Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Oil Filter

Product code : (Please Select)

4.9 star rating Read 1,754 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 1641
  • 4 61
  • 3 19
  • 2 10
  • 1 23

AMSOIL Oil Filter

4.9 star rating Based on 1,754 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Your Filter is Key
    By  RAYBURN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chesapeake VA   on  January 31, 2023
    Keeping your oil clean is a tough job. I use Amsoil filters and have never had a problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    One of the best oil filters available!
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh, PA  on  January 30, 2023
    I've read quite a few comparisons and this filter is one of the best. Again, I have been using for years on both my 2013 Acura TL and 2016 Acura MDX.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect filter for my 2019 Ford Mustang GT
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  January 28, 2023
    I've been using AMSOIL products since my racing days and in my 2019 Ford Mustang GT since it was new. Love the new grippy surface of the filter to ease install and mostly for removal. Thanks AMSOIL!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent filtration
    By  Oilhead,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  January 27, 2023
    It's hard to come up with descriptors for Amsoil filters--or their oil. The word excellent doesn't seem to do it justice. We've used it for years in all our vehicles. We trust the filters like we trust the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Goes with the oil
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madison, FL  on  January 26, 2023
    Have always used this filter every time when changing the engine oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great filter!
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albuquerque, New Mexico  on  January 25, 2023
    Perfect filter for the best oil around!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Solid filter
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cincinnati Ohio   on  January 24, 2023
    This filter is very well made, heavy gauge can with a solid gasket. I will definitely use one with every oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality filters
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 23, 2023
    A good high quality filter is just as important as quality oil. These amsoil filters always seal unlike some other filters I have used in the past.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nothing better
    By  FRANCISCO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fontana California   on  January 23, 2023
    Use this on my 2014 accord and it last me 4 to five months before I have to change it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil filter -A++
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  January 23, 2023
    Excellent filter for my application.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  KARL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 22, 2023
    Great quality, came with gasket too so I don't have to reuse old ones!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil Filter
    By  CHUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Tn.  on  January 22, 2023
    I change my oil and oil filter once a year !! Could not do it if not for this excellent performance filter !!! 10,000 miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 21, 2023
    Why not combine fantastic American made oil with an American made filter? So glad o made the switch from a competitor brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best of the best
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 19, 2023
    I have never been disappointed with any product of Amsoil. Ever. I’ve been using these products since 1989. Let me ask you a question? Can you honestly say that about any other company ? No. Keep it up team
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil Filter
    By  MIGUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  January 17, 2023
    This filter don't need to replace until 15,000 miles. Is More than 3 times the normal oil filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better economy, nicer cold starts
    By  EVAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC, Canada  on  January 16, 2023
    Happy to be back on Amsoil with a new to me truck. Following an engine flush and the installation of Signature Series 0W20, the fuel economy is noticeably better and the engine sounds much better in the morning at cold starts. Not a placebo, I took the time to listen to the difference before and after. Moving on to a coolant change and transmission fluid now with Amsoil and see where that goes!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil filter evaluation
    By  SIDNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado Springs  on  January 16, 2023
    I think and hear the AMS Oil filters are good/fine/OK,does the job. But how does one evaluate an oil filter without tearing an engine apart that has over 100K on it.??
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shelby GT350 oil filter
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grain Valley MO  on  January 14, 2023
    Great price and availability filters from the early manufacturer. Hard to get right now and this is actually a great product to the parent. I highly recommend any direction and you will notice a difference in power in your car guaranteed over the Ford motor company oil and filter change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil filter
    By  REX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Snowflake Az   on  January 14, 2023
    It's a nice filter to use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Solid filter
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kamloops B.C.  on  January 14, 2023
    Good filter good price love that’s it’s all set up in a kit.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?