Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL GM 6.6L Dual-Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK27-EA

4.7 star rating Read 138 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

88% would recommend

  • 5 116
  • 4 14
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

AMSOIL GM 6.6L Dual-Remote Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 138 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    So glad this thing is protecting my engine!
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern California  on  June 04, 2023
    Cheap insurance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    No results
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 22, 2023
    You still haven't spoken to your buddy bob about his pathetic packing. Are you afraid to speak to him ?? Any further questions about "How'd we do ?" I will just rate one less star each time.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Filter
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Perry Ga  on  April 26, 2023
    The filters are heavy all theses filters are heavy. Amsoil has best price. and best oils. I used on my Dixie Chopper industrial 3360 HP. I know I have a great filter for my oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Part of my Dual filtration package
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calif.  on  April 24, 2023
    When I started using Amsoil products, I added dual filtration. Currently I have 241K on my 2002 Superduty Truck and I hope it continues its service to us for many more years to come. It keeps the oil cleaner longer and I am not worried about longer service intervals between changes after a number of oil analysis's have shown the oil is in good shape.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass Oil Filter
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Battle Ground, In  on  April 07, 2023
    Almost all of my stuff is older (Pre-2000) both Gas & Diesel, most of it with unknown maintenance history and I love these things! With some quality oil & sticking with monitoring levels & visual condition you can really cleanup the inside of things and once cleaned out they really extend oil changes. The only downside I can find is once you've got things cleaned out sometimes it's hard to see the oil on the dipstick!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass Oil Filter
    By  VICKY S,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 13, 2023
    Very much pleased
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    6.7 Cummins needs the assist
    By  ALLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  January 18, 2023
    with the egr on these the oil is even dirtier than previous diesel engines w/o egr. not expecting the oil to look exactly like out of the bottle new, but I know this filter is catching the extra contaminants from the egr system.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fourth Time Around!
    By  Mr. Lobo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Elk River, MN  on  November 21, 2022
    What can possibly be better than Amsoil? This filter is so good it is second to none!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Poorly packaged
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 16, 2022
    Packed in a manner so the product protects the paper. Shouldn't the paper protect the product ?? 🤔 Have pictures if you'd like to see. Tell your buddy Bob he needs to sharpen his pencil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Detroit 4-53 Install
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gulf Shores, AL  on  October 22, 2022
    Installed on my duel 4-53’s on out Hatt LRC. Teeing into the oil pressure transducer as directed by documentation, caused too much pressure drop at the transducer. Both idle and WOT pressure reading off by at least 50%. There is a port on the front of the oil pump on front of engine I used as a supply to the bypass filter instead.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    merci
    By  JEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 20, 2022
    merci
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil bypass
    By  CHIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  October 16, 2022
    I like this product & most generally have had great purport from customer service, except for with this product. They told me to run this filter for about 80k miles! This filter only last realisticly about 18,000 miles MAXIMUM!! I change mine about 16k so I'm protected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exactly product
    By  ASH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 24, 2022
    Run this filter with bypass system and my oil has a noticeable difference in soot contamination and now can run oil intervals twice as long no problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Time
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Menifee. California   on  August 24, 2022
    The 2 micron bypass filter permits much longer oil change intervals without harm to the engine. On our diesel, we typically do 30K oil changes. But the truck is only used for highway towing. Lab reports always come out perfect. It's quite a savings as oil certainly isn't cheap.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only AMSOIL?
    By  victor,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  August 14, 2022
    I'm afraid AMSOILS multilevel marketing system (Ponzi Scheme) has finally run it's course. I have been using their products for many years but their dramatic price increases is going to make me an ex-customer. This is a great filter but as far as I know AMSOIL is the only one that makes it. If I can't find another source for this filter I will remove my whole AMSOIL bypass filter kit and find another kit. I've already switched to Royal Purple diesel oil. I'm sure no one will see this review.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    EABP100-EA FILTER
    By  RIck C.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lecanto, Fl  on  August 07, 2022
    I've been using this bypass filter for 2yrs now. And I can noticeably see my engine oil staying cleaner between changes. This is a must need product, especially for Diesels with EGR Valve still on vehicle. Note: I change this filter w/every oil change at 5K miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By-pass filter
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  July 27, 2022
    Amsoil was on it, received my filters in a few days, and I know I will always get a genuine product buying it from Amsoil..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2022
    A great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great add-on system.
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  arkansas  on  July 11, 2022
    system is not hard to install at all. i didn't want mine on the outside of frame mounted it to the opposite side of the bracket my Airdog is mounted too. I did purchase 2 90 degree JIC swivels to keep my oil lines from being in a bind for where i mounted the system. I wish i had done it sooner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing bypass
    By  MICHELLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 10, 2022
    Strongly recommend a bypass filter. 400,000 miles on 2009 dodge 2500 Cummins 6.7. No leaks, don’t burn oil. Runs like a champ. Motor will out live the rest of the truck cause of amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?