Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 158 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 148
  • 4 5
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 158 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Works in Subaru TR690 CVT
    By  Rogerairborne ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marion Texas   on  February 05, 2022
    2012 Subaru outback. This fluid works great and is cheaper than the dealership. Car runs great now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt transmission fluid
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  January 22, 2022
    Put in a 2016 Subaru outback 3.6R. Prior to changing it was making a slight whining noise. That is now gone and the shifting is much much smother than OEM fluid. Approximately 36k miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Product!!!!
    By  IVORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sunbright , Tennessee  on  January 07, 2022
    Put this CVT fluid in my 2010 Subaru Outback. The cars transmission transitions alot smoother. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 21, 2021
    Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Product!!!!
    By  IVORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sunbright , Tennessee  on  December 20, 2021
    Product is better than OEM. I would highly recommend this product. My car shifts smoother and feels more stable. Can't go wrong with AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 25, 2021
    Very good product can’t beat it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Damaged in shipping
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Milford, MA  on  November 04, 2021
    I have used Amsoil for 14 years, and love their products. But my shipment arrived w a gallon jug having lost two thirds of it's contents having leaked out. Hoping Amsoil remedies this loss for me. I expect that they will, as customer service has been heretofore great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT FLUID
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  October 20, 2021
    A CVT fluid change out made a noticeable difference in the performance of the transmission. AMSOIL CVT fluid is a more affordable option than the $400.00 dealer cost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the best for my CVT
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 12, 2021
    This cvt fluid was used in a brand new 2021 Kia Forte LXS. I drained the cvt pan out at 1,600 miles and added approx 3.25 qts of Amsoil cvt fluid. My best mpg prior to was 51 mpg, now it's upwards of 58 mpg. This is verified with my ScanGauge ll. I have two more cvt pan drains which will yield close to 100% Amsoil in my new car. Thank you Amsoil for producing the best products at a reasonable price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better Than OEM CVT Fluid
    By  Stevie B,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southwest Virginia  on  October 11, 2021
    I switched to Amsoil CVT fluid in my 2016 Honda HR-V's automatic transmission after running the OEM Honda CVT fluid for over 35K miles. The transmission is quieter and doesn't seems to be hunting for the correct "gear" ratio on the mountain roads anymore. I'm a believer in Amsoil fluids because I've been using all forms of them in my cars, trucks and SUV's for over 30 years. It always performs better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil ATF
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 03, 2021
    The Amsoil CVT transmission fluid is actually better than the one from the honda dealers. I started using it in my 2016 honda crv. The transmissin shifts a lot better now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior fluid
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  September 20, 2021
    From my Honda to my Nissan, amsoil cvt transmission fluid is far superior to any cvt transmission fluid available! From experience, I’ve use this fluid at recommended change intervals; fluid remains same color with zero shavings. Belt slippage stops with amsoil!!!! Honda fluid is probably worst fluid you could use for you’re Honda cvt transmission, save wear on you’re transmission by switching. Currently have 121,000 miles on my accord with zero issues at 30,000 mile interval changes. Currently have 161,000 on my Altima v6, no problems at all! I don’t recommend extending any fluid change intervals recommended by manufacturer, and amsoil will preserve performance long past typical life of transmission. Also consider other transmission fluid’s by amsoil, would bet they are equally superior to any on market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2013 Nissan Rogue CVT fluid
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  September 08, 2021
    Changed the fluid and filter, went with Amsoil. Works great! Run Amsoil products in all my vehicles. Great stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product.
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  September 07, 2021
    Awesome product for CVT transmission!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Transmission Fluid for silky smooth shifts
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  September 03, 2021
    My cousin’s 2017 Sentra was due for a transmission was due for service at 30k miles and I offered to do the work for her. I have had great experience with Amsoil and thus recommend that she use the CVT Amsoil fluid for the job. After replacing the fluid and filters, the transmission underwent what seemed to be a transformation; the car accelerated slightly faster and the shifts were buttery smooth. And considering that this car uses Jatco transmissions that are finicky if not maintained properly, I know I just doubled the life of the transmission by using Amsoil’s fluid. This stuff is recommended for everybody if they want the best for their transmission!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil CVT Excellent in Honda Fit
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  September 01, 2021
    Excellent product. Amsoil needs to update their formulation quickly to the latest Subaru CVTF III fluid specs. Redline has already done so. Amsoil needs to quicker to change in today’s rapidly changing fluid needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used in my 2017 Nissan Rogue
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 25, 2021
    Used in my 2017 Nissan Rogue. Delivery was fast. Car accelerates and shifts much smoother with Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A definite MUST for Nissan CVT vehicles
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Owen Sound  on  August 22, 2021
    After reading reviews, I went ahead and changed the trans fluid in our 2014 Nissan Versa Note that we recently acquired . It was developing a slight slippage during the warm up on light grades. Also slipping on a steep downhill grade. WELL! All symptoms completely gone with just the 2.5L Amsoil CVT fluid that I was able to replace,( a full fluid change is a real pain on these particular cars, and I am a licensed Auto Tech!) Anyway, do yourself a BIG favour and use Amsoil CVT fluid in your Nissan, and all other CVT equipped vehicles. I am totally amazed with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt transmission fluid change
    By  ZENON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Niagara Falls Ontario   on  August 08, 2021
    This CVT transmission fluid is great work noticed a difference in my cvt transmission rightway.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nissan CVT
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bakersfield, CA  on  August 03, 2021
    Great replacement & better than OE. No slipping, no hot temps, no locking out of OD. Keeping this in the trans till it dies.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?