Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Oil Filter

Product code : (Please Select)

4.9 star rating Read 2,477 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 2301
  • 4 85
  • 3 31
  • 2 21
  • 1 39

AMSOIL Oil Filter

4.9 star rating Based on 2,477 reviews
  • 1 star rating
    Leaking Oil Filter!
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 05, 2024
    Received this oil filter for my 2016 mustang. I believe this filter sat on the self for a while. Filter started to leak after a day. Was installed correctly, and continued to leak.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    excellent filtration
    By  ACEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  June 04, 2024
    After my 500 mile break in i wanted to see how well the filter picked up the stuff from a i have done this before stand point. i was shocked. i followed the Manufacture instructions on the break in to the Letter. my EA15K29 did not have a single flake of metal. nor was there any in the pan or oil or anywhere. the first 500 miles of a brand new zero mile engine saw complete protection. when Amsoil says you can rest easy because your in good hands they mean it!!!! this is the first sleep i have gotten in four years over this car. i used Amsoil products for the rebuild and i am confident in the 10 years of piece of mind i just got from it. everything is new and Amsoil is protecting about everything it can:) i am so happy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil Filter
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  June 03, 2024
    Great filter! Well made, highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Filter
    By  PERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC  on  June 03, 2024
    Top of the line filter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil filter
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cherry log Ga  on  June 02, 2024
    Top of the filters for your engine needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil keeps my engines happy
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 02, 2024
    Amsoil products protect and keep my engine running good!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    truck filters
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oshawa   on  June 01, 2024
    Always fits the application, I like the filtration also
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Filter
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  May 31, 2024
    Filters 20 microns.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil filter
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upstate New York  on  May 31, 2024
    No point in using great oils and using a poor filter. This first class filter has always been my choice and it has performed flawlessly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil filter
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cochrane AB   on  May 31, 2024
    I run this filter on the wife’s Explorer ecoboost combined with the signature series 15,000 kms is no problem for this filter. It’s got what others don’t and we want the best oil and filter on this the prevent issues. The outside has a rough coating which is nice for installing and removing. Worth every penny if you want longevity.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    40 years using the product
    By  PIERRE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Casselman, Ont  on  May 30, 2024
    Old 40 year old customer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Toche
    By  OAKMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster pa  on  May 29, 2024
    Spot on...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Filters as good as the oil
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Venus, TX  on  May 29, 2024
    I buy AMSoil Filters when they are available since they’re as good as their oil. My only complaint is they didn’t have any for my truck this last time I bought oil & filters.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Filter
    By  Matthew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  May 28, 2024
    It's a good filter bad Ford design and does what it's supposed to.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  CESARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2024
    Best filter on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GOOD FILTER
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  9425 w MONROE ST   on  May 27, 2024
    AMSOIL IS WHAT I USE IN ALL MY RECREATIONAL VEHICLES AND QUADS
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best filter for synthetics
    By  CORBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Camano Island, WA  on  May 26, 2024
    Made for the oil Amsoil sells!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Solid
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Akron  on  May 25, 2024
    Great filter heavy duty. Work well for North Star v8.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filters.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC, Canada  on  May 25, 2024
    Since switching to Amsoil 20 micron oil filter, and using Amsoil signature 15w40, my oil is staying much cleaner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Filter
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hart  on  May 24, 2024
    So far good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?