Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AELQT-EA

5 star rating Read 607 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 585
  • 4 17
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-30 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 607 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Premium Solution @ Budget Price
    By  Nate,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado, USA  on  May 20, 2024
    This oil was exactly what I needed for my 1.4L MultiAir engine. I just used it to perform an oil change after purchasing my car from its previous owner. I could tell an audible difference on the new, smoother startup. The gallon jug saved me the fuss of having to fiddle with a bunch of pesky seals and was easy to pour in a sideways orientation. Will gladly be purchasing as an oil change bundle in the future.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    La ari
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Larry  on  May 19, 2024
    I only use amsoil, nothing else
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best of best
    By  EHTIRAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston   on  May 08, 2024
    It is the best of 5w40 engine oil for my audi b5s4. Quality is better than the other brands. At list for now. Hope it will stay and won’t change
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I love it, if I could I would drink it
    By  Pianoan.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Laguna Beach California   on  May 05, 2024
    I love the product and company both the best on both sides of the Mississippi. I'll help you sell more in Laguna beach. Land of Mercedes Benz etc
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 03, 2024
    I’ve been using this oil since 2006 and am over the 1/2 million km on 1 of my VW diesel’s, that tells me something!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BMW Oil
    By  Alex W,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 26, 2024
    I have few BMWs one is F30 with built motor n26 and big turbo, and other one is G30 b58 with hybrid turbo. I think Amsoil 0-40w which is also certified BMW LL-01 is the best Oil out there for hot weather states and tuned vehicles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Truck and Jeep seem to like it
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA   on  April 24, 2024
    I have a ram 1500 and a wrangler, both eco diesel. Been using amsoil for the last few oil changes and everything seems pretty happy with it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil’s 10a
    By  MURAAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  April 22, 2024
    I bought and used Amsoil’s 10w60 European for my s62(BMW e39 m5)engine’s first oil change. My normal go to is LiquiMolly’s 10w60, which has been great. I’m only about 500miles since switching to Amsoil 10w60 and I already notice a positive difference. My s62 runs quieter and smoother. But the best thing is the protection Amsoil give to the engine internals. When doing a cold start I hear nothing. No metal slapping none of the typical cold start sounds you’d hear when starting a healthy engine. Also my engine runs a little cooler too. Way less friction noise. I’m going to be a customer for life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great products
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  washoe valley nv.  on  April 20, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil in all my cars for about 20 years and have never had a problem that was oil related.To me the expense is well worth it. Great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil I’ve used
    By  ML,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2024
    Best oil I’ve used, the engine has never been this smooth. Before I changed the oil, I found most of the comments said the engine running noise is lower, at first, I thought it was just a psychological effect, because the engine always sounds quieter right after an oil change. But Amsoil really surprised me. It's not just that the idle noise got quieter, there's also a significant reduction in noise during acceleration. Especially at idle, sitting in the car feels almost like I'm in a dealership's loaner vehicle. If I had started using Amsoil motor oil from 45k miles, I believe my car's condition would be extremely good right now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for the N54
    By  Christian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  April 19, 2024
    This has to be hands down the best oil I’ve tried in my single turbo 335i with a 6466. For the last 10 years I’ve been trying different oil brands to see what works best with my car and hands down the amsoil european formula takes the cake. I def recommend this oil the price is very reasonable as well!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent running!
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Westchester   on  April 10, 2024
    Buy, buy, buy!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  73401  on  April 08, 2024
    Awesome product I use it for every oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product I’ve used
    By  VINCENZO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island   on  April 08, 2024
    I’ve always used mobile1. On everything. I watch legit street cars and that’s all he uses. So I tried it on my 05 maserati gransport. And wow. What a difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil brand on the market
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  April 04, 2024
    If you want the best oil for your euros go with amsoil I have 6 vehicles and all are being switched to amsoil just wish they would throw in some stickers
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    THE BEST
    By  RADU,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2024
    THE BEST!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2024
    I like AMZOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far, so good
    By  RN Tbone,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Texas  on  March 27, 2024
    Only driven about 1000 miles but running amazing so far. 2017 340i BMW that is tuned and driven spiritedly. Wanted a little more protection and never heard a bad thing about amsoil. We’ll see in 6-12 months when I do an oil change and send an analysis.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent quality oil and great packaging
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  March 25, 2024
    This oil is great for the Jetta we have and I love the packaging and how easy it is to pour. The wide mouth is nice and the fact that there is no plastic under the cap is good and ensures you’re not going to get any plastic bits in your oil which would be very bad.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great oil
    By  RAFI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  50322  on  March 20, 2024
    Best oil I’ve ever used my bimmer runs very smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?