Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Oil Filter

Product code : (Please Select)

4.9 star rating Read 2,477 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 2301
  • 4 85
  • 3 31
  • 2 21
  • 1 39

AMSOIL Oil Filter

4.9 star rating Based on 2,477 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    filter
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chicago  on  May 10, 2024
    awesome filter. always use this filter with oil change
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems to be a good filter
    By  Nick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  May 10, 2024
    Seems to work well in my 2017 Lincoln mkZ 3.0 Twin-Turbo V6. I appreciate that it comes with the new rubber seals.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    l'incontournable
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec Canada  on  May 09, 2024
    pour protéger l'huile des impuretés et avoir assez de longévité pour une année d'usage!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works well with the oil
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  May 09, 2024
    Have also had great luck with the filters. The filter/oil combination preserves my older engines and lasts all year long.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Filters
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 07, 2024
    Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fine Filtet
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ballwin, Missouri  on  May 06, 2024
    Consistent performance, high-quality construction and never any issues with these oil filters!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy on & off
    By  VINNIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 06, 2024
    Great for high mileage vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    seems to be a good quality filter
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hollywood, Florida  on  May 06, 2024
    Seems to be a very good oil filter. Oil stays clean and it looks good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  GORDON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 06, 2024
    Somehow these "feel" different then OEM Harley filters, maybe there is a difference in quality. Personally I like synthetic filtering media, I believe Harley OEM still uses paper. Don't hold me to that, but so far nothing but a good experience with these filters. (I realize the term "feel" is subjective, just hold one of these and in the other hand hold an OEM one. You'll probably notice)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trusted product
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 05, 2024
    I have observed that the Amsoil oil filters seems to do a superior job of filtrating the oil as it’s circulating. The oil color and clarity remains cleaner and lighter for a longer period of time then with other oils I have used. Also, I’ve watched a private mechanic, who actually did a breakdown of a standard oil filter and a Amsoil filter where he opened them up and actually examined the impurities and particulates that were inside the filters. The Amsoil filter was much superior.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High quality products
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 05, 2024
    High quality oil filter. Highly recommend along with Amsoil oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time using filter.
    By  JMS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NM  on  May 05, 2024
    Will advise later.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil filter
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2024
    I've always liked the Amsoil filters over OEM.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil filter
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  EL Pasó , Texas  on  May 04, 2024
    Superior product outstanding performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wauseon Ohio   on  May 03, 2024
    Simply the best! Try it, satisfaction guaranteed- Dave H
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best synthetic oil filter on the market
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Seaford Delaware  on  May 03, 2024
    These are the only filters I would recommend using especially on late model vehicles that allow for long oil change intervals. These filters along with signature series oil protects the engine during these long change intervals.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It's the best
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2024
    I'm so glad I switched to amsoil I will never use any other oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Oil filter
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2024
    The reason for the 3 stars is because I wanted a black oil filter and it is black but I was unaware of the yellow stamp on the top with codes on it and that really stands out
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nice
    By  MARSHALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cincinnati   on  May 01, 2024
    I've been using Amsoil filters for a while now. No issues at all. I recommend all of the AmsOil products...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil filter in the game
    By  Thatbigredandwhitechevy ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 01, 2024
    Super happy with the great filtration and overall quality of this oil filter. Oil is the life line of your vehicle and it is very important to use quality products. I definitely trust AMSOIL to the fullest in my modified Duramax Chevy. I use there filter and the Dominator Racing Oil to make sure I have the best perfect possible. Thank you AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?