Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series 0W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AZFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 5,192 reviews

Customer Rating

5

88% would recommend

  • 5 5039
  • 4 107
  • 3 21
  • 2 7
  • 1 18

AMSOIL Signature Series 0W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 5,192 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Only The Best
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  High Point, NC  on  February 24, 2024
    First, I've been a diehard Mobil 1 user for umpteen years and I have nothing bad to say about them. I bought a used Jeep and I travel for work. I've heard about AMSOIL, but never thought much about them until I bought the Jeep. I got on their website and started reading. They have copious amounts of data AND they compared against MOBIL 1, so THAT says something. The data shows AMSOIL is the better choice so I made the switch. I CANNOT attest to any improvement in the change. I am writing this review about having piece-of-mind lubricating my vehicles components. Since I have to drive almost 200 miles round trip per day for work, I don't have time for second best. Is AMSOIL more expensive? YES, but it's a "pay now or pay later" thing with me. I'll pay the extra for a data-proven product and piece-of-mind.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  mapleton  on  February 24, 2024
    Best oil on the market. My mechanic is a Ford guru who is big in the racing scene in Utah and that is all he will use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is the only oil use
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  February 22, 2024
    When it comes racing or just regular driving Amsoil is the one for me
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  RITCHIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  February 21, 2024
    Hi Been useing Amsoil for years now have a 2016 Ram 1500 5.7 and we Mopar peeps know that Hemi tick. well this Oil has quieted down that a lot great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best on the market
    By  DUSTY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  February 21, 2024
    Run this in my 800whp corvette and my 500whp civic wouldn't trust any others with them.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trust amsoil
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  February 21, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil for many years. I have complete trust in the products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best stuff on the world
    By  SAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 20, 2024
    This product is amazing I ran nothing but this on my 07 gt500.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior products
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phippsburg, Colorado  on  February 19, 2024
    I have used Amsoil products in my vehicles since 1980 I would not use any other procuct.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top motor oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Claremont, NC  on  February 19, 2024
    I have well over 1,000,000 miles on cars and 300,000 miles on motorcycles since 1975 using Amsoil Synthetics. Never have any regrets or engine problems.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    THE BEST for your vehicle period!!
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  February 19, 2024
    I have used with much success the Amsoil Signature Series 5W-30 in my Nissan Maxima and Nissan 370Z. Engine runs quieter, shifts through gears much smoother, smoother to shift and engine performance when pushed is top notch with little to no struggle. Engine oil and transmission temps run noticeably 10 degrees cooler under normal operation. Noticed all these differences after just two cycle changes with this oil. I purchased my Maxima brand new and it runs like the day I drove it off the lot. If you care about your vehicles, if you care about how they operate, if you want to drive them well past 200,000 miles, then Amsoil is your solution to get you there!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Engine Protection
    By  DARYL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 18, 2024
    Amsoil is the Best and the only oil I use…
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil in the market by far
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 18, 2024
    Amaoil makes my angel run at a lower temperature saving fuel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  VITALIY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 18, 2024
    Great product using 3 year's
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trust AMSOIL
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Little Rock AR  on  February 18, 2024
    I have been using AMSOIL in my Harley for about 6 years; Harley touring bikes are air cooled, and summers in Arkansas can get pretty warm, so it is a good test for motors that get pretty hot. I am very picky about what oils I put in my vehicles. I have learned that if you take care of your engine your vehicle it will run better and chances are it will last longer. I just turned over 100,000 miles in my 2017 Lexus RX 350, and it still runs great. I have been using AMSOIL in it for about 3 years now. I still like to change my oil in the Lexus every 10,000 miles. I like going to the AMSOIL web site, find the best oil for my vehicle and click a few boxes and the oil is on my door step in a couple days. There are a lot of oils out there that you can use. I trust AMSOIL and will stick to what works. It's easy to see exactly what I used last time and just reorder when it comes time to change my oil. I like
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Backyard mechanic
    By  WARREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boston   on  February 17, 2024
    I have a question do they make signature series for Audi BMW automobiles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding Oil
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  February 17, 2024
    I only use Signature Oil in three of my vehicles. I have had no lubrication related issues with any of my vehicles. Amsoil is the only product I will put in my normally aspirated and turbocharged engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  SAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska   on  February 17, 2024
    I’ve run other full synthetic oils in my vehicle, but nothing tops Ams Oil. My engine runs smoother and quieter along with getting slightly better fuel mileage “1-2MPG” I will continue to run this oil in my engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HIgh mileage cars.
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  February 16, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil synthetics since 1996. All of my cars have gone hundreds of thousands of miles. I won't use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really good oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 15, 2024
    I like this brand of oil and I love the fact that I can go longer on an oil change than the standard oil I was buying.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil products
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 15, 2024
    I’ve been using Amsoil products for over 20 years and have never been disappointed with their products 5 stars!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?