Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-30 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 300 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 287
  • 4 11
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 10W-30 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 300 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska   on  October 22, 2022
    I've used Amsoil on my Motorcycles for 16 years. The first time I used it on my Suzuki Calvacade the shifting as smoother and Ansoil don't break down or discolor like other oils I've used did. Highly recommend Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It’s the best
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oceanside ca  on  October 22, 2022
    Great riding great price. Run Amsoil in my Harley and gsxr
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good job
    By  Alvin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  October 19, 2022
    Very good product use it in all my vehicle for the last 10 years never let's me down Keeps all my engine parts running smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I like this stuff so much I’ve got 3 of my riding buddies tt
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Okatie SC  on  October 17, 2022
    I highly recommend this product. I now have three of my riding buddies using it now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric Motorcycle Oil
    By  Carl,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  October 14, 2022
    I have been using Metric Motorcycle Oil for over 15 years. I have put 79,000 miles on one bike, 68,000 miles onn another and 70,000 on a third with zero engine problems. I firmly believe Amsoil protects and enhances the lives of my engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Spyder service
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Home  on  October 10, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Experience proves Amsoil is the best
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coarsegold, CA.  on  October 06, 2022
    I have used Amsoil in my motorcycles for years and thousands of miles with great results. Longer change intervals, cooler and smoother running engines and transmission shifting. No slipping clutches either. Great stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil cost money
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  October 04, 2022
    You get what you pay for. In my opinion, this is the best oil you can find. My truck and motorcycle run so much smoother. I've been using that m stuff for years. I'm glad I switched.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    METRIC Motorcycle Oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chilliwack BC  on  October 02, 2022
    I ride a 2014 Honda CRF250L 70% dirt,30% street. Previously used the Hondaline Synthetic thinking it was best available.Decided to try the Amsoil 10/40 , shocking difference from first start after oil and filter change. Smoother clutch action and shifting as well as knowing the Amsoil reputation for internal engine protection.My oil of choice from now on!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric Motorcycle Oil
    By  SID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 01, 2022
    Seems to have stop clutch chatter, bike seems to run cooler and lengthened oil change intervals.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    When you want the best oil
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 01, 2022
    Oil that is clearly a top stellar performer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Available
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  September 22, 2022
    I strictly use Amsoil products for my motorcycle. If you look at the comparison charts with other major synthetic oils there is no comparison. I go between 5K and 7500 and occasionalky 10K miles and it comes clean enough you can see through it and the magnetic drain plug never has filings on it. In the Goldwing the motor oil is also the clutch and tranny fluid. Shifts smoothly all through the miles from 1 to 5K.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver  on  September 21, 2022
    What a great product; it cools the engine 12 to 15 degrees; shifts are smoother and the engine seems quieter. Also have the confidence that I have one of the best oils on the planet.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good to know this is the best
    By  Sarah ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Red Deer AB Canada  on  September 16, 2022
    It is peace of mind to know this is best oil. Makes it a joy to run it in my Ninja 300
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa  on  September 14, 2022
    I will say it over and over again. I will not use anything but amsoil in my machines. Incredible smooth shifting
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10W-40
    By  DARRELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  September 12, 2022
    Excellent oil! Protects and lasts a long time. Highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saved my Can-Am
    By  Bman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  September 10, 2022
    I purchased a pre-owned Can-Am Spyder last year. After changing the spark plugs and cleaning one of the sensors I noticed that the oil had never been changed. I bought the bike with 13,000 miles on it. I switched over to Amsoil 10w40 metric motorcycle oil and I can't describe how much better the bike runs. It's literally like it drove off the showroom. Throttle response is better, the motor runs cooler, the gears shift cleaner, even after one oil change the difference is phenomenal. I'm going to change the oil again in the next month just to make sure that we got all the particles and everything out of the engine. This is a phenomenal product and it's saved my bike. THANKS AMSOIL!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Runs noticeably smoother
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2022
    Used this for the first oil change after buying a new 125cc name brand motorcycle, could immediately hear a smoother performance on Amsoil vs the oil used by the dealer. These are high revving little engine and good oil makes a difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil Under Brutal Conditions
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 14, 2022
    I've been using using the 10W-40 Metric product in a CBR1000RR for most of a race season now with filter changes and a top up between weekends. Where most folks will change after every race weekend, I only had to do a full change after three, and I probably could have gone longer. My engine runs cooler and shifts smoother with this too. Can't recommend it highly enough.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best! Hands down
    By  Gregory,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  August 14, 2022
    I started using it in my yfz450r after conventional oil was not holding its viscosity after 5 hrs - the Amsoil still looks new after 5 hrs! I use it in my sons xr- 80 and my youngest sons xr50 - it honestly brought the tired little 50 back to life - easier starts- smoother shifts (almost seemless) and the engine is much quieter -after that i swear by Amsoil and will use nothing else in my machines!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?