Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AELQT-EA

5 star rating Read 616 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 594
  • 4 17
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-30 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 616 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    I have been using the 5w/30 European formula
    By  CURTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Az  on  February 01, 2024
    I have been using the 5w/30 European formula in a 2011 mini cooper with good results but getting up in mileage on the car and am trying this to reduce oil consumption which these cars are known for.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is my new oil of choice
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 30, 2024
    No concerns Switched my three vehicles to amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tests confirm at 17.5k
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bremerton, WA  on  January 20, 2024
    I had a move, knowing I was going to want to inspect the car on the other side I decided to run 3 filters over 17.5k miles. Oil lab shows only 1ppm aluminum and some silicone from new oil pan. Excited to see FS is much cheaper than MS previously recommended. I have had this engine open 3 times for performance uprated work, and I am still shocked at 78k how new it all looks.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  PAUL ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New England   on  January 17, 2024
    I’ve been using this oil for a few years in my Volvo, I used to use 0-30 Signature Series, however, Volvo changed the specifications to 0-20. This is a Volvo specification oil. I’ve been very pleased with the performance of this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highest Quality Synthetic Oil
    By  DENZELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlanta, GA  on  January 14, 2024
    I've been using Amsoil Lubricants for 4 years on my 5 Cylinder 2006 Jetta 2.5 and they don't disappoint! The European 5W-40 maintains viscosity throughout the life of the oil. I've gone as far as 20,000 miles on this oil before changing it with no loss of performance. I typically change it every 10,000 miles as I do about 25,000 miles of driving in my car annually. This is the only oil I use and will continue using a d I highly recommend. The shipping is top notch and arrives within 3 business days and the promotions make for a great experience. Sign up for the yearly membership, you will be glad you did. Thank you Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for euro
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monroe, MI  on  January 11, 2024
    Best oil for European cars. 2009 Audi A4 B8 Quattro K04 Turbocharger S-Line
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil possible
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lady Lake Florida  on  January 11, 2024
    I am a "Long Haul" "Long Term thinker" type mentality. I bought a 2001 Honda Civic brand new, ran Signature series Amsoil for.......19 years!!! Had computer ECU issues and finally moved on to 2015 VW GOLF. Plan to keep VW going for as long as possible on Amsoil European formula. Know your chemistry. Amsoil is group 4 and group 5 blend, best of both worlds. Mobil 1 has cheapened their oil and it now has a lot of group 3 oil in it.....not good. Engineering and quality comes BEFORE ads/marketing/smoke and mirrors BS. Know your chemistry! Know what you are actually buying!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 10, 2024
    I’ve been using this product in my BMW for several years and never had any issues!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  JAVIER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 07, 2024
    Great and fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    seems good
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  nebr  on  January 06, 2024
    trying this in my vw beetle
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 04, 2024
    Amsoil is the only oil I trust
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never fails
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  December 27, 2023
    I won't use anything else. Smooth and clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is #1
    By  ETHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts   on  December 23, 2023
    I run Amsoil in all of my machines. Best lubricant brand you can use. Project farm on youtube verifies that statement. Wheni specifically ordered the European oil, UPS delivered my order to the wrong house and never followed up on my case. Well Amsoils 5 star customer service got a replacement sent out asap. Very grateful for that. Top notch product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    European 5W30
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cloverdale, Indiana   on  December 23, 2023
    Have recently switched to the 5w30 LS oil and have nothing but good results with it. Does very well in colder climates with cold starts.1.4 liter Turbo
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Has never let me down!
    By  PAUL L.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Davis, CA  on  December 18, 2023
    My 2003 Passat V-6 was specifically designed to use 5W-40 oil. It was an unusual weight at the time and I think it has mostly been phased out. My engine idled super rough when new, however, so I asked if the dealer had any recommendations. They didn't, but someone online suggested trying a higher grade of synthetic. I tried this Amsoil 5W-40 and my engine has run smooth as silk for 20 years now. Mechanics comment on how clean it is inside, as well. I have 140K miles on this engine and it still has quite a bit of zip on the freeway, as well. I'm super pleased with the performance Amsoil it has given me. Highly recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mini Cooper Convertible
    By  SETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando  on  December 15, 2023
    This synthetic oil for European autos makes my Mini run smoother than before the oil change. With over 100K miles I want to make sure the fun little car is around a bit longer and it is my daily driver.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Jetta 2016
    By  ANGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 11, 2023
    Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  STUART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  indiana  on  December 11, 2023
    I do not use anything but Amsoil in every machine I own! best choice you could make for extending the life of todays manufactured crap!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth idle with standing heat
    By  ISSOUFOU,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 10, 2023
    Amsoil give my car a smooth idle and withstand high temperature. No need to add oil between oil changes Definitely will buy again and continue using in all my cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long time user
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  December 09, 2023
    Raised in Alaska and spent 44 years there. Started using Amsoil in 1976. 100:1 2 stroke oil in a 1976 Honda CR 125 dirt bike and never fouled a plug after that. Ran it in lots of sleds, chainsaws etc… after that, loved that oil. My dad was a part time Amsoil dealer in our area and sold me on it. It worked so well for cold starts (5w30) that I ran it in all my cars/trucks in AK. I still run it in sleds and the (5) cars I maintain. It is a very good product that I’ve been using for (47) yrs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?