Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 0W-20 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFEQT-EA

5 star rating Read 620 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 598
  • 4 17
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 0W-20 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 620 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Jetta 2016
    By  ANGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 11, 2023
    Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  STUART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  indiana  on  December 11, 2023
    I do not use anything but Amsoil in every machine I own! best choice you could make for extending the life of todays manufactured crap!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth idle with standing heat
    By  ISSOUFOU,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 10, 2023
    Amsoil give my car a smooth idle and withstand high temperature. No need to add oil between oil changes Definitely will buy again and continue using in all my cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long time user
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  December 09, 2023
    Raised in Alaska and spent 44 years there. Started using Amsoil in 1976. 100:1 2 stroke oil in a 1976 Honda CR 125 dirt bike and never fouled a plug after that. Ran it in lots of sleds, chainsaws etc… after that, loved that oil. My dad was a part time Amsoil dealer in our area and sold me on it. It worked so well for cold starts (5w30) that I ran it in all my cars/trucks in AK. I still run it in sleds and the (5) cars I maintain. It is a very good product that I’ve been using for (47) yrs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    best stuff out there
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  westerly, RI  on  December 03, 2023
    Only stuff I use in all my vehicles. Never lets me down!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Product
    By  RICH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 01, 2023
    If you are as concerned about your vehicle as I am, it will be wise to take care of it the right way. Choosing Amsoil you can never go wrong. This oil lasts well longer than the “standard “ oils. More superior in quality than the normal auto parts stores. Yeah it is a little more expensive, but it is full synthetic. If you want quality, buy Amsoil only. Great product for my Mercedes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2015 Audi Q5 TDI
    By  FABIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lafayette, IN  on  November 26, 2023
    Have wanted to try AMS Oil for quite some time. My Audi Q7 TDI has 207K on it and my Volvo S60 100K. I have a local mechanic that does a great job and decided since both were well outside the warranty period, I would baby them a bit. I could tell the difference immediately, and with absolutely no change in driving habits, gas mileage also improved in both.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Truly Superior Product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Castle Rock, CO  on  November 25, 2023
    I have always used what I thought to be quality synthetic oils in my vehicles over the years, either Mobil 1, Valvoline, or Castrol depending on the specific vehicle recommendations. I just recently was reading about Amsoil for European vehicles as I wanted to try an oil that was truly and accurately 100% pure synthetic. Most of us know that most of the major synthetic oil brands are not. I just tried the Amsoil 0w-40 European Oil in my 2014 BMW 335ix GT and I know this might sound crazy but I could immediately tell the difference in how much smoother the car ran from idle and thru acceleration, seriously a noticeable difference. I’ll be using Amsoil from now on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for my ML500
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Darien IL   on  November 17, 2023
    Always use with no adding oil between oil changes 10000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for my Abarth
    By  STEFAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario  on  November 09, 2023
    The only one that stops the valve ticking at idle. And with some promos it gets close in price to Pennzoil Canadian Tire promos! 70k on the small 1.4turbo with mixed track/autocross/street use, and Blackstone UOA still comes clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  November 07, 2023
    Best oil and really quick delivery
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trust the Best
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fenton, MO  on  November 06, 2023
    All I run in my 2020 Ram EcoDiesel is Amsoil oil. Always quick mailing and it is the best on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    European Oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  October 28, 2023
    Been using this oil for around 7 years works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W-40 MS
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cloverdale Indiana  on  October 19, 2023
    Runs smoothly, cold starts great !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil Review
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 16, 2023
    Excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5-W30 LS oil
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cloverdale Indiana  on  October 16, 2023
    Very satisfied with outcome ever since I switched over, works well with Turbo good cold start.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best euro oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  October 14, 2023
    Only euro oil we put in our 2020 Volvo s90 r design. Higher than normal mileage and clean when changed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BMW N52 3.0L just runs great with 5w/40 very quiet!
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine   on  October 12, 2023
    Changed and noticed a big difference quiet and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Happy AMG hand-built engine
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hanover Co., Virginia  on  October 08, 2023
    Wonderful oil, she runs smoother and the engine sounds a bit quieter. Less oil consumption in July and August as well (that's when she seems used to need a quart added). I love AMSOIL products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for Audi S7
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 03, 2023
    Had a bad experience with a shady dealership using non-synthetic 10/40 in my Audi S7 at last scheduled oil change, deficiency was noticeable at idle. Immediate improvement with Amsoil product. Worth the cost to protect your investment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?