Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL GM 6.6L Dual-Remote Bypass System

Product code : BMK27-EA

4.7 star rating Read 129 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

87% would recommend

  • 5 107
  • 4 14
  • 3 4
  • 2 2
  • 1 2

AMSOIL GM 6.6L Dual-Remote Bypass System

4.7 star rating Based on 129 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The best investment
    By  M,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salt lake city , utah  on  February 20, 2024
    The best investment you can make for your truck, plus it's a amsoil product. Amsoil is the best of the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Bypass
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Casa Grande, AZ  on  December 26, 2023
    After installing a stage 3 Bullet Proof System on my 2006 F350 King Ranch Fx4 Dually 6.0L, I decided that I would invest in a bypass oil filtration system to better protect and help cool my engine, engin oil and Bullet Proof Diesel in Mesa, AZ recommended the Amsoil EaBP100 for the job. It hasn't failed me yet and is providing me more reassurance that my investment is being well protected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Manchester,nh  on  November 14, 2023
    I installed the dual remote bypass system on my 2021 ram 1500 with a 5.7L hemi. My good friend recommended it plus ram put the oil filter in a stupid place.Installation was easy the corners of the front crossmembers make a good location. The kit came with everything besides the adapter for your specific engine. My oil is really clear compared to just after adding fresh oil during my oil change. I look forward to sending out an oil test. I’ve only put about 1k miles since installation. I would recommend it to friends.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Can't beat this filter!
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Providence Forge, Va  on  November 05, 2023
    Fast shipping and great filter for my 2003 Ford Excursion 6.0 PSD!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idel Township Minnesota  on  October 04, 2023
    Have used these filters for a long time and they are great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    by pass filter
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  holt summit   on  September 13, 2023
    been buying this filter over ten years and love it, it doing a great job with , my 5 - 40 , oil. in my 20016 3500 ram , 140 k .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Best oil Filter
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Round Rock Tx  on  August 05, 2023
    Best oil Filter
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    eabp90
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bulverde TX  on  August 04, 2023
    Have used this filter on 3 daily drivers over the last 10+ yrs. Work great/
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass filter works great
    By  JULIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 08, 2023
    Filter works great can tell oil states cleaner longer. Even though I have a diesel it removes a good amount of soot from oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It really works
    By  JOE A,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hollywood, FL  on  July 07, 2023
    This filter really does the job cleaning the oil. You can actually see the difference in the oil. Much cleaner during oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as advertised.
    By  KERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  June 30, 2023
    Cost effective and works as advertised. Confirmed by oil analysis.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So glad this thing is protecting my engine!
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern California  on  June 04, 2023
    Cheap insurance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    No results
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 22, 2023
    You still haven't spoken to your buddy bob about his pathetic packing. Are you afraid to speak to him ?? Any further questions about "How'd we do ?" I will just rate one less star each time.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Filter
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Perry Ga  on  April 26, 2023
    The filters are heavy all theses filters are heavy. Amsoil has best price. and best oils. I used on my Dixie Chopper industrial 3360 HP. I know I have a great filter for my oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Part of my Dual filtration package
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calif.  on  April 24, 2023
    When I started using Amsoil products, I added dual filtration. Currently I have 241K on my 2002 Superduty Truck and I hope it continues its service to us for many more years to come. It keeps the oil cleaner longer and I am not worried about longer service intervals between changes after a number of oil analysis's have shown the oil is in good shape.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass Oil Filter
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Battle Ground, In  on  April 07, 2023
    Almost all of my stuff is older (Pre-2000) both Gas & Diesel, most of it with unknown maintenance history and I love these things! With some quality oil & sticking with monitoring levels & visual condition you can really cleanup the inside of things and once cleaned out they really extend oil changes. The only downside I can find is once you've got things cleaned out sometimes it's hard to see the oil on the dipstick!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bypass Oil Filter
    By  VICKY S,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 13, 2023
    Very much pleased
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    6.7 Cummins needs the assist
    By  ALLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  January 18, 2023
    with the egr on these the oil is even dirtier than previous diesel engines w/o egr. not expecting the oil to look exactly like out of the bottle new, but I know this filter is catching the extra contaminants from the egr system.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fourth Time Around!
    By  Mr. Lobo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Elk River, MN  on  November 21, 2022
    What can possibly be better than Amsoil? This filter is so good it is second to none!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Poorly packaged
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 16, 2022
    Packed in a manner so the product protects the paper. Shouldn't the paper protect the product ?? 🤔 Have pictures if you'd like to see. Tell your buddy Bob he needs to sharpen his pencil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?