Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series 5W-30 100% Synthetic Max-Duty Diesel Oil

Product code : DHDQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 26 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

96% would recommend

  • 5 23
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Signature Series 5W-30 100% Synthetic Max-Duty Diesel Oil

4.8 star rating Based on 26 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil products
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  February 07, 2024
    This oil I have been using for 20 years great stuff . My last truck had over a half a million miles on it was still going strong!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Confidence inspiriing
    By  KIRK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harpswell, ME   on  January 07, 2024
    After being in transition for nearly a year and a half, I am finally settling down into my new home. Consequently, I have not changed my John Deere 2320 tractor oil in over a year. I've only put 40 or so hours on it but I try not to miss my annual oil change interval. Amsoil's MAX duty 5W30 motor oil has given me the confidence not to worry to much about that missed oil change. Will get to it in the next week or two. Fantastic protection/ confidence, and zero oil consumption on a Yanmar diesel with nearly 1000 hours on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Lauderdale fl   on  August 07, 2023
    Only oil I use in my 2017 fuso fg4x4
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Most Trusted
    By  KENTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  June 20, 2023
    I have been using nothing but Amsoil in my 2020 Chevy Colorado with the Duramax diesel. I did extensive research on the best Seidel oil and hands down Amsoil was the industry’s best. I have not been disappointed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Confusing information
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upstate NY  on  January 21, 2023
    I wrote Amsoil two times and two times, i received different information two times. I asked if there was any oil I could use in both my dodge ram diesel and my 2017 honda turbo hatchback. So I don't have to stock two kinds of oils. Both people wrote back different things . At first, they said this would work, then I questioned that and AMSOIL wrote back and the answer dept said this was no good for the Honda. So now IDK. I read all oil reports and Amsoil always beats everyone, but it beats me THEY do not know what i should be using. signed confused.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Noticably smoother
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Florida  on  November 13, 2022
    Land Rover dealer will only put Castrol in, so I decided to do my own with Amsoil. Engine runs noticably smoother. My only wish is that this product was available in liter size quantity.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well in my kubota tractor
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Deerfield, Ma.  on  October 27, 2022
    I have use this oil for years in my tractor that stays out in the cold. Have never had a problem starting it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I believe in this stuff!
    By  PERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gatlinburg  on  August 07, 2022
    I have used AMSOIL top grade diesel oil and the dual filter system in two GMC pickup trucks and have had no oil related problems with once per year oil changes. I have towed a 10,000 Airstream travel trailer over 200,000 miles during that time. I did regular oil analysis during the first 5 or so years, and never gol a recommendation to change the oil after 12 months of travel. I have condensed several people to make the change to a setup like mine for their tow vehicle with no complaints from any of them.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    You want to get 5mpg ? Get this oil than
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland   on  August 05, 2022
    I have a rotella 15-w40 oil in my car because people around here where saying the is the best for diesels and after using asmoil I found out the motor got quiet , smooth and idles better also gets better Milage So after finding this Amsoil oil i will never go back to use a different brand Give it a try and see for your self
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    John Deere tractor
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Battle Creek, Michigan   on  July 31, 2022
    I put this in my tractor and is great! The tractor is exposed to heavy loads, dirt and dust and high RPMs. Oil is great under pressure and delivers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best wear protection capability
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salem, VA  on  June 16, 2022
    The signature series 5w-30 diesel oil for the newer dodge rams are the very best oil you can purchase. This oil has a wear protection capability of 105,000 psi. The best oil 540ratblog has tested for our Cummins engines. Google 540rats blog with 1 million views and learn more about engine oils. Xpensive oil but worth it! I change my oil once per year or at 7500 miles, I am running a bypass lower micron oil filter kit in addition.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2w30
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 12, 2022
    Lower oil temperature and pressure
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great service
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sunrise  on  April 15, 2022
    Only oil I use in my fuso diesel truck. Delivered to my door fast
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Review
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 03, 2022
    After 60K on a 3.0 powerstroke I had an oil analysis done. It came back from Blackstone "Your F-150's Power Stroke is going strong at 60,000 total miles. This V-6 is wearing much better than most of its peers". Your sample was in place for a somewhat similar interval, and wear metals are all lower. Iron is the most impressive metal of the bunch; this level shows steel parts are wearing roughly 50% less in your engine. I have to contribute this review to using Amsoil since new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Oil Review
    By  Hank,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  February 08, 2022
    Amsoil diesel oil is the only oil ever used in my 35 year old Kubota L2850 4WD tractor. All other fluids have been Amsoil as well and changed per user manual specifications. With 2500 hours on the clock this hard working tractor has never skipped a beat. No smoke. No problems. What else is there?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product Fast shipping
    By  JAIME,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2022
    Since i bought my new truck i used this oil and is so amazing . Also the shipping is fast as f….. never problem with them . All in order and clear .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Tractor Loves it
    By  Murffer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  White Mountains , NH  on  January 03, 2022
    My Kioti. cK35 hat is 8 years old and after it’s breaking period all I’ve used is Signature Series Diesel oil . It’s starts like it’s summer time even when the temp is zero . I’ve been using Amsoil in all my vehicles,including motorcycle, lawn equipment , side by side , truck , etc since 1979
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Only Oil I Will Use
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  December 29, 2021
    I use Amsoil in all my vehicles, truck, boat, side by side Mules for well over 10 years and so far have never had any issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil gets dirty very fast.
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nova Scotia Canada  on  December 26, 2021
    Because diesels are very hard on todays oil with huge amounts of soot buildup in a very short time, I want the best oil available for my diesel. That’s why I use only Amsoil max duty.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for gas vehicles too
    By  Rix,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Nevada  on  December 10, 2021
    Great oil for gas work trucks, I like the fact that I can go 15000 miles between oil changes, and thats driving part time in the dirt. The additives in this oil seem to help with cold starts when the oil has 5k or more miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?