Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL ISO 100 100% Synthetic Compressor Oil

Product code : PCKQT-EA

5 star rating Read 45 reviews

Customer Rating

5

93% would recommend

  • 5 45
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL ISO 100 100% Synthetic Compressor Oil

5 star rating Based on 45 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Use Tuthill Blower
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  July 10, 2024
    Used since 2016. Same viscosity as tuthills more expensive oil. Wish it was tinted and not clear to help with checking oil levels in my small sight glasses and came in the quart easy packs like some gear oils do
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greenville ky.   on  May 29, 2024
    No problems got what I paid for.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MULTIFUNCTIONAL
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SOUTH FLORIDA  on  April 18, 2024
    WORKS WELL IN OLDER MACHINES (30 YR OLD CHAMPIONS) EVEN THOUGHT ITS FORMULATED FOR NEWER TECH
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Aired Up Needs
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Climate controlled basement  on  February 19, 2024
    Faster recovery of air from my 15yr old compressor. I was using just a conventional synthetic. Proper oil now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Low drag lubrication for newly rebuilt pump.
    By  WES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bismarck, ND  on  January 23, 2024
    I used this oil as a wipe-down in newly refinished and dry cylinders in a 2 stage pump. The drag was reduced and almost eliminated. In the crankcase, rod bearings are quiet and the rings are sealing well resulting in fast pressure build even though it is a 20 weight oil. I'm impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil a fait ses preuves pour moi, rien d'autre ne l'égal !
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Québec Canada   on  October 09, 2023
    Que ce soit pour l'industrie ou pour votre machinerie à la maison ou votre voiture, rien n'égale Amsoil, ne vous faite pas avoir avec les marques commerciales qui vous disent 100% synthétique, c'est une pur Arnaque, la vraie de vraie, c'est AMSOIL !!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    -
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2023
    -
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the Best
    By  GARY R,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Worth Tx  on  July 13, 2023
    Great oil for my Ingersoll Rand compressor and a lot cheaper. Can't go wrong with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  CURTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 14, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Compressor oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  January 18, 2023
    Best compressor oil ive used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Maximum Heat dispersion
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntertown  on  December 28, 2022
    Amsoil compressor oil used in a freshly built compressor, very tight. After initial start up compressor runs until it hits 150 psi then shuts off, you could put your hand on the cylinder that was barely warm.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing stuff
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harmony, NJ  on  November 30, 2022
    My air compressor had a had times starting in cold Temps. I added this oil and the compressor fires right up when cold. I wasn't surprised, everything I own has AMS!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 29, 2022
    Anything that is Amsoil is awesome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for a big shop air compressor
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 27, 2022
    Like i said perfect for my big shop air compressor, been using it for years, change it after winter every year, no issues never sludging up. Actually looked good changing old oil, but in NC the moisture pprobably gets into the oil over time, so best to be safe and change it even if it looks good still. Its worth every penny!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hopefully will make compressor last longer
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  wisconsin  on  January 22, 2022
    I am not a scientist, and I did not do any studies, so I can only go by what claims have been made of synthetic lubricants. I am hopeful that this product will help my compressor to last longer, but how can I really know for certain. I am hopeful that it will help. I will say the AMSOIL company did process and ship my order quickly. So, I am happy about that. Maybe in the future, the consumer will see real data to confirm whether synthetic lubricants actually warrant the higher prices. I see much marketing claims but is it entirely accurate? I do remain hopeful. Thank You AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product !
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California / Arizona   on  December 04, 2021
    It is good stuff, it works. My compressors like it, and they appear to run better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cool running compressor
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belleville Ontario.  on  November 25, 2021
    Started using this in my compressor 4-5 years ago. Compressor is smoother and runs cooler than ever before.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic compressor oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 29, 2021
    Used on My Speed air compressor. Runs well with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great compressor oil
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mexico, mo  on  October 21, 2021
    I got the to change the oil in my portable Ingersoll Rand compressor and the 80gal 5hp IR compressor. everything still works like new! I just ordered some for a friend to use in his Quincy 80gal compressor. Its a great oil, and see no reason to use anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic Compressor Oil - ISO 100, SAE 30/40
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington State  on  September 21, 2021
    I replaced the break-in oil in my Home Depot Husky compressor when new. 15 years later I decided it was time to change it again. The oil drain was only slightly discolored which is normal and probably could have been left in for life. There were no metallic particles visible in the oil. AMSOIL makes the best lubrication products for my equipment. If you want it to last forever, use AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?