Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,312 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 1265
  • 4 37
  • 3 6
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,312 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Love it!
    By  HARALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 14, 2024
    Been using Amsoil since early 2000's. This extended life has been great and quieted down my 2001 GMC with 290K on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    New product for me
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mountain Home, Idaho   on  June 11, 2024
    This is the first time I have tried this oil, but I'm sure it will be great. I just thought my 2007 Gmc with 18000+ miles on it might need this for it's seals, even though nothing is leaking yet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best oil
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico   on  June 10, 2024
    I’ve been using Amsoil now for about 4 years and would NEVER use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 02, 2024
    This oil is the best oil on the market. Been using it for several years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upstate New York  on  May 31, 2024
    I have used the extended life oil and my engine has been running perfectly with OVR 60,000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good oil
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cochrane AB   on  May 31, 2024
    I got my parents running this oil in their ‘06 Colorado as they don’t have a turbo or need everything the signature offers. This is still a fantastic oil and they have had great success with the extreme cold we experience up here -40 to -50 degrees celcius plugged in cold starts. I’ve left a bottle of this outside overnight and poured it out in -38 c no problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    excellent quality
    By  EXTREME STEEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marshall  on  May 31, 2024
    fast shipping and for free, quality oil and price is very good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil XL
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  May 30, 2024
    I drive about 40k miles a year and i need an oil i can trust as well as products to clean my engine. The XL line of oil is my goto oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 14, 2024
    i have 3 vehicles and several gas powered outdoor tools use Amsoil in all of them.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Durmax
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Al  on  May 13, 2024
    I have tahoe and Silverado both with 3.0 durmax diesel only oil I will use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Peace of mind using amsoil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Al  on  May 13, 2024
    Running amsoil in every thing including outboard
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Usually I buy this in quarts
    By  MARSHALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cincinnati   on  May 01, 2024
    I switched both cars to the same viscosity so I can order this in gallon jugs. Very good oil and I'm saving money, I'm way smarter than I look.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    539,000 miles on my 2004 Ram 1500
    By  ROSS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greenville, NC  on  April 30, 2024
    I've used this product since the very 1st oil change on my 2004 Ram 1500 and it's by far the best product I have ever used when it comes to motor oil and life time of your engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality products
    By  Tacoguy ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Verner, Ontario  on  April 29, 2024
    Really happy with the service and delivery from AMSOIL, I’ll be a long term consumer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    give it time
    By  DYLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2024
    time will tell how good it may be
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Review
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pahrump  on  April 21, 2024
    Been around for long time because amsoil is the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  EUGENE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  April 13, 2024
    Best oil ever prompt delivery
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the best for my cars
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  April 11, 2024
    I’ve been a fan of Amsoil since I was a kid. This is my go to oil, and it’s affordable. I would even say the OE synthetic is still better than all the other brands out there. The extended is nice I went like 10k or more and it was still relatively clean. Don’t hesitate this is the oil you deserve
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2024 Subby forester commuter car
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greater Seattle area   on  April 11, 2024
    4000 mile oil change to get rid break in oil. This oil is perfect for this car; wife drives this close to 100 miles a day. I do all of the oil changes on this car. The oil can go with extended oil changes. I will be changing oil filters some where around 6000 to 8000 miles. Also will do oil analysis at the filter changes to see how far I can go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W30
    By  YOLANDA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 08, 2024
    The Best oil I have used my car runs very smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?