Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-30 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 308 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 295
  • 4 11
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 10W-30 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 308 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Oil sale
    By  MARVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 11, 2023
    2 days after I order the case of oil , They come with a sale buy 4 litres get 1 for free. Phone and Amsoil as I’d there nothing they could do .🥵🥵
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric Motorcycle oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  September 09, 2023
    I've been using this product for years. Great product never have had any engine or clutch issues since I started using.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ********
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton, Ontario  on  September 07, 2023
    ********
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommended Motorcycle Oil
    By  Cole,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg, MB  on  September 05, 2023
    My friend & I used this in her 2021 Suzuki V-Strom 650, and strongly recommend it!! Delivery was fantastic upon arrival!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cant go wrong
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  long island, New York  on  September 05, 2023
    Used this in my 2022 gsx-s 750 for my first oil change after break in. Been doing research and from work of mouth that amsoil is good stuff, and it defiantly is. I will be using this throughout the engine life of my bike. Not to mention the website is great to use with kits made up vehicle specific. Delivery was amazing also, ordered on a tuesday afternoon and was at my doorstep thursday. Thank you amsoil, keep it up!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff as always! Good filter too
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  September 01, 2023
    Great stuff as always! Good filter too. I use Amsoil in all my vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Air cooled Ducati oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  August 31, 2023
    Oil seems fine. Called the company though, to check on what's best for an older (1997) dry clutch motorcycle (Ducati 900 SS) and the tech guy I spoke with wasn't terribly cordial--almost like I was asking a stupid question. So that wasn't great, but the oil seems to do the job.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It is oil
    By  The oil user,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  August 19, 2023
    The oil lubricates and does it well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  KIRK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 29, 2023
    I’ve been using this oil in my 2002 Triumph Sprint ST for over twenty years. It’s got 120,000kms on it now and still runs grea. Thanks Amsoil.👍😂🏍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southwest Florida   on  July 23, 2023
    I’ve been using this for my 2015 Kawasaki Versys 1000 LT it’s is great at keeping things lubricated and running smoothly. Temperature here can be 95+ on some of the roads here in the summer. I trust the oil. I just did an oil and filter change and my engine holds 4 qts with the filter. This time it took the entire jug and a half quart of leftover bottle of the same oil to bring it up to the normal level. I am positive that the gallon jug I purchased didn’t have the entire 4 quarts in the jug. Maybe the jug was a tad smaller or the markings were off but I did need to add an additional half quart to bring to the normal 4quart level in the sight glass on the engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10-30 Metric
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  July 09, 2023
    I ride a 2002 Honda Saber 1100. I have used Amzoil in here for two years. The Saber is notorious for noisy lifters. I have tried different oils and weights to quiet them and Amzoil is the best. This a secondary benefit the real benefit is its lubrication. Two years and 16000 miles ago I lost oil and pressure and ran the bike for some time before I knew what happened. I was concerned that irreparable damage may have been done, but I fixed the leak an it is running fine after 16000 miles. I believe a regular oil wouldn’t have given me this result. I really believe Amzoil is worth the cost and won’t run anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I love all the amzoil products
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  walnutport pa  on  June 30, 2023
    i use your metric oil in my can am and my suzuki motorcycle , they both give me great service ,use no oil between changes and engines stay very clean . i can say the same about my three toyotas that i use a regular 10/30 oil i even used your atf when servicing the toyota tranmsmissons also great stuff , love it .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect oil to meet factory requirements in my little Honda
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 29, 2023
    Running AMSOIL motorcycle oils for about 20 years has given me peace of mind to never worry about engine protection, running one year drain intervals, or any other oil-related issue.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very satisfied
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 22, 2023
    Very satisfied
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Value
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Goldsboro NC  on  June 08, 2023
    Been using this in my GL1800 for the past 5 years. Quits down the engine and keeps the engine running smoothly and keeps the wear down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great product, good value
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chilliwack  on  June 06, 2023
    Been using amsoil products for years in 2 and 4 strokes. You get exceptional life and minimal wear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never had engine problems 150k miles
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  May 29, 2023
    Roush Mustang stage 3 750hp beast Amsoil handles it like a dream
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Confidence
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Indiana   on  May 25, 2023
    A great lubricant engineered for my engine. Motor actually sounded smoother at first use. I’m sold !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well in the Texas heat.....
    By  JAMES A.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntsville, TX  on  May 17, 2023
    I have a 2016 Honda Goldwing which uses the same Lubricant/Sump for lubricating both the engine and transmission. All the motorcycles I've had that use this system have been hard on the oil because the lubed parts wear the oil in different ways. I can get an idea how the oil is wearing down by the way the transmission is shifting, after an oil change the gears shift very smoothly and easily. After a few thousand miles the shifting gets "clunky" and takes a little more toe pressure on the shifter especially when the motor has been driven for a while. The Amsoil 10W40 Metric Motorcycle Oil gives me a longer mileage window before this happens and I believe that it shows that it's protecting the moving parts better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    customer service?
    By  RICH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  May 12, 2023
    All oils/ greases are of excellent quality and recommend. Had a problem with a "Free" AMSOIL hat. was maybe kids size medium. sent an inquiry if there were larger sizes especially for my noggin but not a peep (or email) from the customer contact us form. So I guess if it isn't oil related they just ignore it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?