Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-20 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

Product code : HM520QT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 104 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

98% would recommend

  • 5 98
  • 4 6
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-20 100% Synthetic High-Mileage Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 104 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great product but slow processing
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 26, 2024
    Great product, but my order didn’t ship the next day like it usually does and I placed it during business hours
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntsville,AL  on  March 20, 2024
    AMSOIL is excellent in all our vehicles, runs like new with no particulate or build up. Highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  VINCENT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 17, 2024
    1998 GMC jimmy with 235k miles. This oil and the wix filter has made my engine run really smooth. I will continue to use amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Review
    By  ROD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winters, CA  on  March 17, 2024
    Excellent oil I have 200k on my 04 GMC Envoy and it purrs like a kitten. Price is a little high.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  March 17, 2024
    Noticeably Quiets down the valve train Great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does as the bottle says
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Jordan utah   on  March 15, 2024
    Protecting for motor and cleans ur engine. Car runs great on it. Recommended that you use amsoil oil filters to keep the oil clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  Joshua,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  March 15, 2024
    Last oil change I used regular ams and it held up great. This time I got high mileage just so I had 12,000 miles til my next change. It is a little more expensive but well worth it in the long run. My 05 mustang v6 has 170k miles and this oil has been great. Its been over a month since the change and car is running very well with this oil and the color of the oil sticks around and holds up alot better than other oil. With other oil the viscosity seems to decline quickly but ams holds up very well. Definitely coming back and using ams for all my future vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great product
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  March 09, 2024
    Seems like engine has a little bit more power. Not enough miles to tell if it uses less of this than the regular amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 5W-20 100% synthetic high-mileage motor oil.
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Canton, OH  on  March 07, 2024
    This synthetic motor oil is of highest quality and enables my engine to run cooler and smoother. I enjoy the fact that the oil lasts longer in its coverage and requires less oil changes and so reduces cost of operation while providing excellent results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  PERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kamloops BC  on  February 29, 2024
    Smooth running, first time in this car. Amsoil is all I use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    More DIY feel good.
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 27, 2024
    This product was brought up, and recommended as I read up about a particular vehicle that I purchased as a every day driver that has some possible catastrophic piston issues due to pre ignition, as I understood it to be, and I put about 400+ miles on a week on it. I change it, and the filter every 5k miles and hope for the best, so far everything seems fine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho   on  February 24, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil for years and I am very pleased with the results. I just replaced the timing chain on my Mazda3 with 126,000 miles on it. When I removed it, it looked just the same as the new one I was replacing it with. No wear on the tensioner guides either. I'm sold on Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good stuff
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  32926  on  February 23, 2024
    good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far so good.
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  February 19, 2024
    Stoked to finally try out Amsoil in our 2015 Subaru Outback. The shipping was super fast and packaged well. The ol sube has over 200k on her so I thought I’d better start using a super premium oil like Amsoil to stretch that life out of her. Really happy so far…oil consumption isn’t a problem after putting 3k on this oil change so far. Royal purple was the previous oil used for the first 200k and at this point I would have already added at least half a quart. So like I stated…so far so good.👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works wonders
    By  Sam,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska   on  February 17, 2024
    After running this oil in our SUV it helped to run quieter and reduced oil consumption to none. I would recommend this oil to anyone with a higher mileage engine. Just keep up on your oil changes and Ams Oil can really make a difference in your engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Low on power
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  S Texas   on  February 17, 2024
    Been using this on my 327000 97yukon 2door and truly think Amsoil is the only reason why my suv is still running as strong with no engine issues. I drive my truck seven hours to west texas towing a 171 jayco once I get there I idle my truck while working for 13-14 hours a day in heat, cold, rain, dust storms, and still drive it back to south Texas after my fourteen day hitch. I send my oil samples through the company I work for and have never got back a bad or concerning sample even if go over my mileage intervals. I would never leave amsoil and take a chance with any other oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Lubrication
    By  Tobar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maiden NC   on  February 13, 2024
    I am stuck on Amsoil. The best, longest-lasting lubricant for my internal combustion engines. I love cars. I enjoy well-running machines. THIS is the only oil I will use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Working great
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Jordan utah   on  February 07, 2024
    Good oil. It doing a good job on cleaning my engine. To me I am getting better gas mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 05, 2024
    I use Amsoil oil in everything i own i used this oil in my 99 ram with the 5.9 gas engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 03, 2024
    Good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?