Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL OE Multi-Vehicle 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : OTFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 255 reviews

Customer Rating

5

93% would recommend

  • 5 249
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL OE Multi-Vehicle 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 255 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Hasn't shown up yet
    By  BRAKELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI   on  May 08, 2024
    Have ordered before. Product is good but this order hasn't shown up in 11 days and tracking shows no estimated delivery pending. Looks to be lost and will have to file claim.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston  on  April 21, 2024
    I’ve used this transmission fluid in several high performance 4l80e transmissions and haven’t had any issues. Does well with heat and low temperatures. Would definitely buy again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Joseph,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 04, 2024
    I put it in a 2021 Pacifica. It Quieted down the noisy shifts I was having after about a hundred miles. It was just a drain and fill.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL OE Fuel-Efficient Synthetic ATF
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 15, 2024
    Much smoother shifts since using AMSOIL OE Fuel-Efficient 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Classic truck transmission rebuild
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  March 02, 2024
    Rebuilt the transmission and went with syn. trans fluid as I wanted a very good quality fluid to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy Day
    By  Cornboy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal   on  February 19, 2024
    Ordering the kit just makes it easy to ensure you have everything you need. Been using AMSOIL for years, 250k on my LML still running strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 2004 Acura TL
    By  Bay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  February 09, 2024
    I was skeptical at first because I've always used Honda OEM ATF. I've read reviews on Amsoil and 2 years later decided to give it a go. I should have used Amsoil 2 years ago as this product is amazing. My transmission not only shifts smoothly and effortlessly. I now feel more confident driving than with Honda OEM ATF. I had a harsh shift from 3rd to 4th gear and Amsoil ATF fixed that problem. Just a few dollars more than Honda ATF is well worth it the money.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmision service
    By  HUGO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  February 05, 2024
    The best oil first time using for transmission I'll be using only for engine definitely is the best for everything loyal customer Thank you Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ford escape transmission fluid
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lecanto, Fl  on  February 02, 2024
    I recently replaced my transmission fluid in my '15 Ford Escape w/synthetic Ams fluid. A real difference! Smooth shifts and gained 2 mpg on hwy. Highly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trans fluid
    By  JACKIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 23, 2024
    Amsoil the best oil out there
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good choice for replacing Toyota WS fluid
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yorba Linda, Ca  on  January 10, 2024
    We use this instead of Toyota WS fluid, some transmissions have over 250000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just as good as Synthetic Series
    By  Collin,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 08, 2024
    Put this in a jeep for a friend, fixed shuttering when cold and stiffening up shifts, friend really appreciated it and recommends to anyone that has a beater with a bit of transmission problems. Just make sure you flush all old fluid out of torque converter and cooler lines, and replace filter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mercon lv
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charleston SC   on  November 23, 2023
    Great product as everything Ams
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ATF
    By  TED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 20, 2023
    Great stuff, worth the money and I wouldn't trust anything else in my transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hope it is as good as they say
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 19, 2023
    I have been having problems with vibration from my transmission for several years. After some front end issues I replaced most of the parts and damaged the output seal. After I get it replaced I will use the Amsoil fluid and hope to eliminate the vibrations. I have every confidence it will work.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  JC J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles   on  November 18, 2023
    Used this to change the transmission fluid in my 2011 Kia Sorento. The transmission shifts smoothly and runs strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission Fluid
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 06, 2023
    1sr time using this fluid, Transmission shifts sweet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OE trans fluid
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 01, 2023
    Just another quality product shifting smoother and running cooler in a 68re Ram 2500 diesel pickup
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego, California  on  August 28, 2023
    I maintain all four of my families cars, My wife's Toyota Sienna, My Subaru Forester, My daughter's Hyundai Elantra and My son's 135,000 mile Hyundai Santa Fei. I use Amsoil products on all of them. We do a lot of driving through the central valley and Highway 395 and temperatures can vary from Freezing to 115 degrees and I know that especially the transmission fluid is not going to break-down in the heat over it's lifetime. I usually change transmission fluids every 50,000 miles and the Amsoil products really hold up well even with all those miles in extreme temperatures. It is going to be interesting to see how many miles I can get on these transmissions. I switched to doing all my own service about 3 years ago and using Amsoil at that time and hopefully it extends the life of all my transmissions well into the high 200ks or beyond.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid
    By  HUGH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Newellton Nova Scotia B0W1P0  on  August 02, 2023
    I was hoping that it might help lower the temperature, in my Transmission, 2014 Ford EDGE. I did a drain and fill 6.5 L. and the fill I used the green Lubegard for Ford and the AMSOIL ATF with the fill. The highest I see the Temperature now is 188 de.F at 23 de.C out side. It shifts good in and out of all 6 gears. I had seen 205 de.F before running aggressively using Ford Mercron LV. Not good, I just did a drain and fill with Mercron LV before this one. Maybe 200 km. on the Mercron LV. This time round I used AMSOIL ATF. I only ran 105 kmh for 100 Kilometers to see 188 de.F.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?