Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 300 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 287
  • 4 11
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 300 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OKLAHOMA  on  April 07, 2023
    The only thing I run in my legend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    nice
    By  Jipi,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baie-Comeau, Qc, Canada  on  March 31, 2023
    the quality for price are awesome, like the jug format!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Experience
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton, Ontario  on  March 23, 2023
    Excellent value/service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil period
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  March 09, 2023
    When you compare all the top names oils Amsoil metric is the best oil and also the best price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Motorcycle Oil
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boulder Creek CA 95006  on  March 05, 2023
    Great oil for all my motorcycles 👍👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tn  on  February 13, 2023
    Great product as usual from Amsoil. My engine was even quieter after changing to this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OIL
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MICHIGAN  on  January 24, 2023
    THE OIL IS GREAT BUT I'M WAITING FOR THE OIL FILTER TO COME IN?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2010 Honda Goldwing OIl
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  January 13, 2023
    Could not find this lube in the local retailers so I set up an on-line account and was really pleased with the ordering system and how fast the order arrived with standard shipping. I have used this product for the life of my bike and it seems to do a great job.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric oil
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson AZ  on  January 08, 2023
    One of my customers rides BMW motorcycles husband/ Wife 2 Gs1200 adventures They experienced lower operating temperatures smother gear changes and better performance, they now use only Amsoil products on their machines ! Thank you for an amazing product! Bob
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric Bike Oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  January 05, 2023
    I’ve used Amsoil metric 10w-40 in Honda, Suzuki, BMW and Kawasaki motorcycles. And I have never experienced any engine oil related wear . And I have taken long extended tours on my Goldwings and BMW k1600b without changing oil(6,800 mile trips) without any problems whatsoever. When you have the best oil you can get, I don’t sweat the extended oil change intervals.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Woodland, wa  on  January 01, 2023
    Easy ordering..quick deliveries...love the product..motorcycle oil and lubes... car oils and cleaning products..diesel oils...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best thing ever
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GB Wisconsin   on  December 22, 2022
    I’ve been using Amsoil for many years and never had any issues with any of my Goldwings
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil for my Motorcycles
    By  MARC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pierrefonds QC  on  November 28, 2022
    I use it in my air-cooled R1200ST BMW and despite some stop-and-go riding in hot weather that sends the temperature gauge into the red, the oil has maintained its properties after a rough season. It goes in all my modern bikes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    only oil used in our shop Honda Goldwing work .
    By  CLIFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancover Island  on  November 26, 2022
    Only oil we use to service all our Honda Goldwings,, no clutch issues or engine oil related repairs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does what it says
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 25, 2022
    Changed my oil change interval from 5k to 10k with no issues. definitely helps on the maintenance and saves on the oil due to I use my bike as my commuter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metric 10-40 syynthetic oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  November 07, 2022
    I’ve been using this oil for over 10 years from my dirt bikes,Goldwings,various Kawasaki’s and am very satisfied with the results.I like the peace of mind knowing you’ve simply got the best oil money can buy in your machine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Run in mini quad for XC racing
    By  Travis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  November 07, 2022
    We run this in my sons racing quads and love it. Quality oil and the machines run smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10W40 synthetic motorcycle oil
    By  HUGH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Queens NY  on  November 05, 2022
    This oil is great! It keeps it's viscosity and stay clean longer than other synthetic oils I have tried.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Oil I would use
    By  TimU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Clinton Township, MI  on  November 02, 2022
    Only Oil I would use with my Metric bikes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another reason to love AMSOIL
    By  RT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Simon, AZ  on  October 31, 2022
    I bought a new Suzuki GS750 motorcycle in 1979. I still have it today, in like-new condition, with more than 55,000 miles on the odometer. This model didn't have a dipstick to check the oil level. Instead, it had a small round window in the right case cover, for easy viewing. At a glance you could see the oil level. Very convenient! Over time this window became clouded over, preventing me from detecting what the oil level was. That was rather annoying. Unfortunately, I was never able to find a replacement window. Not to worry, I thought, as the bike never used any oil between changes. One of those changes was to AMSOIL. (In 1979 I didn't know about AMSOIL or if there was such a thing at that time.) To my great surprise, after switching to AMSOIL 10W-30 Metric Motorcycle Oil, and putting on a few miles, that viewing window became clear! WOW! I couldn't believe it. AMSOIL cleaned the gunk off that viewing port. The oil level was now clearly visible, for the first time in years. One can only imagine what cleaning power it has on the rest of the engine! The only question is, Why would anyone use any brand of oil other than AMSOIL? Thus far I've found no satisfactory answer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?