Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-40 MS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

5 star rating Read 607 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 585
  • 4 17
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-40 MS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 607 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    new user
    By  MILTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ohio  on  May 30, 2023
    Products arrived well packaged with quick delivery time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for track and daily!
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charlotte, NC  on  May 19, 2023
    My AOS is dry when I use this oil in my supercharged mx-5. I love this for the track and daily.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is always high quality
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Jose   on  May 17, 2023
    Great quality product. Came highly recommended for my Jeep Ecodiesel. Good price and very fast shipping!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW TDI Ool
    By  9Rockr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota  on  May 16, 2023
    Great for use in VW TDI, better and less expensive than the Euro brands.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it for my sons 2011 jetta tdi.
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  May 14, 2023
    It does what ut suppose to due Superior product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff
    By  Nicoli,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cascade, IA  on  May 12, 2023
    Great stuff. Ordering and shipping was quick and easy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Makes my car hum!
    By  LEEANN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 30, 2023
    My local Amsoil rep turned me onto this and I will never go back!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature series
    By  CLAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Smyrna beach/Rockledge  on  April 26, 2023
    I drive a thousand miles a week commuting to work and back and only use Amsoil for my oil and transmission fluid. I drive a 2014 BMW XI wagon and just turned 280,000 miles and plan on getting many more.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil sae 0w-20 ls-vw
    By  PETRE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  2 heritage la.monticello ny 12701  on  April 23, 2023
    A+++++
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  LOKMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2023
    I’ve been using Amsoil for a while now, it’s the best oil to my experience. Bought a BMW with a not so perfect oil change history. Since using the 5-40 European oil I’ve noticed the sludge that was visible under the valve cover has considerably disappeared. Engine runs smoother from what I noticed. Will definitely continue to use Amsoil .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great customer support.
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2023
    Due to rough handling my package was damaged during shipping, Amsoil customer service took care of the replacement items in an expeditious manner!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding Oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2023
    Compared to other oils, seems tha prior to oil change it holds up better, car runs and performs higher
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  LEWIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  April 17, 2023
    I use amsoil in everything I own I've been doing it for 10 years now love there products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2018 Audi RS7 Performance-Akrapovic Exhaust
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 13, 2023
    5W-40 Amsoil Synthetic European Oil + Mann oil filter (Amsoil oil filter unavailable) since March 2019 delivery and engine break-in. 93 octane fuel, 19 gallon tank capacity, 480-495 mile range, on-board computer “consumption” reading at highway speeds 80-85 mph = 25.2-25.6 mpg.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for European Vehicles
    By  RICH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  US  on  April 09, 2023
    I was referred to Amsoil by the previous owner. I am glad I did. I see the quality in the synthetic oil . My engine appears to run smoother. I have since changed all my fluids to Amsoil products. Very pleased with their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW
    By  Keith,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fl  on  March 26, 2023
    This is the only motor oil I use for my 2017 VW Beetle DUNE Turbo. Wont consider using anything else
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  CARLOS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 24, 2023
    Changed the engine oil in my VW CC . I would take it in for oil change while under warranty. Now that my warranty has expired I decided to change it my self and use a quality motor oil. I noticed a smother idle and my valve train quite down. I will continue to use amsoil on my VW.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Beat oil out there
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  March 20, 2023
    Would recommend this product to anyone! Save your engine and buy this.. hands down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    perfect oil...nothing else to say
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  March 18, 2023
    excellent product and always tests better than everything else so why not use it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  ANGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reading Pennsylvania   on  March 07, 2023
    Amsoil the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?