Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Heavy-Duty Metal Protector

Product code : AMHSC-EA

4.8 star rating Read 49 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

90% would recommend

  • 5 43
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Heavy-Duty Metal Protector

4.8 star rating Based on 49 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Colt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  January 26, 2022
    This is a GREAT product. Only thing i dont care for is the color. Its a brown color and once it dries, good luck getting it off. Probably not possible but if it was clear, it would be 100%
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excell
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 06, 2022
    Excellent product. I live in the northeast and this product has saved my vehicles. Without it they would have been eaten away due to salt and rust corrosion. This is a go to product for my workshop.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    best rust protector
    By  Lenny,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  January 06, 2022
    sprayed the underside and rocker panels of my new F150 in 2011 with a few cans of Heavy duty metal protector. 10 Minnesota winters later no rust anywhere, that includes axles, suspension and shields. Dries to smooth finish that does not attract dirt or water
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Darien,IL   on  December 25, 2021
    I'm using thus product and highly recommend it to others
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sticks to metal
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa  on  December 14, 2021
    This product leaves a heavy film on and surface I spray it on. This is very long lasting
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The product you’ve been looking for!
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 25, 2021
    Will never use anything but HD MP for all under coating needs. This stuff is very resistant once applied and the best part is that after it cures it’s dry to the touch so it’s getting all over you and everything else it touches after application.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lubricates very well.
    By  Shade tree,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Savannah TN  on  May 28, 2021
    Lubricates better than other products because it lasts longer and stays on the parts. Have used it for years on all types of metal to metal contact products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    It holds up/on pretty good
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northeast   on  May 21, 2021
    Holds up very good New Hampshire winters are brutel on your undercarriage up here.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil MP
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Platteville, WI  on  April 04, 2021
    Amsoil MP is a great metal protector. I use it on my door hinges and on some electrical connections for my GMC power running boards. It keeps moisture out and stops rust from starting. Thanks Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?