Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-20 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

Product code : HM520QT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 104 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

98% would recommend

  • 5 98
  • 4 6
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-20 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 104 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  trevor,  a  Verified Buyer  from  RI  on  April 28, 2024
    This is the best engine oil to use in your vehicle if you want it to last forever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Not sure on interval
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 25, 2024
    Always changed at 5000 guess wait and see how it looks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amaoil
    By  MARCOS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  April 24, 2024
    I believe this is the best oil on the market. I only use the best in my denali.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine oil
    By  WILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2024
    This is my go to oil and supplier. I have been using this oil in my cub cadet walk behind for the past 12 yrs and this machine still runs as though it was new. Amsoil is the way to go for all of your additive. Thank God for Amsoil!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    08 Ram 2500
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 15, 2024
    Running in high milage Ram 5.7 Hemi
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best Oil!
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  April 14, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil products in both my trucks for a couple years. Huge difference in quality and performance. I drive alot and no oil has kept up to how amsoil does. 10/10 recommend Amsoil products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morton IL  on  April 13, 2024
    Fantastic product highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montague ca   on  April 11, 2024
    I've been using this in all my vehicles, friends and family vehicles run smoother and a little better fuel mileage will not use anything else
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil products
    By  Patrick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 10, 2024
    Hands down Amsoil is the highest quality of any oil products out there , you will not be disappointed, highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0W20
    By  YOLANDA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 08, 2024
    Very happy with this oil my car runs very smooth. I used this oil on all my Toyotas.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High mileage 4.0L Jeep
    By  DP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  April 07, 2024
    Solved my issues with lifter tick. Common issue on these 4.0l straight 6. Tried several other synthetics, AMSOIL is the best around.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    High mileage
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  April 04, 2024
    So far so good. Oil changed 800 miles ago with this high mileage formula. Engine ran quieter after the oil change. Main reason for switching to this was because of burning oil. Was burning a quart every 5k. This oil hasn’t been in the car long enough to determine if that will change. Gas mileage seemed to get 1mpg better through 2 tanks.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Coyote 5.0 F-150 This saved me quoted $4,000
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  April 04, 2024
    All Ford F-150 5.0 Owners with issues, Rough idle and dies at stop lights, sends multiple codes Timing, cam position sensor, VVT. After I took my 2016 F-150 165,000 miles, in for service, oil change, the check engine light came on and it started idling rough and dying at stop lights, when I talked to the mechanic he told me it was cam phasers and it would be cheaper to replace the engine $15,000. of course I got a second opinion, they said I needed to change the timing chain, and rebuild the heads $4,000. I decided to do some research of my own, found that many Ford F-150 owners had the same issue, many different tried fixes none worked, Changing the VVT solenoids seemed to work for some of them, so I purchased one of them so I could see how they work, long story short the VVT solenoid is piloted by oil. Oil in this engine is critical in the operation of the F-150s variable valve timing VVT, I looked back at the oil change records and they actually listed the brand and weight of oil they used in that last oil change Havoline 10W-30 and a Fram oil filter, that's when the problems started!!! So I decided to try an experiment. I drained 1-quart and added 1-quart of engine flush, ran engine for 5-mins, drained all the oil, installed a new oil filter from Amsoil, and filled with Amsoil high mileage oil, I noticed immediately the sound of the engine was so much smoother. the check engine light was still on, but it ran so much better, after about 50 miles of driving the check engine light went off, I've been driving it now for about 4-weeks 300 miles, no issues with rough idle and hasn't died at a single stop sign or stop light. Thank You Amsoil !!! saved Me an engine replacement and a whole lot of headaches!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil
    By  GRANT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 03, 2024
    I use this in a 2010 Chrysler Sebring with the 2.4 and have noticed the engine seems to run smoother and seems to have less friction
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very ood lubricant for my two 25+ vehicles
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 02, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil products for over 20 years and the products have exemplary performance for all of the vehicles I have had over that time period. I Currently have 2 vehicles (a Chevy Tahoe and a Chevy Suburban) that are both over 20 years old and I believe that both of those vehicles have lasted so long ,in part, due to the Amsoil products I have always used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Synthetic engine oil
    By  NATE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VT  on  April 02, 2024
    I wanted one of the highest rated motor oils for my vehicle. I do a lot of traveling and I feel that I can rely on amsoil to be the best solution to help me keep my engine running the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boss oil
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2024
    Helped my vcts free up. Definitely have a change in engine tone and performance highly req this oil it did what they said it would and I love that.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    bottle crack / failure
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  4135 E Fairview Cir., Mesa, AZ 85206  on  March 30, 2024
    the oil has always worked as advertised. I am very pleased. I do have a comment about the bottles. I had a case stored in the box for a coupel of years. the bottles were in their orriginal position and as it turned out, they were on their face. 4 of the quarts, 2 on the bottom row and 2 on the row above leaked. the weight of the bottles above caused each of the 4 bottles to fail (crack open) in the upper corner of the lable where the bottle above corner was pressing down on the lower bottle. I have always stored the cased in this manner and this was the first time there were any failures. Maybe you have changed the bottle design or thickness (resistance to cracking) in the material the bottles are made of. I have a pic if you want it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good quality
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 28, 2024
    I run thus isbmy mildly tuned Audi A4. I've done testing through Blackstone after 10k miles change intervals and oil always comes back with a fair amount of life left to it. Recently had the oil pan down for a leak repair and the engine internals were amazing clean. Will never run another brand of oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product highly recommend
    By  MARCUS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nc  on  March 28, 2024
    I was referred this oil for my truck. I have notice an increase in gas mileage and towing my camper. The engine sounded better pulling, with previous Mobil oil it was chattering, but that has went away guessing the lubrication has took care of that so it runs smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?