Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AELQT-EA

5 star rating Read 607 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 585
  • 4 17
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-30 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 607 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Real Porsche oil
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  March 13, 2024
    My GT4 only received Amsoil oil period never ran smoother!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    #1 oil on the market
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York   on  March 09, 2024
    My m340i has never ran this smooth. I also don’t have to add a half a quart once a month anymore! Best oil money can buy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It’s the Best
    By  MAZ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix   on  March 08, 2024
    Owning a high performance, high cost Italian car, I wasn’t going to trust any oil brand protect my car. After using Amsoil since 2018, I can tell anyone that I wouldn’t consider any other oil to protect my engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply put Just Use Amsoil
    By  KIRT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  March 03, 2024
    Same price as any premium brand but a better product it’s pretty simple to figure out just use Amsoil, I would like to see Amsoil filters for euro cars, Wix and Mann I am sure are premium but know an Amsoil version would be better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW spec 508.00/509.00
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Silverlake, WA  on  March 01, 2024
    My two Audi vehicles require VW spec 508.00/509.00 oil and this has been a little hard to find. When I first bought the first car in 2019 I could not find the oil and Amsoil didn’t make it at that time. Had to buy from dealer. I’m very pleased to see Amsoil now makes it and it is even tinted green as it should be. I have been doing used oil analysis on every oil removed from any vehicle or equipment for 40 years and switched everything to Amsoil about 20 years ago. They never disappoint and so easy. I live 70 miles from the nearest warehouse so I just do an online order and it’s on my porch either next day or 2 days later with free shipping. I highly recommend Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Now a frequent user!!
    By  EUGENE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando, Florida USA  on  February 29, 2024
    My Son introduced me to Amsoil and boy am I glad he did!! I perform all our oil changes at home (4 vehicles: all Mercedes Benz), and I am very pleased with the cost as well as the quality of the oil. Thanks Amsoil. The delivery to my home is always timely and I appreciate that too!! :)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use it in everything I own.
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Petal, MS  on  February 26, 2024
    This oil meets the Mercedes spec for both my '06 ML and my '21 GLE. I choose Amsoil for the cars because it has been in my F350 for 365,000 miles with zero issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  ZACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 25, 2024
    I run amsoil in all my cars. I had been running my wife's Audi S3 on the same high Zinc oil that I put in my evo, but I found that they had a euro specific oil. After swapping the car did far better, the engine sounded happier, and the oil Temps seemed to be regulated more consistently. I just did an oilchange and I'm excited to see the results Blackstone says about the oil's performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Jeep diésel
    By  GERMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 24, 2024
    Great product for my jeep eco diésel and my other trucks I highly recommend this brand
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2004 Lamborghini Gallardo Oil Change
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida Panhandle  on  February 10, 2024
    While not terribly difficult taking 10 quarts of 5W-40 and having only two oil plugs (the 2009-2014 G's have 7 drain plugs), the filter was another matter. I wish Amsoil made a filter for the Gallardo. It's two pieces, the filter element ($75) and the housing ($175) the element snaps into. And it sits offset from the middle of the V10's valley just behind the throttle bodies. I'm hopeful the Amsoil oil and gas treatment will help keep this F1 sounding cars engine for 100k miles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Atlas Volkswagen
    By  Frank ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sorel-Tracy ,Qc  on  February 08, 2024
    The best oil ever! And i used it on my Harley Davidson and car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I have been using the 5w/30 European formula
    By  CURTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Az  on  February 01, 2024
    I have been using the 5w/30 European formula in a 2011 mini cooper with good results but getting up in mileage on the car and am trying this to reduce oil consumption which these cars are known for.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is my new oil of choice
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 30, 2024
    No concerns Switched my three vehicles to amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tests confirm at 17.5k
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bremerton, WA  on  January 20, 2024
    I had a move, knowing I was going to want to inspect the car on the other side I decided to run 3 filters over 17.5k miles. Oil lab shows only 1ppm aluminum and some silicone from new oil pan. Excited to see FS is much cheaper than MS previously recommended. I have had this engine open 3 times for performance uprated work, and I am still shocked at 78k how new it all looks.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  PAUL ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New England   on  January 17, 2024
    I’ve been using this oil for a few years in my Volvo, I used to use 0-30 Signature Series, however, Volvo changed the specifications to 0-20. This is a Volvo specification oil. I’ve been very pleased with the performance of this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highest Quality Synthetic Oil
    By  DENZELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlanta, GA  on  January 14, 2024
    I've been using Amsoil Lubricants for 4 years on my 5 Cylinder 2006 Jetta 2.5 and they don't disappoint! The European 5W-40 maintains viscosity throughout the life of the oil. I've gone as far as 20,000 miles on this oil before changing it with no loss of performance. I typically change it every 10,000 miles as I do about 25,000 miles of driving in my car annually. This is the only oil I use and will continue using a d I highly recommend. The shipping is top notch and arrives within 3 business days and the promotions make for a great experience. Sign up for the yearly membership, you will be glad you did. Thank you Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for euro
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monroe, MI  on  January 11, 2024
    Best oil for European cars. 2009 Audi A4 B8 Quattro K04 Turbocharger S-Line
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil possible
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lady Lake Florida  on  January 11, 2024
    I am a "Long Haul" "Long Term thinker" type mentality. I bought a 2001 Honda Civic brand new, ran Signature series Amsoil for.......19 years!!! Had computer ECU issues and finally moved on to 2015 VW GOLF. Plan to keep VW going for as long as possible on Amsoil European formula. Know your chemistry. Amsoil is group 4 and group 5 blend, best of both worlds. Mobil 1 has cheapened their oil and it now has a lot of group 3 oil in it.....not good. Engineering and quality comes BEFORE ads/marketing/smoke and mirrors BS. Know your chemistry! Know what you are actually buying!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 10, 2024
    I’ve been using this product in my BMW for several years and never had any issues!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  JAVIER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 07, 2024
    Great and fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?