Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 158 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 148
  • 4 5
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 158 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil CVT fluid
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  March 02, 2023
    This is the first time I've used Amsoil CVT fluid. The trans shifts great and seems quiet, no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL CVT Fluid
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  February 16, 2023
    I've used this CVT Fluid in my Nissan and in my Subaru. In both cases, shifts seem smoother and more crisp. My son who drives the Nissan noticed the same without me prompting his response. Costs a couple bucks more than the factory fluid, but in the grand scheme of things if it helps the CVT last longer, it's cheap insurance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exceeds expectations..
    By  RICH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  February 12, 2023
    I had read that if you wanted the CVT in 2019 Nissan Sentra to last, change the fluid around 40000 miles. I thought it was too soon but was curious, so I changed it and the filters using the Amsoil synthetic CVT. Night and day difference! Car shuttered before on a rapid acceleration, seem to do the same when going up a hill. Now it's so smooth, I don't think it was this smooth when brand new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  OLEG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  February 06, 2023
    I think this is better than OEM fluid. First time I've tried it. So we'll see how it holds up
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best synthetic out there!
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 05, 2023
    I have been using Amsoil products for years, I have had several technicians. Recommend your products. Happy with my membership. Definitely worth it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT FLUID
    By  CESAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  January 21, 2023
    Best cvt fluid around. It's all I use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Too early to tell how
    By  WES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Whitby   on  January 08, 2023
    To early to tell but was shipped fast and came in on time thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used in a Subaru forester
    By  WESLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Virginia  on  January 07, 2023
    Subaru does not list a service interval for the CVT transmission. For North America cars. These transmissions must have the CVT fluid changed about every 40k miles. I have found that the amsoil fluid performs better and maintains its integrity much better that the Subaru branded product. I highly recommend it to get more service and less wear out of the transmission. The cost of a new transmission is over 6k. The cvt is almost impossible to rebuild unless you have a complete service shop and even then it will never be as good as new. Servicing the transmission is easy and far more cost effective than doing nothing as Subaru recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission fluid
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spring, TX  on  January 02, 2023
    I hope this product proves to be as good solution. We have not used this before. Time will tell the story. Will advise how trans fluid works in Nissan Murano.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL CVT Fluid
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  December 09, 2022
    I heard a lot of good things about AMSOIL CVT Fluid on-line so I decided to try it in my 2019 Rogue Sport. Since changing the fluid the trans seems to shift smoother. Unprompted, my son who is the primary driver made the same observation. Looking forward to trying it in my other son's Subaru.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Company With Great Products!!
    By  WALT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upstate, NY  on  December 06, 2022
    Changed out the CVT Fluid on my Honda Civic at 27,500 miles and noticed a huge difference right away. There can be a big difference between what they call full synthetics and 100% synthetic fluids. Amsoil is a great company with some great products, and I've been using them for many years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda
    By  FREEMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OHIO   on  December 06, 2022
    Used trans fluid for the first time. Will have to see if it is as good as your oils
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best CVT fluid out there!
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  November 30, 2022
    I switched from the OEM CVT fluid to the Valvoline brand when I first got my AWD Nissan Rogue. It did okay but decided to try the Amsoil CVT oil. It made my car shifting much better. It ran smoothly and seems to run better than before. Definitely recommend it for any CVT drivers out there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    save your cvt transmisson
    By  james,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  November 24, 2022
    dealership told me i needed a new trans in my 2014 pathfinder had the filter and strainer replaced and filled with amsoil cvt, it was like putting in a new trans at 75000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT Fluid - Amsoil vs. Honda
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 22, 2022
    The Honda CVT fluid is easy to change, and I have experienced no problems after using Amsoil for the last 3 service intervals (every 30k miles). The car has 160,000 miles at present and is running strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT FLUID
    By  RANJEE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 02, 2022
    NOTICED FASTER PICK UP RIGHT AWAY AFTER CHANGING 4 QUARTS OF CVT FLUID! WORTH THE $
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT oil change on 2017 Nissan Rogue
    By  D.Y.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver Island, Canada  on  October 26, 2022
    Although the Rogue was not giving any trouble prior to the trans oil change, it was smoother running after the change. It was done at 95,000 kilometers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Nissan Alternative
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  October 20, 2022
    2014 Nissan Altima with 140,000 miles bought used with a slight transmission shudder upon acceleration. Replaced both transmission filters and did a recommend “factory dealer flush” with Amsoil CVT fluid and haven’t had the issue return. 153,000 miles on vehicle now and still shifting as it should. Also picked up better fuel mileage by at least 1 mpg.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    FREE MERCHANDISE GIMMICK
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 13, 2022
    DON'T BELIEVE THE FREE MERCHANDISE GIMMICKS FOR ORDERING A CERTAIN DOLLAR AMOUNT OF PRODUCTS. YUO WILL HOWEVER GET PLENTY OF STICKERS.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far so good
    By  CESAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Barnegat NJ  on  October 04, 2022
    Hears good things about amsoil. So I bought their cvt fluid. So far so good. No issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?