Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL GM 6.6L Dual-Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK27-EA

4.7 star rating Read 135 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

87% would recommend

  • 5 113
  • 4 14
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

AMSOIL GM 6.6L Dual-Remote Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 135 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Clean oil finally
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Munford TN  on  April 24, 2021
    Deleted the truck a year ago finally the oil is gold and not black from all the soot would recommend this bypass filter for extra protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    bypass filte
    By  brad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 20, 2021
    bypass filter came on the dixie chopper mower. just replaced it with a new one.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Looks good,
    By  LEO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021
    Filter looks great except a small amount of glue in the center of the inside of filter. Used a pick to get most of it out. Didn't want it dislodging and blocking the tiny hole for the bypass filter port.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Looks great, haven't installed yet
    By  LEO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021
    Machine work and finish looks really good. Have not installed yet. So unknown on performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  TJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Natchez Ms  on  March 28, 2021
    Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  HERLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 25, 2021
    Recommend for Cummins ISX 15
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil analysis
    By  SHANNON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  March 09, 2021
    I’ve been using these for a few years now, although I never see the value in the oil analysis..I see it in soot reduction/ oil color.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Filter
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Az.  on  March 09, 2021
    Great filter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EABP100 filter
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 26, 2021
    This filter really surprised me on how efficient ir works. I purchased the by pass kit for my '16 Ram 3500 dually, only issue was locating proper position for it. My trk has dual alternators, no room under hood area. Excellent filter very satisfied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bethlehem NH  on  January 31, 2021
    Amsoil Best dam products on the planet.............. Bar none...........
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ByPass Filter
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  January 30, 2021
    Great product. Easy install. Recommend the line brackets by Don Smith if your putting it in a DuraMax
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 26, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  January 18, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product.
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Youngstown OH  on  January 18, 2021
    Great product but a little on the expensive side.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    no oil change
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  January 04, 2021
    I purchased this item and bypass remote mount and attached to generator which runs 24/7 . mounted external pump and timer. each 3rd day oil filters. no more expensive weekly oil changes. shut down only when i have to change filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best on the market
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Youngstown OH  on  December 13, 2020
    First off, this thing is BIG!!! Make sure you check truck for a place to mount. Very good quality!! Easy to follow instructions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    GM 6.6 Dual Bypass System
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Leander, Texas  on  December 06, 2020
    Installation was a breeze. After 3K miles oil is noticeably cleaner. I use this truck in a hot shot trucking service so good oil flow and filtration is critical. Five stars for the filter system. Four stars, will have to reevaluate after first oil sample analysis. See how well the system truly works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy install
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 04, 2020
    According to the oil analysis, it's doing it's job. I'm changing it out at 30,000 mile intervals.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smaller is better
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Little Rock, AR  on  December 04, 2020
    One has to trust the claim, since normal people have no way whatsoever to see if there are actually teeny tiny particles floating around in the black pool of oil circulating in your engine. But the theory seems sound. I would be more impressed if there was data demonstrating significantly longer engine longevity in cars with the bypass filters.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass on 6.7 Powerstroke
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 27, 2020
    Product works as designed purchased metal bracket from another vendor to complete job and looks great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?