Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Heavy-Duty Metal Protector

Product code : AMHSC-EA

4.8 star rating Read 49 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

90% would recommend

  • 5 43
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Heavy-Duty Metal Protector

4.8 star rating Based on 49 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Top Notch Metal Protection
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  February 12, 2023
    Having been using the entire range of Amsoil products for my vehicles and motors for a very long time. Purchased a new 23 Toyota Tundra recently and wanted to help protect the frame/components from the Northeast winter salt. Applied MPHD to the entire underside of the vehicle, simple process overall and when dried it created a nice barrier from all contaminants. Truck has been driven in snow/salted roads and after being washed all exposed metal still looks brand new, highly recommend this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product!
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Louis  on  February 07, 2023
    I would recommend to anyone who wants to DIY rustproof their car, truck or anything else that will rust. Plus it goes a long way. I did my Yukon XL with less than 2 cans.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Not Sure
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 16, 2023
    I wish I could write a review, but I tried the product and then wanted to spray it again on a different area and nothing would come out. I followed directions on the can and now I get nothing out of the can. It might work, but I will never know. Disappointed that the can failed. Will not buy again
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MP-HD PROTECTOR
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island   on  January 14, 2023
    Great product it works great for keeping rust off of my tools in my garage .also use it under my lawn mower decking to stop rust and to keep the grass from sticking I highly recommend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product!!
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Campbellsport  on  October 16, 2022
    I’ve used this on my 2016 2020 Chevy duramax . With no rust! Spray entire under body no oxidization or rust. Putting on my 2022 I’m sold!! Also works great on bottom of mower deck!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Protection I need from harsh salt winter season
    By  Ray,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Detroit, Michigan  on  October 14, 2022
    Used this product to protect my equipment from harsh winter salt. The product holds up well from abuse of salt spray for the winter season.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  October 10, 2022
    Sprays easily and coats well. The straw is actually useable. I have used other brands while this one was unavailable and they suck. Can’t use the straws and more wax ends up on your finger tip then what you’re spraying. I use this product to coat the chassis and suspension on my trucks.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Undercarriage and frame rails protectant
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  October 06, 2022
    After debating whether to undercoat or use this product to protect frame rails and undercarriage, I am very happy that I listened to others reviews on this product. Turned out amazing, was easy to apply, and seems to be very long lasting after cured. Ordering more to have when needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Heavy-duty Metal Protecter
    By  DEVON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE  on  October 02, 2022
    damaged product container un-usable not first time won't purchase any more
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic!
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  September 08, 2022
    HDMP has been a necessity in my shop for decades. It gets used as chain lube, protection from the elements on my little sawmill, hinge lube on every vehicle, on and on. Just a super useful product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works good
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrod, ohio  on  August 28, 2022
    Works good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Didn’t use yet
    By  ANGELO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  August 11, 2022
    Didn’t use yet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This product has to be removed
    By  Doug,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burgettstown,Pa.  on  May 20, 2022
    Amsoil HD metal protector works great,( aka. cavity wax) I intentionally had to remove it because It does not wear off and this was my test, I put this on my lawn tractor appox. 10 yrs. ago. the part never rusted and did not come off. This product can be used inside car doors,quarter panels, trunk lids cab corners and so on. But the area should pretty clean first, I think so anyway. pretty tough stuff!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps your under carriage looking new.
    By  KENRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 15, 2022
    Great product, keeps your under carriage looking new. Note; make sure you follow the directions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Jon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  May 02, 2022
    My main use for this product is vehicle undercoating. It works great at protecting everything on the chassis, including subframes, suspension components, hardware, brake calipers & shields. I also use it to protect vulnerable body panels - especially inside the quarter panels and lower sections of the doors. I reapply every year or two, more often to high exposure areas. It's helped my 12 year old car hold up well against harsh winter salt. Amsoil HDMP is a good value compared to similar products and the extension straw is nice for tight spaces.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff better service
    By  STANLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nepa  on  May 01, 2022
    One can came broken they sent a new one right away!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Impressive !
    By  JMK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoFlo  on  April 21, 2022
    I decided to try this in a marine and off road applications and it has only been in use for about a month now. So far the results are looking good. Time will tell. I like the ability of 1 stop shopping with AMSOIL, so most likely this will be a standard shelf item... Looking forward to try more products from AMSIOL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metal protection
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrison twp Michigan   on  April 13, 2022
    This product is exceptional. Has performed great in Michigan’s harsh salty winters on my vehicles. I highly recommend it for metal protection in such harsh environments.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MP/HD Really Good Stuff!!!
    By  DUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Birmingham, Alabama   on  April 12, 2022
    I use this suff all underneath my car 99 z28. I put it on engine exhaust and everything it really acts as a barrier to the hard environments.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great undercoating
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  February 22, 2022
    This stuff is cosmoline and it’s the best price for quantity that you can find. Works amazing as an undercoat for your car or truck, has held up strong through one New England winter so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?