Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series 10W-30 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ATMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 5,502 reviews

Customer Rating

5

89% would recommend

  • 5 5340
  • 4 113
  • 3 22
  • 2 8
  • 1 19

AMSOIL Signature Series 10W-30 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 5,502 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Caution: Only Use This If You Want To Protect Your Engine
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Catonsville, MD  on  June 29, 2024
    I am an old timer who has been a serious gearhead since the 1950's. I have been using Amsoil products for a very long time and have always found them to an asset in my garage. I have always tried to use the very best lube oil in my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil For Life! Period!
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  June 27, 2024
    I recently had the little 5.3 L83 in my 15 Silverado freshened up with goodies from BTR, Frankenstein, GM Performance and the list goes on. Engine Dyno’d at 450 whp. At 8,000 RPM. I was using mobile 1 oil but at high rpm it didn’t feel smooth so I rarely got on it. Until I changed to the Amsoil Signiture Series OW-20. Now I do multiple pulls to 8,000 a day and the engine runs smooth as glass, also haven’t been burning as much E85 either. I’ll never use an other oil again and can’t wait to change my transmission fluid to Amsoil as well. Performance oil! Insane!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  June 27, 2024
    Got a used car with 100k miles and after reviewing and comparing having used amsoil with my old car this is been the oil that keeps the engines running like clockwork. Old car with 300k and starts like new thanks to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Don't forget to buy in bulk
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  anytime, anywhere, anything  on  June 26, 2024
    The oil tests extremely well in lab tests, I highly recommend using this oil above others. I've used it in fleet applications and personal vehicles and I can vouch it'll hold up any type of usage rather you're a ride hailing driver, someone who does ride share or you're just a casual over the road driver... Absolutely, Amsoil has you covered. Check out their other products and see the results for yourself. You cannot go wrong. I've used their OE/XL & SS lineup. 0w20, 5w30 & 10w30.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best so far
    By  GLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Okmulgee Ok  on  June 26, 2024
    This is my go to in-between with my local dealer in Tulsa ok off of 51st street and south 95th east Ave. MR Pat Grady, hellava guy. He's the main reason I've stuck with this brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Products
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri   on  June 25, 2024
    I use this oil for every engine I have. 3 vehicles and a lawnmower.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have used since 2010
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  June 25, 2024
    Great product for a 1999 Ford truck with over 200 k miles. Does not burn oil at all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil!
    By  CHRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 22, 2024
    Product works very well as described.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reduced wear
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Williamsburg Va.  on  June 20, 2024
    Just received the oil report for my 05 Corvette, which has 125,000+ miles. I have owned this car for 18 years and have the oil tested at least once a year. I just switched to Amsoil from Mobil 1 the last oil change and the comments from the lab read as follows: Spotless results from this oil sample. Wear metals are some of the best we have seen in recent history after the longest oil change interval on the page. Five other oil change test results were shown, dating back to 2018. Metals like Aluminum, Chromium, Iron, Copper, Lead, and tin were down significantly. I am happy I switched all of my cars to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A Great Oil.
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  June 18, 2024
    I'm running this oil in my 1999 Chevy Silverado 1500, with 220,000 miles on it. The motor runs quieter, and my oil pressure actually increased by about 10 lbs at idle. Why I don't know but I'll take it. I've always been happy with AMSOIL. I run it in everything I own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tried and True
    By  HARALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 14, 2024
    Use it on my 2006 Toyota Tundra
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tried and True
    By  HARALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 14, 2024
    Use it on my 92 Chevy 454 with 207K on it.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Oil leak
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 12, 2024
    I have a 2003 Tahoe with 300,000 miles that had a slight leak. It had Castrol conventional for all 300,000 miles when I bought it from family member. It leaked like crazy when I switched to this oil. I went from a quart an oil change to almost one a week. I switched back and now I’m back to normal.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  Dino,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Allenton   on  June 11, 2024
    The oil is going on 3000 miles and hasn't lost a drop.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature series
    By  PEDRO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 11, 2024
    Excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Go to Oil for my Ram Truck
    By  TERRENCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin, TX  on  June 11, 2024
    I change my oil and oil filter every 5000 miles with AMS Oil Signature Series Synthetic Oil (5W20), even though this mileage change interval is not required. My 5.7L Hemi engine runs smooth as silk, and doesn't consume any oil. I love this oil, as it keeps my engine running in tip top shape. I highly recommend it to anyone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is some great stuff.
    By  YONI,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 09, 2024
    Just what my 2 L turbo needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Liquid Gold
    By  VLADS DATONA 392,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ca  on  June 08, 2024
    Real synthetic goodness
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long term protection
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  June 08, 2024
    I have been using this in my wife's Fusion since it had 80 thousand miles. We change the oil and filter regularly every 6 to 8 thousand miles. Last week, I had the timing chains replaced. The mechanic said that, at 250 thousand miles, the guides showed almost no wear and the internals of the engine look almost new. I will be using this for the next 250 thousand miles and will report on the condition of the engine at that point.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Feels like a new car!
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto  on  June 07, 2024
    I saw some YouTuber saying this makes his car feel like new. I thought he was just exaggerating. But when I put it in my 147,000km Subaru, after around 160km, it felt so smooth that I can only describe as “a new car”. My car never felt so smooth. That’s with all kinds of additives I tried over the years. It’s like it’s made for each other! Not kidding!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?