Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 75W-90 100% Synthetic Marine Gear Lube

Product code : AGMQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 80 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

96% would recommend

  • 5 71
  • 4 7
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 75W-90 100% Synthetic Marine Gear Lube

4.8 star rating Based on 80 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2024
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy to use
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2024
    Like the squeeze pouch.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lower unit
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va  on  April 17, 2024
    Easy to install with the soft bottle
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 01, 2024
    This is the best gear oil. I have it in my boat motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good product
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ohio  on  January 06, 2024
    i do like the amsoil lower unit fluid. It’s seemed to work well. when i drain out the old fluid at the end of the season, it still looks new. The easy packs could be resigned somehow. it’s hard to get the last little bit out of the bags.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Volvo Penta oil
    By  Trouper,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Syracuse, NY  on  November 18, 2023
    This last summer was the first year with 100% Amsoil in the lower unit, I had been putting the last .2 qt in from a bottle of Lucas that met the required spec. This was also the first year I had zero shifting issues and it ran flawlessly all while sitting in wet slip for 6 months
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear lube
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 24, 2023
    Have used this product in the lower units since new. 19 years. Never had a failure. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mercury and Yamaha
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  October 20, 2023
    Put this in my buddies Mercury 115 the last three years and it’s cleaning up what ever was in it when he bought it used. My Yamahas only see Amsoil gear oil and it looks good each year for the change before winter sets in
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality marine gear lube
    By  RJW12,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  October 05, 2023
    Good quality marine lube in an easy fill container.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Marine
    By  DEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 22, 2023
    Worked great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic 4 stroke oil - Fantastic
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2023
    Best oil on the market. Full synthetic 10W/40, after 100 hours on 250 Yamahas oil still looks good. Highly recommended. Been using this oil for years!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High hopes
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  September 13, 2023
    Just did the first 100 hr service on my new Yamaha VF90. Manual called for 90 but this 75w-90 is all that’s offered from Amsoil. Hopefully it’ll be fine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lower Units
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Colborne   on  August 30, 2023
    Using this product in our out boards has been great We have inspected our gears sets and found them in superb condition Just to clarify my out boat is twenty years old and has only eve had this oil in it My boat goes3-5 times per week and more with weather permitting
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great gear lube
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Loveland, CO  on  July 30, 2023
    Used in my Evinrude motor, like the fact it is synthetic. Works great would recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best gear lube ever
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  July 23, 2023
    Very easy to install, need gear pump to get into lower unit. I am confident this is the best lubricant money can buy for a $25k marina outboard motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bc canada  on  July 01, 2023
    Been using this oil for years in my outboard and it performs excellent, also got rid of a clunk inhad when going to reverse/forward. Highly recommended this for any marine applications
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    gear lube
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  rhode island  on  June 21, 2023
    the only thing i will use in my boat
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    peace of mind
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  dauphin island  on  June 05, 2023
    using this in my Suzuki gives peace of mind
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine Gear Lube
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  June 04, 2023
    This is the first time using Amsoil Marine Gear Lube in both of my outboard motors so I can’t comment on the product itself, but the Easy-Pack made changing the fluid easy and NO mess.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mr
    By  Gerald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MT  on  June 01, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?