when they come out of storage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 03, 2022
    Highly recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boost your octane
    By  EARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  October 27, 2022
    Used with my 470 hp 347 Ford. Boosted the octane enough to make the difference. Reyes the others with no real advantage. Amsoil worked great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It works for our Vintage Corvette and ATV
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aldergrove BC  on  October 27, 2022
    We have been using it over the winters on our vintage Corvette & ATV and it keeps them running good in the spring
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Equipment always starts after storage
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 24, 2022
    I use this in my snowblower, chainsaws, lawn tractor, ATV and string trimmer. After storage, everything starts up quickly and runs great. I've not had a gummed-up carburetor once.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    A great gasoline stabilizer!
    By  BURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster, PA  on  October 22, 2022
    This is the second time using this product. I used some last year and my lawn mowers did not have any problems starting and running the next season. Usually they would at least start hard or not run smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    stabilisateur amsoil
    By  FERNAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec  on  October 21, 2022
    good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps my gas equipment going
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  October 17, 2022
    This stuff works wonders. I used to have a small piece of property and bought an electric mower due to the carb alway getting fouled. Alsonhad issues with blowers and edges and, even worse, the generator in my RV. This has worked wonders on all, especially the generator. I make sure this is in every tank and/or gas can I fill. I buy by the case directly from Amsoil. Gets here fast and I can't knock the price. IT WORKS!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    very disappointed
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Thunder Bay  on  October 14, 2022
    Usually everything goes well and deliveries are within 3 business days which is awesome, but I have been waiting for my order now for two weeks and no sign of it, had to cancel service on vehicle because order was a no show, no tracking number to check on status just that the order was shipped. We don't live that far away so I am not happy and very disappointed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motorhome
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Home  on  October 10, 2022
    Maintenance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    stabilisateur
    By  BENOIT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St- Léon le Grand  on  October 07, 2022
    super !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    More power & better milage
    By  Dace,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2022
    I put this in my old John deere tractor and it smooth out the engine immediately. I use it in my duramax at every fill up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stored Gas lasts longer.
    By  FERNANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kissimmee, Florida  on  September 14, 2022
    This product makes your stored gas last longer without degrading.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems to work
    By  PAUL T,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 12, 2022
    I use Gas stabilizer it my stored gas. It seems to help keep the gas fresh.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for vehicles tht sit long periods of time
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  June 25, 2022
    I have been a Preferred Customer for years. Using Amsoil products saves time and money vice having all of ths work done at a shop, and especially at a dealership. I have a long drawn story I tell people all of time about how I discovered Amsoil and why I have these products for so long. Just not enough room here. I enjoy and trust Amsoil products in all of my vehicles and equipment. 2 trucks with over 250, 000 miles each that I owned for 14 years each and working on third, plus my wife's cars and kids vehicles and 6 grown grand kids (hopefully I will be around to help some of my great grandchildre of which I have seven.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for boat gas
    By  TUCKER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  June 23, 2022
    I’ve used this for the past two years in my boat’s gas tank. It holds 120 gallons and I’m unable to empty it at the end of the season but haven’t had any fueling issues since using this stabilizer. I try to run ethanol free gas whenever possible but this is cheap insurance!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always Works
    By  GLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Abilene, Texas  on  April 18, 2022
    I can use this stabilizer in my lawn and garden equipment and my stored gasoline. The equipment starts right away every spring even after months of storage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?