Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-20 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

Product code : HM520QT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 104 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

98% would recommend

  • 5 98
  • 4 6
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-20 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 104 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for my subaru
    By  CLAUDIA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tring-Jonction  on  December 27, 2023
    I'm satified by this product. Long life for my engine!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil I've ever used
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cedar Hill, TN  on  December 13, 2023
    I've been using Amsoil since 2008. I can honestly say, it's the best oil I've ever used. I do all of my own mechanical work, and work on several others. After tearing a few engines down that have used other brands, or looking at the internals with a bore scope, Amsoil is the only oil I'll use. The other reason why, is the cost savings. When you only need to change your oil once a year, you save hundreds of dollars!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lotsa good miles
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winston Salem NC  on  December 11, 2023
    I use this in my 2006 Honda Odyssey with 294,000 miles. Just perfect
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far so good
    By  Wellman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Westford, MA  on  December 06, 2023
    First time Amsoil user here after learning about it. Bought Amsoil high mileage oils and put into all of my three cars with 130k,180k and 200k miles respectively. I can notice that the engines are quieter than before. Will wait and see how things go until the coming oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best product
    By  JL Automotive,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  December 03, 2023
    The best oil for automotive
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    High mileage oil test
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  November 28, 2023
    Testing the high mileage oil out on my wife’s car. Used all different brands of high mileage in my wife’s 1997 civic with 363,000 miles. So far so good. But I use amsoil in my other cars so I have no doubt it will help her car last longer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great quality oil
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 28, 2023
    I put this in my 1979 Bronco works great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisville, KY  on  November 26, 2023
    Amsoil rocks!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Unbelievable
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Eatonton Ga  on  November 22, 2023
    First time using a high mileage oil in my 95 YJ Jeep. My 2.5 has +193,000 miles and the Amsoil has been amazing in respect to increasing gas mileage, more pep and just better sound. I have used Amsoil for over 2 years but this high mileage oil takes my Jeep to a new level. I look forward to having the oil tested at 12,000 miles. The signature 5w-30 was good as gold at 17,000.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Optimistic
    By  JC J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles   on  November 18, 2023
    With over 280,000 miles on my 2011 Kia Sorento I figured I would give this a try. I have used Amsoil since this vehicle was new. Still runs smoothly and still gets good gas mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Many miles more
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SW MINNESOTA   on  November 16, 2023
    193k miles more pep with this oil. Its the best oil for high mileage. No complaints.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 14, 2023
    Best oil in the market for my Jeep
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never let me down yet
    By  COLIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Brunswick   on  November 05, 2023
    Excellent product and fast delivery
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  florida  on  November 01, 2023
    I like your oil products so im hoping this will work as other oil Ive used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    93 Corolla LE
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  October 30, 2023
    Best automotive oil money can buy. Only oil I use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Mileage For, Well, High Mileage.....
    By  Thumper,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sanford, Fl  on  October 26, 2023
    I have a 2003 Ford 4.2L V-6 work van that I ran out of coolant after blowing a lower hose on the highway and not knowing about it until it began knocking and seizing up. I called a ride and went and got some coolant and a hose, changed it out and drove almost a hundred miles to my home. That was at 160k miles. I had Amsoil Signature series 5W30 in it then, and I credit the fact that it is still running flawlessly today with 225k miles on it to that fact. Now, in its advanced age, I use High Mileage 5W30, and still drive that van all over the state for work. You need to use Amsoil. Seriously, use it......
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    For an oil burning engine, this is a life saver
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  October 25, 2023
    I was skeptical of this despite using Signature Series and still having oil burning issues that improved initially and then got worse. After using this product and checking the oil weekly, it’s dramatically slowed down the oil burning. I will continue to to monitor and keep an eye out on the oil levels to make sure there’s oil inside the engine. So far, impressive. Time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL 5w20
    By  TIMOTHY M,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland   on  October 24, 2023
    2011 Ram 1500 5.7 Hemi. The only oil it’s had in it since it’s first oil change! I also use it in my Harley! Can’t beat AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  Thetech73,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weatherford TX   on  October 22, 2023
    Exelent product.. Keep my engine clean and have the best viscosidad. 100% recomended
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL 0W-20 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 04, 2023
    Excellent oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?