Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MCFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 309 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 296
  • 4 11
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 10W-40 100% Synthetic Metric Motorcycle Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 309 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Change
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arabi, Georgia  on  June 20, 2024
    I had used Mobil 1 in my GSX S1000 GT before my last oil change. I had been reading reviews and kept hearing excellent reviews about Amsoil, so I decided to try it. My engine runs quieter and transmission shifts much smoother…in fact I noticed the difference in the first few minutes of running it!! I have already recommended that the group I ride with start using Amsoil over whatever they had been using !! I’m sold👍🏻
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Product
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stratford, ON  on  June 15, 2024
    I am a long time Amsoil user. Never had an issue with any product that I have used. Highly recommend Amsoil if you are thinking about a high quality synthetic oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motorcycle Oil
    By  JOETTA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 07, 2024
    This is a great product. We use it in all of our motorcycles. Nothing but the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No other oil compares
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Myrtle Beach, SC  on  June 07, 2024
    For years I used every major brand of motorcycle oil on the market on my Harley's and within the last fifteen years my Honda Goldwings. After changing over to Amsoil Metric, the Goldwings transmission shifted much smoother and quieter than any of the other oils including the Honda motor oil. It was such a noticeable difference that it was shocking. The right motor oil makes a huge difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2016 Can Am RT Limited
    By  DIjoe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lady Lake, Fl  on  June 06, 2024
    1st time using AMSOIL products and was impressed with buying and receiving shipments on time and correct.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cleveland, Oh  on  June 06, 2024
    I been Driving my 1996 Honda Vfr750f for some years and been on many adventures on it. I currently have 60k miles on it. Like many Hondas its normal for some ticking noises coming from the valves and those noises to grow more with time and milage. I tell you I've used Honda oil and other Oils, but Amsoil really makes for a quieter ride, and smooth operation that's noticeable instantly. A friend of mine who's a licensed seller told me about Amsoil. Since then, I've been a big fan of it since. I can't say I write many reviews on products, but like my friend I really do believe in Amsoil products. Amsoil #1.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1990 Honda Shadow
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WISCONSIN   on  June 03, 2024
    Used in a 1990 Honda Shadow. Bike runs cooler and quieter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Toche
    By  OAKMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lancaster pa  on  May 29, 2024
    Spot on
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Metric motorcycle oil Sae 10w-40
    By  Atec,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  May 19, 2024
    Shifting on Yamaha MT-09 had become harsh. It had the stock oil and changed to Amsoil. The bike has much better shifting with this oil-not going back to the stock oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  May 19, 2024
    just become a member and get it you won't regret it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10-40 MC oil
    By  BARRY E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cheyenne,Wyoming  on  May 10, 2024
    I have used Amsoil 10-40 MC oil Sience 1985 with no engine problems
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Look no further! It’s liquid gold!
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  May 09, 2024
    Best oil by far for super sports.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Starter Clutch
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Channahon, IL  on  May 03, 2024
    I am a fan of Amsoil products so I tried the Metric motorcycle oil in my 1979 Kawasaki KZ650. I was unable to start the bike as the oil was too slick apparently to hold the starter clutch engaged. While I understand the oil likely works very well in other bikes I can't recommend it for vintage metrics, especially if they have the same or similar starter clutch as was used in the KZ 650. I drained the oil and replaced it with Valvoline conventional 4 stroke oil and after just a few tries the starter clutch began to engage again and the bike cranked and fired up as usual after that. I only wonder how the drive clutch may have acted because I couldn't start the bike but I would be worried it slipping as well. I don't think it is fair to say it is not a good product. It just wasn't good for my situation and I think Amsoil should at least avoid recommending this oil for these bikes. It was a lesson learned at a cost of 63.00.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    First Timer
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Adirondacks NY  on  April 20, 2024
    first time using Amsoil so too early to tell if the oil is better than competing brands
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil and Filter
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Creek  on  April 19, 2024
    Oil has been added to my motorcycle since I have purchased it 6 years ago. Pease of mind that it will take care of my engine for a long time. I have used Amsoil in a lot of my vehicles in the past with absolutely no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior Oil
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando Florida   on  April 18, 2024
    The only I recommend. I tried all the others and there is no comparison!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Protect your investment
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brevard County Florida  on  April 02, 2024
    Bought a 2021 Goldwing Trike with low mileage, had unknown brand of new oil with aftermarket filter. This is my first and last bike. I want nothing but the best for it ,so I can run it hard knowing its got a belly full of Amzoil !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the BEST
    By  KMac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yokosuka, Japan  on  March 30, 2024
    I've been using AMSOIL products for a very long time. All my vehicles get the AMSOIL treatment. I use this oil in my 2024 BMW M1000R and my 2014 Yamaha R6. In particular, the shifting in the BMW has become much smoother, especially in finding neutral.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska  on  March 22, 2024
    I won’t use any other oil in my vehicles, but motorcycles especially. Too many expensive things happen when you use poor quality oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    125,000 miles
    By  DELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weldon  on  March 12, 2024
    In 2005, I bought a new Suzuki Vstrom thousand and I ran nothing but Amsoil in it for the next 15 years and 125,000 miles never had one problem with the bike and the person I sold it to is still riding the bike today
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?