Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AELQT-EA

5 star rating Read 616 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 594
  • 4 17
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-30 LS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 616 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    High mileage 2011 BMW X5 xDrive35i
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix Az  on  June 17, 2024
    I have used nothing but Motul since owning the vehicle but I didn't realize that BMW had switched to a new specification, BMW LL-01FE. Since I had used Amsoil in other vehicles with great success I decided I would switch this vehicle over to the right specification as well as switch to Amsoil engine oil along with their engine oil flush. The engine sounded differently almost immediately and after a few hundred miles runs completely different. The vehicle runs completely different and is much more responsive and powerful. Well worth the money.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Satisfied
    By  GILBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 12, 2024
    I ordered the incorrect oil at first, but the exchange process was easy and professional. Shipping was outstanding and that makes for a happy customer who gladly order again, thank you AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW Passat
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  DeRidder, La  on  June 11, 2024
    I have tried 3 different kinds of oil to eliminate or reduce oil loss in 2.0L Turbo charged gas burner in my 2018 VW Passat. I had in the shop multiple times because it burns a quart of oil every 4000 miles so I constantly had to carry an extra quart of oil in the trunk. The service department manager said “It is normal” for that to happen…Why hasn’t it happened with any other new vehicle in my entire adult life? I checked the oil at 2000 miles and zero oil loss and the oil looks like brand new!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very little oil consumption
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2024
    I've been using this oil in my Mercedes Sprinter 6 cylinder turbo diesel for 80,000 miles. I've been using 15,000 mile change intervals. It can still go between changes without ever needing to add a quart.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil for my bmw
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West point ms  on  June 04, 2024
    Good quality oil engine runs more smoothly in my 4 cyl turbo i would highly recommend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    THE BEST MOTOR OIL FOR A BMW
    By  FERNANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PUTNAM , NY   on  June 03, 2024
    After 36,000 miles of dealer-performed maintenance services and oil changes, I switched to AMSOIL for my 2021 BMW G01 XE with the B46 engine. I now replace the oil every 8,000 miles and, based on lab test results, at 74.000 miles _now, my engine remains in pristine condition internally. I plan to keep this car for over 10 years, aiming for 250,000 miles while maintaining its 'like new' performance. My previous experience with AMSOIL was with my 2004 BMW X3. Using AMSOIL's European Car oil, I clocked 280,000 miles, and the engine continued to run strong. This new oil is the best on the market. Thank you, AMSOIL!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Switched vehicle to this oil after purchase.
    By  DOUGLAS M,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bellingham, WA  on  June 03, 2024
    Purchased this vehicle with about 80,000 miles on it using another synthetic brand oil. I switched to Amsoil at the first service interval and have not suffered any ill effects. I still use the Mercedes change interval determined by the ECM which is usually about 10,000 miles. No measurable consumption between service intervals and the vehicle now has 150,000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Peterborough Ontario   on  May 23, 2024
    It is the outstanding best in quality
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2012 bmwz4
    By  PERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  EAUCLAIRE WI.  on  May 23, 2024
    RETIRED 43 YEARS AUTO TECH AND USED ALOT OF AMSOIL ESPECIALLY UROPEAN,ALSO I USE IT IN MY MOTORCYCLE AND FOUR WHEELER.GREAT PRODUCT.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium Solution @ Budget Price
    By  Nate,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado, USA  on  May 20, 2024
    This oil was exactly what I needed for my 1.4L MultiAir engine. I just used it to perform an oil change after purchasing my car from its previous owner. I could tell an audible difference on the new, smoother startup. The gallon jug saved me the fuss of having to fiddle with a bunch of pesky seals and was easy to pour in a sideways orientation. Will gladly be purchasing as an oil change bundle in the future.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    La ari
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Larry  on  May 19, 2024
    I only use amsoil, nothing else
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best of best
    By  EHTIRAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston   on  May 08, 2024
    It is the best of 5w40 engine oil for my audi b5s4. Quality is better than the other brands. At list for now. Hope it will stay and won’t change
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I love it, if I could I would drink it
    By  Pianoan.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Laguna Beach California   on  May 05, 2024
    I love the product and company both the best on both sides of the Mississippi. I'll help you sell more in Laguna beach. Land of Mercedes Benz etc
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 03, 2024
    I’ve been using this oil since 2006 and am over the 1/2 million km on 1 of my VW diesel’s, that tells me something!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BMW Oil
    By  Alex W,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 26, 2024
    I have few BMWs one is F30 with built motor n26 and big turbo, and other one is G30 b58 with hybrid turbo. I think Amsoil 0-40w which is also certified BMW LL-01 is the best Oil out there for hot weather states and tuned vehicles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Truck and Jeep seem to like it
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA   on  April 24, 2024
    I have a ram 1500 and a wrangler, both eco diesel. Been using amsoil for the last few oil changes and everything seems pretty happy with it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil’s 10a
    By  MURAAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  April 22, 2024
    I bought and used Amsoil’s 10w60 European for my s62(BMW e39 m5)engine’s first oil change. My normal go to is LiquiMolly’s 10w60, which has been great. I’m only about 500miles since switching to Amsoil 10w60 and I already notice a positive difference. My s62 runs quieter and smoother. But the best thing is the protection Amsoil give to the engine internals. When doing a cold start I hear nothing. No metal slapping none of the typical cold start sounds you’d hear when starting a healthy engine. Also my engine runs a little cooler too. Way less friction noise. I’m going to be a customer for life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great products
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  washoe valley nv.  on  April 20, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil in all my cars for about 20 years and have never had a problem that was oil related.To me the expense is well worth it. Great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil I’ve used
    By  ML,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2024
    Best oil I’ve used, the engine has never been this smooth. Before I changed the oil, I found most of the comments said the engine running noise is lower, at first, I thought it was just a psychological effect, because the engine always sounds quieter right after an oil change. But Amsoil really surprised me. It's not just that the idle noise got quieter, there's also a significant reduction in noise during acceleration. Especially at idle, sitting in the car feels almost like I'm in a dealership's loaner vehicle. If I had started using Amsoil motor oil from 45k miles, I believe my car's condition would be extremely good right now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for the N54
    By  Christian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  April 19, 2024
    This has to be hands down the best oil I’ve tried in my single turbo 335i with a 6466. For the last 10 years I’ve been trying different oil brands to see what works best with my car and hands down the amsoil european formula takes the cake. I def recommend this oil the price is very reasonable as well!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?