Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 296 reviews

Customer Rating

5

96% would recommend

  • 5 284
  • 4 11
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

5 star rating Based on 296 reviews
  • 4 star rating
    First Timer
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Adirondacks NY  on  April 20, 2024
    first time using Amsoil so too early to tell if the oil is better than competing brands
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil and Filter
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Creek  on  April 19, 2024
    Oil has been added to my motorcycle since I have purchased it 6 years ago. Pease of mind that it will take care of my engine for a long time. I have used Amsoil in a lot of my vehicles in the past with absolutely no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior Oil
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando Florida   on  April 18, 2024
    The only I recommend. I tried all the others and there is no comparison!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Protect your investment
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brevard County Florida  on  April 02, 2024
    Bought a 2021 Goldwing Trike with low mileage, had unknown brand of new oil with aftermarket filter. This is my first and last bike. I want nothing but the best for it ,so I can run it hard knowing its got a belly full of Amzoil !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the BEST
    By  KMac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yokosuka, Japan  on  March 30, 2024
    I've been using AMSOIL products for a very long time. All my vehicles get the AMSOIL treatment. I use this oil in my 2024 BMW M1000R and my 2014 Yamaha R6. In particular, the shifting in the BMW has become much smoother, especially in finding neutral.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska  on  March 22, 2024
    I won’t use any other oil in my vehicles, but motorcycles especially. Too many expensive things happen when you use poor quality oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    125,000 miles
    By  DELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weldon  on  March 12, 2024
    In 2005, I bought a new Suzuki Vstrom thousand and I ran nothing but Amsoil in it for the next 15 years and 125,000 miles never had one problem with the bike and the person I sold it to is still riding the bike today
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  UT  on  March 12, 2024
    I have used Amsoil in my bikes for last 20 years, I have never had a problem!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  DENNIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Richmond ky  on  March 10, 2024
    I have always loved this oil. I’ve been using it for over 17 years for my BMW motorcycle and now for my Honda and have never had a problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this stuff..
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa Canada  on  March 08, 2024
    And so does my bike. Amsoil Metric stands up to the Pepsi challenge chews bubble gum and kicks azz ! But seriously I really do notice a difference between oil changes ! Worth every penny !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ole time user
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando  on  March 08, 2024
    Used your products for years and always happy with quality and longevity.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motorcycle Oil
    By  VINCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 24, 2024
    I have been using AMSOIL for years I have used, tested and researched this brand of various products and found them all to my liking and ever since I have been using it in all my vehicles, and will continue from here on, love the way it works, if you know what you are looking for you can feel it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Okatie SC  on  February 23, 2024
    I have almost 40k on my 21 Spyder and have been using Amsoil from the beginning. I’ve converted 4 of my riding buddies and we are all very happy with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta canada   on  January 31, 2024
    I have used amsoil in my goldwing mototrcycles for the last 20+ years. Over 800,000. Klms. The sfhifting is smooth and have had no eng clutch or transmission issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil for TRX90
    By  Travis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  January 16, 2024
    We have ran this oil in my sons race quad since it was brand new. Still a solid machine that runs so smooth even after hours of abuse that we put it through woods racing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love amsoil
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 04, 2024
    Amsoil is the only oil I trust
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 26, 2023
    delevery was fast
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The perfect motor oil for my motorcycle
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  December 21, 2023
    I have a 2005 BMW R1200ST, and I have used AMSOIL in it since it was bought new. It has had the oil condition checked by a lab at every oil change which is approximately 4k miles. The report I get back always states basically no wear on the engine. I also use the required lives in the transmission and final drive with the same reports. The leak down test also show close to 1.6% leak which for a almost 20 year motorrad I think is excellent. I will continue to use the suggested lubes for AMSOIL in all my vehicles like I currently do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    moto
    By  MARCEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  st-hyacinthe qc.  on  December 08, 2023
    replace brp oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil.
    By  DREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  December 08, 2023
    I've used this oil in my motorcycles for a few years now,and the first time I changed it over to Amsoil,I immediately noticed the difference in how much EASIER it shifted despite the temperature (both engine-temp. and air-temp.). I mainly ride an air-cooled motorcycle and it keeps temps. down where they should be,despite me being stuck in stop-n-go traffic during the summer from time to time,and it handles that heat just great! So yes,I'd recommend this oil to any of my riding buddies!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?