Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL OE 5W-30 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : OEFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 901 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 863
  • 4 28
  • 3 7
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

AMSOIL OE 5W-30 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 901 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 18, 2023
    I use nothing but Amsoil products as they out preform all other products that I have used in the past. I just wish that US Accounting department could bill me right. I have had to call both times and have them adjust the amounts charged to my Credit Card
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil always outperforms
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  April 15, 2023
    We had to do an engine swap and bought generic oil after install to test it out. Once it was driven a while we put in amsoil and the oil pressure increased significantly. That's why all of our equipment from compressors to trucks only gets amsoil. They are unmatched in every field.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Less oil consumption
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  April 11, 2023
    I have a 2006 BMW inline 6 with 387,000 km for two years now. The seller changed the oil for me when I bought it. He used Liquimoly, I think. He told me it burned some oil. I don't drive it much so over one year I had to add oil a number of times. One year ago, I had it changed to Amsoil. In the past year, I only added one bottle of Amsoil. The previous owner is an automotive engineer, and he has a hard time getting his head around that switching to Amsoil reduced oil consumption by well over half. I don't understand the science behind it, but those are the facts, with similar distance and similar driving style over those two different oil brands.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good motor oil
    By  Bram,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  April 06, 2023
    Been using this oil in my Honda Accord for over a year now and the car is running as smooth as it every has.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good oil, Fair Price
    By  KARSTEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AL  on  April 03, 2023
    I have ran this in my 2002 4.7 dodge the last 20k miles. Prior to that the truck had strictly been on amsoil signature series at 12-15k intervals for around 110,000 miles on a remanufactured engine (rhymes with rasper engines). At that point i replaced the timing chain as service book required at 80k miles. The inside of the engine was as clean as it was after the first oil change at 15,000 miles. I ran the signature series due to extreme usage (35k miles driven each year). Lately i have not used the truck as a daily. So i went to this OE 5W30 Synthetic strictly due to not needing a severe duty service interval oil. I have no complaints. I have always ran a amsoil EA filter as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsawsome !
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Delaware   on  April 02, 2023
    My Corvette love's this oil !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil for All my Vehicles and Equipment
    By  LEON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Catskill Mountains, NY  on  March 31, 2023
    I've used Amsoil products for over 12 years. The 5W-20 oil fits all my autos so ordering is simple. All engines run smoothly and the extended mileage allows for longer oil change intervals. In fact, one of my vehicles has now amassed over 316, 00 miles. The Amsoil ordering process is smooth and delivery is very fast.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it
    By  EDGAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  March 25, 2023
    Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good quality.
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  B &D AUTO Repair   on  March 22, 2023
    Quilty
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  LINDA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  March 20, 2023
    We needed a few more Quarts to change the oil. Garage had changed it last time do to a oil line fix. We tell friends Amsoil is great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Quality
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chocowinity, NC  on  March 19, 2023
    Worked great in my 2014 Lexus RX350.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Quality
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chocowinity, NC  on  March 19, 2023
    Worked great in my 1999 Jeep Wrangler TJ.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    bin useing oe5w-20
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  March 10, 2023
    20 yrs now useing Amsoil and tell freinds they should use it to. have great service and price
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for your vehicle
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NH  on  March 05, 2023
    I have used AMSOIL before in other vehicles i owned with no problems. My mechanic does not stock your product as he sais thst it is for racing or high performance vehicles. I use the Oem equivalent and have had no problems with it at all. I would recommend AMSOiL to anyone for any vehicle they own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ams oil for the win
    By  JOHN S.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island NY  on  March 03, 2023
    I wont put any other oil in anything I own. Its simply the best oil on the market. Its a fantastic company and my local distributor gets it to me lighting fast. I even get a Christmas card from em! I have never had a problem with anything. Nothing but good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for oem standards
    By  AUGUST,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tofte my  on  February 27, 2023
    Great oil if you want to meet oem standards or higher
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  February 24, 2023
    Use Amsoil in all of my vehicles. Received my order a couple days after it was placed with no issues. Beat an Amazon order I placed the same day for something else for my truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 24, 2023
    1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So. Oklahoma   on  February 17, 2023
    I use this in my wife’s 21 Explorer ST. It keeps the motor quiet and running smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SAE 0W-20
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 12, 2023
    I use this oil in my kids 2020 Chevrolet Silverado, very please with the oils performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?