Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL OE 5W-30 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : OEFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 965 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 926
  • 4 29
  • 3 7
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

AMSOIL OE 5W-30 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 965 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  May 08, 2024
    Was originally used in a Subaru we bought used and now l use their products in all my vehicles including my lawnmower. Also use their oil filters because they have kits with all you need in one package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20+ years using Amsoil products.
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 07, 2024
    Amsoil products haven't let me down yet for over 20 years not buying anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never disappoints
    By  DUANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  May 03, 2024
    AMSOIL never disappoints. Great quality fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1st time using Amsoil, so far so good
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So. Calif.  on  April 30, 2024
    Thought I would try it out on my 2019 2.5 Outback, trusting recommendations of the pros. So far so good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    motor oil
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2024
    great product as expected!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil great price
    By  NATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2024
    I recently bought a 2024 Expedition and 2020 Lincoln Corsair both turbo engines. I wanted to change the factory oil in the Expedition soon after purchasing and start it out right on AMSOIL. And according to the maintenance records the Lincoln has only its oil changed at the dealership. That has now changed it will also only be using AMSOIL products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best there is
    By  Mb,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 27, 2024
    You can’t get best bang for your buck
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 27, 2024
    I have used their products for several years now and have no complaints. The products are great and costumer service just as good. Shipping is unbeatable, very quick.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 27, 2024
    They always have great products and costumer service. Shipping is crazy fast. Always pleased with their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for smaller engines high rpms
    By  DKK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  April 26, 2024
    Use this in my daughters 4cyl. Works awesome. She claims it's quieter and has improved operating it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best in the Toyota
    By  DKK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  April 26, 2024
    Can't beat the way amsoil works in the wife's toyota. Engine is smooth and mileage seems better. She even commented the vehicle simply drives better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use in all our family vehicles since they were new.
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern New Mexico  on  April 25, 2024
    We have used these products since 2011. No problems what so ever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This was my second time using
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 21, 2024
    The product seem to work very well. Gas mileage has gotten better and oil seemed cleaner when drained. I like it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome service
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 09, 2024
    Always fast shipping. Great service and any questions answered quickly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil
    By  JMHM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  April 05, 2024
    This is great for the everyday driver. I have multiple vehicles and the OE Oil is what I use. I change my oil every 5,000 miles or every 6 months. This oil is great in the Georgia heat and the cold months that we do get. I have Toyota's and I want them to run as long as they can. My 2010 Camry has over 268,000 miles on the clock and it runs smooth as silk. All of my vehicles have over 100,000 miles on them and all I use is Amsoil OE.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth oil for extended engine life
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  57401  on  April 05, 2024
    After a year or so of useing the factory recommended Pennzoil - only because Pennsoil is owned by the same company that makes the Jeep - I switched and couldn't be more pleased. IMO, beats factory recommended oil 7 ways to Sunday.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  JAMEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  April 04, 2024
    I could hear and feel the difference with the AMSOIL which gives me a lot of confidence for the next 100K miles using a great product in my daily driver.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality OE Alternative
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  April 03, 2024
    Running this oil in my 2023 Toyota Tundra which I haul and tow with constantly. Doing 5k changes due to usage and does not appear to have much contamination considering the motor is a boosted twin turbo. My 2010 Tundra went 162k before I traded it using Amsoil with zero issues so I put my trust in the brand for ultimate protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2024
    Been using for a year now on my 2020 f150 and 2017 crude. Made a huge difference on my cruze.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil (
    By  TREVOR,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2024
    Great oil use it in both my 2014 focus and 2019 Jeep both run 10k miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?