Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 154 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 144
  • 4 5
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 154 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    2013 Nissan Altima
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisville, Ky  on  July 12, 2021
    Like many, I was skeptical. Nissan states that CVT oil does not require change. I should have realized, nothing is forever. I never equate gas mileage with transmission oil. Over 200,000 miles later, I decided to try AMSOIL CVT oil. After only three weeks, the results are amazing. Prior to the change, at best I average 34 -35 mpg on the highway and 31- 33 mpg in the city. Now, I am averaging a 35 to 37 mpg. On a full tank, I went about 530 to 575 miles. This last tank I went 600 miles. THANK YOU!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Preventive Maintenance
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Penn Valley, CA.  on  June 27, 2021
    I've been using AMSOil products for 3 years now. I just started using CVT this year because we purchased a 2020 Pathfinder with 35,000 miles on it. CVT gives me peace of mind knowing I have the best lubricant available to create longevity in the transmission. Transmissions work as hard as the engine and don't get the same attention as far as preventive maintenance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does what it is supposed to do
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  June 25, 2021
    Changed out my CVT about 1,000 miles ago - oil seems to be doing what it was designed to do
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Glad to have replace manufactures fluid.
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NV  on  June 21, 2021
    Recently changed out the stock fluid in my 2017 outback. I was never really happy with the performance of the CVT. Even though the manufacture states the CVT fluid is LIFETIME I changed the fluid at 65,000. The fluid was extreme dirty and After the Fluid change with Amsoil CVT fluid the outback runs better. It always seemed to slip through the speed transitions. It no longer slips as it had with his CVT fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2017 Subaru Imprezs
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lehi, UT  on  June 10, 2021
    I went to the Precision Auto Experts and they did change the CVT transmission fluid. It went well so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality product
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton Ontario  on  June 07, 2021
    Last change at about 90000 km. No issues with slipping or chatter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Smoother shifting.
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  May 01, 2021
    Smoother shifting, definently a superior product to Nissans ridiculously horrible NS 2. Worth the money, will buy more fluid when needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Myrtle Beach   on  April 29, 2021
    Previously changed oil using factory oil in my 2010 Maxima .I noticed the car seemed to shudder and when i changed oil it smelled burnt like belt was possibly slipping. After changing to Amsoil shudder appears to be gone and gas mileage went up some. Very happy with product. My vehicle has 52k on it doesn't have a lot of miles on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ford five hundred CVT
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Terrebonne , Québec , Canada  on  April 24, 2021
    My Ford five hundred 2005 CVT trans work better with this fluid thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT fluid
    By  Runky ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  April 20, 2021
    Changed CVT fluid in Mitsubishi Outlander. It seems to operate smoothly and as good as it always has. Amsoil CVT was priced better than the recommended fluid too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  Tom,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  April 20, 2021
    Waited until almost 50k miles on my Nissan to change out the CVT fluid. Fluid literally came out so dark it was almost black. Should’ve done it sooner. Car literally shifts smoother than ever now. Should’ve done this sooner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  EDWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 18, 2021
    Went ahead and dumped the oem fluid from my new car. (5k miles) hard to believe but the car is actually more responsive. Hoping to keep car for at least 300k, we all know cvts are not exactly designed to go that long but we'll see.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT fluid for 2017 Civic
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  April 13, 2021
    Great for daily driver 10th gen Civic. Noticeably better shifting (even though a CVT doesn't really do that) and fuel mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I tried Amsoil and was...
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 13, 2021
    I must say that I tried the Amsoil CVT Fluid in my '17 Rogue. Now there wasn't any noticeable shifting problems. The mileage was not quite in need of a change. I did it anyhow and was really impressed how well the Amsoil seems to make shifting better. Response was better, too. Glad I did it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ctv amsoil
    By  JHONNAL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 02, 2021
    Good oil best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hawaii  on  March 27, 2021
    The fluid itself is excellent and the data shows it provides superior performance. The only bad thing is getting it from the bottle into the transmission thru the fill plug. The pump available on the website has a tube that may be too big for some fill plug holes and always leaves 0.1 to 0.2 quarts in the bottom of the bottle. Amsoil should sell a better pump that screws onto the top of the bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for NS-3
    By  EVERETT ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 27, 2021
    2015 Nissan Rogue CVT. Replaced the original OEM fluid with Amsoil CVT. Drain and filled once, drove for a week and did another drain and fill. Vehicle has 120K kms. What an amazing difference. Vehicle runs better than new. Smooth and quiet. I found this product worth every penny. Keep up the good work. Will do another drain and fill in another 45K kms.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver,N.C.  on  March 26, 2021
    It's amazes me what a difference Amsoil products make in whatever you install them in! Smoother operation of my cvt transmission to better gas mileage in my trucks and car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MERV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cupar , Sk  on  March 22, 2021
    used it in 5 vehicles with CVT transmission , current vehicle has 395,000 km on amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 26, 2021
    I notice a smoother transmission after using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?