Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 300 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 287
  • 4 11
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 300 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Metric motorcycle oil Sae 10w-40
    By  Atec,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  May 19, 2024
    Shifting on Yamaha MT-09 had become harsh. It had the stock oil and changed to Amsoil. The bike has much better shifting with this oil-not going back to the stock oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  May 19, 2024
    just become a member and get it you won't regret it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Look no further! It’s liquid gold!
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  May 09, 2024
    Best oil by far for super sports.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Starter Clutch
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Channahon, IL  on  May 03, 2024
    I am a fan of Amsoil products so I tried the Metric motorcycle oil in my 1979 Kawasaki KZ650. I was unable to start the bike as the oil was too slick apparently to hold the starter clutch engaged. While I understand the oil likely works very well in other bikes I can't recommend it for vintage metrics, especially if they have the same or similar starter clutch as was used in the KZ 650. I drained the oil and replaced it with Valvoline conventional 4 stroke oil and after just a few tries the starter clutch began to engage again and the bike cranked and fired up as usual after that. I only wonder how the drive clutch may have acted because I couldn't start the bike but I would be worried it slipping as well. I don't think it is fair to say it is not a good product. It just wasn't good for my situation and I think Amsoil should at least avoid recommending this oil for these bikes. It was a lesson learned at a cost of 63.00.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    First Timer
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Adirondacks NY  on  April 20, 2024
    first time using Amsoil so too early to tell if the oil is better than competing brands
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil and Filter
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Creek  on  April 19, 2024
    Oil has been added to my motorcycle since I have purchased it 6 years ago. Pease of mind that it will take care of my engine for a long time. I have used Amsoil in a lot of my vehicles in the past with absolutely no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior Oil
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando Florida   on  April 18, 2024
    The only I recommend. I tried all the others and there is no comparison!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Protect your investment
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brevard County Florida  on  April 02, 2024
    Bought a 2021 Goldwing Trike with low mileage, had unknown brand of new oil with aftermarket filter. This is my first and last bike. I want nothing but the best for it ,so I can run it hard knowing its got a belly full of Amzoil !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the BEST
    By  KMac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yokosuka, Japan  on  March 30, 2024
    I've been using AMSOIL products for a very long time. All my vehicles get the AMSOIL treatment. I use this oil in my 2024 BMW M1000R and my 2014 Yamaha R6. In particular, the shifting in the BMW has become much smoother, especially in finding neutral.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska  on  March 22, 2024
    I won’t use any other oil in my vehicles, but motorcycles especially. Too many expensive things happen when you use poor quality oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    125,000 miles
    By  DELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weldon  on  March 12, 2024
    In 2005, I bought a new Suzuki Vstrom thousand and I ran nothing but Amsoil in it for the next 15 years and 125,000 miles never had one problem with the bike and the person I sold it to is still riding the bike today
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  UT  on  March 12, 2024
    I have used Amsoil in my bikes for last 20 years, I have never had a problem!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  DENNIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Richmond ky  on  March 10, 2024
    I have always loved this oil. I’ve been using it for over 17 years for my BMW motorcycle and now for my Honda and have never had a problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this stuff..
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa Canada  on  March 08, 2024
    And so does my bike. Amsoil Metric stands up to the Pepsi challenge chews bubble gum and kicks azz ! But seriously I really do notice a difference between oil changes ! Worth every penny !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ole time user
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando  on  March 08, 2024
    Used your products for years and always happy with quality and longevity.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motorcycle Oil
    By  VINCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 24, 2024
    I have been using AMSOIL for years I have used, tested and researched this brand of various products and found them all to my liking and ever since I have been using it in all my vehicles, and will continue from here on, love the way it works, if you know what you are looking for you can feel it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Okatie SC  on  February 23, 2024
    I have almost 40k on my 21 Spyder and have been using Amsoil from the beginning. I’ve converted 4 of my riding buddies and we are all very happy with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta canada   on  January 31, 2024
    I have used amsoil in my goldwing mototrcycles for the last 20+ years. Over 800,000. Klms. The sfhifting is smooth and have had no eng clutch or transmission issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil for TRX90
    By  Travis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  January 16, 2024
    We have ran this oil in my sons race quad since it was brand new. Still a solid machine that runs so smooth even after hours of abuse that we put it through woods racing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love amsoil
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 04, 2024
    Amsoil is the only oil I trust
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?