Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 149 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 139
  • 4 5
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 149 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Fluid is the best!
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flowery Branch Ga  on  July 24, 2023
    Have used this in my CRV’s. Will not use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt
    By  Ant,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Johnson City Tennessee   on  July 17, 2023
    I can tell my 2015 Honda Accord Sport shifts a lot smoother than before plus I'm going to try the flush on my next change
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt
    By  OSWALDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston  on  July 15, 2023
    Exelent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj  on  July 15, 2023
    Great product I can actually feel the difference in my transmission works great thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic CVT Fluid
    By  HUGH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newellton Nova Scotia B0W1P0  on  July 11, 2023
    last week did a drain and fill, on my Maxima. And I changed the air cleaner at the same time. I disconnected the battery for 20 min. I was getting 9.4 liters to 100 kilmeters, now since the drain and fill, I'm getting 8.5 . Not sure weather it was the ctv fliud, or the air cleaner, but what a difference. It just feels, and drives better. Thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A great product worth the price
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Westbrook CT USA  on  July 04, 2023
    I bought the product because of Amsoils' reputation. After I replaced the tranny fluid with this my gas mileage went up significantly, this is while also running the AC. mileage increase is at least 10%. That means less loss in the transmission. I am sold and will use it for life. I have a 2018 Honda Fit with a CVT>
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Positive
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baton Rouge  on  June 29, 2023
    I use this product for my 2012 Nissan Murano to lengthen the life of my CVT Transmission , I change the fluid every 45K miles , and the fluid does not appear to be burnt , plus the video that Amsoil has on this product shows very little surface wear
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is the best CVT Fluid
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Idaho   on  June 09, 2023
    This is the best CVT fluid I have found, far superior than Nissan NS3 fluid, shutter went away no surging, transmission feels tighter now the car will creep at a idle when in gear, didn't do that before. I bought a case drained fluid only get a gallon, drove Rouge 100 miles then dumped out another gallon it's on its third drain and fluid isn't dark. At next oil change I'll drop the pan and change the screen filer and canister filter on the side of the transmission. Going to continue to use Amsoil pure synthetic CVT fluid. As It's The Best On The Market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best CVT fluid
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flowery Branch, GA  on  June 07, 2023
    All Amsoil products outperform any other brand!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifts like butter
    By  SOPHANNA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ca  on  June 01, 2023
    I am a huge proponent of Amsoil products, and this with the other products I’ve used in the past does not disappoint.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good fluid
    By  BJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Augusta, WV  on  April 24, 2023
    Put this new cvt fluid in my transmission and the cars runs better. If I had known it would have made this much difference I would have changed it before 192,000
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil CVT fluid
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  March 02, 2023
    This is the first time I've used Amsoil CVT fluid. The trans shifts great and seems quiet, no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL CVT Fluid
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  February 16, 2023
    I've used this CVT Fluid in my Nissan and in my Subaru. In both cases, shifts seem smoother and more crisp. My son who drives the Nissan noticed the same without me prompting his response. Costs a couple bucks more than the factory fluid, but in the grand scheme of things if it helps the CVT last longer, it's cheap insurance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exceeds expectations..
    By  RICH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  February 12, 2023
    I had read that if you wanted the CVT in 2019 Nissan Sentra to last, change the fluid around 40000 miles. I thought it was too soon but was curious, so I changed it and the filters using the Amsoil synthetic CVT. Night and day difference! Car shuttered before on a rapid acceleration, seem to do the same when going up a hill. Now it's so smooth, I don't think it was this smooth when brand new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  OLEG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  February 06, 2023
    I think this is better than OEM fluid. First time I've tried it. So we'll see how it holds up
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best synthetic out there!
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 05, 2023
    I have been using Amsoil products for years, I have had several technicians. Recommend your products. Happy with my membership. Definitely worth it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT FLUID
    By  CESAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  January 21, 2023
    Best cvt fluid around. It's all I use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Too early to tell how
    By  WES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Whitby   on  January 08, 2023
    To early to tell but was shipped fast and came in on time thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used in a Subaru forester
    By  WESLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Virginia  on  January 07, 2023
    Subaru does not list a service interval for the CVT transmission. For North America cars. These transmissions must have the CVT fluid changed about every 40k miles. I have found that the amsoil fluid performs better and maintains its integrity much better that the Subaru branded product. I highly recommend it to get more service and less wear out of the transmission. The cost of a new transmission is over 6k. The cvt is almost impossible to rebuild unless you have a complete service shop and even then it will never be as good as new. Servicing the transmission is easy and far more cost effective than doing nothing as Subaru recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission fluid
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spring, TX  on  January 02, 2023
    I hope this product proves to be as good solution. We have not used this before. Time will tell the story. Will advise how trans fluid works in Nissan Murano.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?