Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Formula 4-Stroke® Powersports 0W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AFFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 56 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 51
  • 4 4
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Formula 4-Stroke® Powersports 0W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 56 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great reviews
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Ontario   on  March 18, 2024
    First time buyer will rate this product at next oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  NEAL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 23, 2024
    As always another great product by amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    atv
    By  MARCEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  st-hyacinthe qc.  on  December 08, 2023
    excellent pour cette machine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Meilleur produit
    By  PAT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2023
    Excellent produit
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 0w40
    By  ISAAC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cornell WI   on  July 03, 2023
    I put amsoil in all the ATVs and side by sides I service for that extra layer of protection for my customers. People like the peace of mind that comes with knowing your machine was serviced using the best possible oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tundra runs like new.
    By  Yeti,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cave Creek , Az  on  January 18, 2023
    2014 Tundra runs better than new with 0w20 Signature AMSOIL. Went from Valvoline to Pennzoil and then this. There is no comparison. Unbelievable.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Atv
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2023
    Used in my can am outlander 500, very good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 4 stroke engine oil
    By  DARREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  December 04, 2022
    Amsoil oil change kits ale it so easy. No guessing on amounts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No issues
    By  HUMBERTO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yuma, AZ  on  November 15, 2022
    No issues
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil Change
    By  ROYBoy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  November 13, 2022
    Purchased a new ATV and at first oil change put in AmsOil. It will not have any other brand for the rest of its life. That’s how much I trust this brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great in my Yamaha
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario  on  October 13, 2022
    Bought a used Yamaha Bruin over a decade ago. Changed all the oils to Amsoil when I got it. You could tell it was smoother and more responsive. Previous owner complained that it didn’t like to start in the cold. With the 0W-40 it fires right up even in -20 Celsius. Plowed snow with it for a decade now with no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0w40 Amsoil
    By  BENOIT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St- Léon le Grand  on  October 07, 2022
    super pour ma motoneige , moteur moins bruyant et avec la performance libéré , jamais aucune sorte d`huile que la amsoil dans ma motoneige
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand valley Ontario Canada   on  July 03, 2022
    Use this product and all my ATVs and snowmobile’s. My oldest ATV is 1998 Artic Cat and I’ve used it since new and still runs great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Almost lost bottom of box
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 29, 2022
    Mixed oils in a box that was open on the bottom. Product is good Sometimes shipping is unsecured. This was the second time this has happened.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great lubricant
    By  LOREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  June 14, 2022
    I purchased this oil for my ATV, this was the last recreational vehicle that I own to change over to Amsoil products. Overall, I am very satisfied with the Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    only oil i will use
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    GREAT!! OIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Martinsville, Va  on  April 07, 2022
    I've used amsoil for years. On my last order, was kinda passed on the shipping. I used a code for free shipping, and still got charged.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Power sports oil
    By  ISAAC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 21, 2022
    Excellent oil. Use it in my can am outlander and many other ATVs I've serviced. Great oil that protects engine and doesn't break down easily.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil for the Honda Side x Side
    By  LOUIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  February 14, 2022
    I don't really have many motors around here that do not have Amsoil already. My Honda Big Red MUV 700 was the hold-out. I've had the side by side for about a year or so and did not know the type or weight of the oil or gear oil or when last changed. Honda recommends using their oil at a 10w30 weight while the Amsoil recommendation was for 0w40 and I followed that recommendation. It's winter in MN now and riding at 0 or -10 is just not for me so I haven't had any long rides yet and that may not happen until late March. But from the short rides I can tell the transmission is engaging faster and smoother (engine and tranny are lubed together) and the engine seems to be running quieter. Harder use will start mid March or early April and I can edit this post then. I have never experienced disappointment from using any Amsoil product and I don't expect anything but superior performance in the Honda when using it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  RONNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 30, 2022
    !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?