Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 158 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 148
  • 4 5
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 158 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Subaru CVT Transmission.
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  December 09, 2023
    I have been changing my CVT transmission in my 2016 Subaru Legacy every 35,000 miles the car has 131+ and no issues. Am very happy with Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  JOHNATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  November 16, 2023
    This is the best cvt fluid money can buy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tranny fluid swap
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 01, 2023
    Love the product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Products
    By  HOMERO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Laredo, Tx.  on  October 26, 2023
    Good Quality
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT Fluid for 2022 Outlander
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  N.J.  on  October 20, 2023
    I had the fluid replaced at 30,000 miles. So far, i like the impression on my transmission's reactions. I will update future results as i put more miles with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reurn of product,
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cumberland MD  on  October 12, 2023
    Everything went very smoothy. I am very satisfied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    S-S-S-S-Smooth Sailing?
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  October 02, 2023
    Not certain yet. Seems to have a shudder at low speeds when cold, but smooths out once the trans comes up to temperature. It's a wait and see, situation.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Suzuki KIZASHI
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  September 15, 2023
    Bought a rare Suzuki KIZASHI awd with one of those troublesome cvt transmissions changed the fluid with the amsoil cvt fluid now it seems to pull harder and smoother amsoil is the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2011 Sentra works fine
    By  BRIMSTONE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kitchener Ontario  on  July 25, 2023
    Changed in April 2023. CVT worked fine before and still works fine. Priced less than Nissan CVT oil. Amsoil CVT specs are better. Makes sense.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fluid is the best!
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flowery Branch Ga  on  July 24, 2023
    Have used this in my CRV’s. Will not use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt
    By  Ant,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Johnson City Tennessee   on  July 17, 2023
    I can tell my 2015 Honda Accord Sport shifts a lot smoother than before plus I'm going to try the flush on my next change
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt
    By  OSWALDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston  on  July 15, 2023
    Exelent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj  on  July 15, 2023
    Great product I can actually feel the difference in my transmission works great thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic CVT Fluid
    By  HUGH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newellton Nova Scotia B0W1P0  on  July 11, 2023
    last week did a drain and fill, on my Maxima. And I changed the air cleaner at the same time. I disconnected the battery for 20 min. I was getting 9.4 liters to 100 kilmeters, now since the drain and fill, I'm getting 8.5 . Not sure weather it was the ctv fliud, or the air cleaner, but what a difference. It just feels, and drives better. Thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A great product worth the price
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Westbrook CT USA  on  July 04, 2023
    I bought the product because of Amsoils' reputation. After I replaced the tranny fluid with this my gas mileage went up significantly, this is while also running the AC. mileage increase is at least 10%. That means less loss in the transmission. I am sold and will use it for life. I have a 2018 Honda Fit with a CVT>
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Positive
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baton Rouge  on  June 29, 2023
    I use this product for my 2012 Nissan Murano to lengthen the life of my CVT Transmission , I change the fluid every 45K miles , and the fluid does not appear to be burnt , plus the video that Amsoil has on this product shows very little surface wear
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is the best CVT Fluid
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Idaho   on  June 09, 2023
    This is the best CVT fluid I have found, far superior than Nissan NS3 fluid, shutter went away no surging, transmission feels tighter now the car will creep at a idle when in gear, didn't do that before. I bought a case drained fluid only get a gallon, drove Rouge 100 miles then dumped out another gallon it's on its third drain and fluid isn't dark. At next oil change I'll drop the pan and change the screen filer and canister filter on the side of the transmission. Going to continue to use Amsoil pure synthetic CVT fluid. As It's The Best On The Market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best CVT fluid
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flowery Branch, GA  on  June 07, 2023
    All Amsoil products outperform any other brand!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifts like butter
    By  SOPHANNA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ca  on  June 01, 2023
    I am a huge proponent of Amsoil products, and this with the other products I’ve used in the past does not disappoint.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good fluid
    By  BJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Augusta, WV  on  April 24, 2023
    Put this new cvt fluid in my transmission and the cars runs better. If I had known it would have made this much difference I would have changed it before 192,000
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?