Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 0W-20 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

Product code : DP020QT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 91 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

97% would recommend

  • 5 87
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 0W-20 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 91 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Quiet
    By  GERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  August 23, 2023
    Maybe it's just me and my imagination, but my 2020 Chevy 1500 diesel seems quieter with this oil. This truck is already quiet, but this oil makes it sound like I'm driving a gas truck. Your experience may vary. LOL
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the Best
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AR  on  August 07, 2023
    This is the only oil I use in my 3.0 Duramax.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  dauphin island al  on  August 03, 2023
    I have a 2022 Silverado 3.0 diesel and 2022 Tahoe 3.0 diesel neither engine uses oil between changes oil still looks like it could go many more miles at changes but have to go by factory specks because of warrantee
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product out there
    By  Mgl,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Somewhere   on  July 15, 2023
    My only choice to lubricants
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5 star service
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 09, 2023
    easy to use website and sign up and on time delivery Hassel free
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    3.0 LM2
    By  Austin,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 24, 2023
    Highly recommend over other Dexos D gm approved oils for 3.0 duramax. This oil improves your fuel economy by about 3mpg compared to Acdelco oil or the green oil from Mobil 1.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 17, 2023
    New vehicle - I trust this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Baby Diesel
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2023
    Great stuff that out performs OEM oil. My truck has been running great with no issues and my fuel economy has been around 28 mpg but if I grandpa drive it’s 36 mpg. Thanks amsoil and you have a great crew at the Arlington TX warehouse. They are all extremely nice and always quick to put my order together. Someone needs to fly out and take those boys to lunch.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Longer range diesel oil
    By  ALBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  May 30, 2023
    It would be nice to increase the milage with this oil, so maybe getting a yearly change would be alot more convenient, i do use the signature oil in all my gas cars, nothing but the best for my cars.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil to run
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dauphin island  on  May 16, 2023
    Only oil I will ever run in my new 3.0 gm diesel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil and filter
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  May 11, 2023
    East to order and fast to ship. Great product. Priced well with oil and oil filter but fuel filter is way to expensive. Have to order that somewhere else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil Samples
    By  Timothy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  May 10, 2023
    I have used OEM oil and Amsoil and compared the oil with oil sampling. The Amsoil consistantly comes in with less wear metals than the OEM oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel 0w-20
    By  Sam,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fresno  on  May 07, 2023
    Using this in place of the factory oil. In my 2021 Tahoe 3.0L duramax. It’s a great oil no problems no complaints
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil life
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  April 29, 2023
    Can’t ask for better product does the job thx guys
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0-20 diesel oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cobble hill  on  April 20, 2023
    much cheeper than the dealer and the only matching product available than at the dealer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE Oklahoma  on  March 26, 2023
    I’m using only Amsoil in my 3L diesel GMC. My ONLY gripe is that the specials and premiums they offer seem to fall within days after I’ve placed a stock up order.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Duramax
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 24, 2023
    Excellent oil cleaner oil changes seems to perform better
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best There Is
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AR   on  March 19, 2023
    Purchased for my 3.0 Duramax LZO. First oil change is coming soon and I wanted to put the best in it. Amsoil is the oil I use in any engine I care about.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ams oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  pa  on  March 04, 2023
    the best oil on the market been using it since 1999.the extra cost is worth the care of ur engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil.
    By  BEN ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmond, Oklahoma  on  February 09, 2023
    I use this in my 3.0 Duramax and I could immediately tell the difference when I switched to this versus the stock oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?